Key Resources
- Anthropological LiteratureProvides citations and links to journal articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries for the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology; also for ethnology, archaeology, folklore and material culture.
- JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journal collection, including the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. - AnthrosourceDeveloped by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides over a century publications online.
- eHRAF World Cultures (Human Relations Area Files)Materials from monographs, journal articles, and manuscripts of cultural anthropology materials relating to cultural groups (past and present) both in North America and worldwide.
Other Databases
These databases have a more specific focus and can help you deepen your literature search. You can find more on our library databases page.
- Ethnic NewsWatchEthnic, minority, and native presses featuring a rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, and reviews to provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
- GenderWatchGenderWatch is a full-text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject disciplines. It indexes academic and scholarly journals, newspapers, books, conference proceedings, and government publications.
- Sustainability Science AbstractsThis is a subset of the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (note that "Sustainability Science Abstracts content only" is checked under the search box), and it includes scholarly research on natural resources management, sustainable development, and related topics.
- Historical AbstractsWorld history and culture citation-and-abstract database.
- America: History and LifeCitations to the literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the early 20th century.
How Do I...?
Access Articles?
- Finding Full-Text via Article LinkerEver find an article but for some reason you can't access the full text? If so then this guide is here to help walk you through getting access!
- Finding Specific JournalsThis guide will help you find journals by title - either in print or online.
Develop Search Strategies?
- Choosing Keywords (video)This video will walk you through how to choose and effectively use keywords to find articles in library databases.
Conduct a Lit Review?
- Finding Related SourcesThis guide will walk you through how to find sources related to your topic and the research you are doing.
For more help, check out all our Research Tips.
Library Help
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
