Key Resources in SPER
Education Databases
- Education Source
This link opens in a new window
A large, online digital library focused on a broad range of educational topics in scholarly articles, news, magazines and trade journals. - ERIC via EBSCO Host
- This link opens in a new window
A large, online digital library of education research and information, inlcuding scholarly journals and education related documents, including reports, policy papers, dissertations, conference papers and others. Some full text is available. Provided with an EBSCO interface.
Psychology & Medical Databases
- PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
One of the top resources for research in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology. - CINAHL Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing, allied, and consumer health research article database can be found within the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. - MEDLINEA key resource for journal articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the preclinical sciences. You can also access Medline articles free in the Pubmed database.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Google Scholar & Freely Available Research
- Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
- Freely Available ResearchThis is a huge collection of journals that provide open access to their journal content, many of which are high quality. Search by subject or browse.
- National Association of Rehabilitation Research and Training Centers (NARRTC)This association provides access to research related to rehabilitation.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU to get access to articles that USU subscribes to. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
How Do I...?
Access Articles?
Develop Search Strategies?
Conduct a Lit Review?
Your Librarian
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
Access & Troubleshooting
Having problems accessing resources?
See our Online Access page for help.
