Get Started
Choose a Topic
- Choosing a Research TopicThis site provides quick strategies for picking a research topic.
- Using CQ Researcher to Find a TopicThis guide will show you how to use CQ Researcher to find a research topic on current issues.
- CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher
This link opens in a new window
A collection of in-depth and fact-checked reports on pressing domestic and international issues. Covers 1923-present.
- Research Topics: New York Times401 argumentative research topics from the New York Times.
Key Databases
- ProQuest Central
- This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
- Mas CompleteA good source for advanced ESL (English as a Second Language) students. Every article is assigned a reading-level indicator.
- Oxford Reference: Foreign Language Dictionary CollectionCollection of bilingual dictionaries. Languages included: French, German, Irish, Italian, Latin, Spanish, and Welsh.
- JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journal collection, including the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. - MLA International BibliographyInternational modern language and literature bibliographic database. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, with citations from over 5,000 journals and series, monographs, working papers, and conference proceedings all together.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
How Do I...?
Access Books & Media?
Access Library Resources Off-Campus?
Access Articles?
Develop Search Strategies?
Questions?
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
