Journal Articles
- ScopusDatabase of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
- Social Services AbstractsIndexes and abstracts current research in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- Google Scholar
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus. - PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
One of the top resources for research in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology. - Sociological AbstractsAbstracts and citations to articles in journals in sociology, family studies, women's studies, and related social sciences, as well as abstracts to dissertations, conference proceedings, and books, covering 1952-present.
For more specialized recommendations, see our list of Social Work databases.
Tip:
Need the PDF?
Click the Article Linker icon to get to full text through our library subscriptions. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Books and E-Books
- Library Catalog
- This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Encyclopedias
- Social Worker's Desk Reference (4th edition, 2022)Short chapters with links to further resources, collaboratively written by major figures in the field.
- Encyclopedia of Social WorkCo-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, this online encyclopedia is widely considered the cornerstone of reference in the field. Contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work.
- Encyclopedias & DictionariesGather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Library Help
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
