Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Databases in Political Science
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Academic Search Ultimate
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
International-affairs theory and research.
Provides access to more than 80 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
Multidisciplinary journal collection, including the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Google Scholar & More
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (Digital Dissertation Abstracts)
Includes over 1 million full-text dissertations and 3 million searchable citations.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
How Do I...?
Develop Search Strategies?
Conduct a Lit Review?