Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Resources in MGT
Peer Reviewed Articles
Business Source Premier
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Industry & Company Information
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports.
Find sales figures, market size, and other statistical quantitative data on companies, industries, and consumers.
Provides industry data, country reports, international market reports, company profiles, and expert commentary. Useful for specific analysis or study of big-picture economic or social changes.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Full-text industry surveys, stock analysis for most public companies, and mutual fund research.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Due to technical issues this resource is only available using the USU VPN. Instructions for installing the VPN are found
on the IT Service Desk Knowledgebase
Demographic & Consumer Data
Census Business Builder
The Census Business Builder (CBB) is a suite of services that provide selected demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau tailored to specific types of users in a simple to access and use format
Current and historical census data and demographic information for the United States with tools to create thematic maps, interactive maps, and customized reports.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Statistical reference database containing information on social, political, and economic conditions, collected by the United States Census Bureau; includes downloadable graphs and charts.
General quantitative data on an easy-to-use searchable platform. Covers thousands of sources and topics, with infographics that are easy to share or embed on a webpage.
How Do I...?
Develop Search Strategies?
Conduct a Lit Review?