LibGuides: CJ: Research in Criminal Justice: Articles

Key Resources

ProQuest Central
- This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
Includes more than 250 journals on law and criminology from Gale Academic OneFile and General OneFile.
Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and citations to articles in journals in sociology, family studies, women's studies, and related social sciences, as well as abstracts to dissertations, conference proceedings, and books, covering 1952-present.
CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of in-depth and fact-checked reports on pressing domestic and international issues. Covers 1923-present.
Scopus
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.

Requesting Materials through Interlibrary Loan
Finding Full-Text via Article Linker
Ever find an article but for some reason you can't access the full text? If so then this guide is here to help walk you through getting access!
Linking Google Scholar with USU
Finding Specific Journals
This guide will help you find journals by title - either in print or online.

Choosing Keywords (video)
This video will walk you through how to choose and effectively use keywords to find articles in library databases.
Narrowing or Broadening Your Search
Searching with Subject Terms

Conducting a Literature Review
Finding Related Sources
This guide will walk you through how to find sources related to your topic and the research you are doing.
Synthesizing Your Research

For more help, check out all our Research Tips.