Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Documentary Research and Inspiration
Digital Commons @ USU
Institutional repository of research and publications from USU faculty and students, conferences, and research facilities.
Utah State TODAY
Weekly news, features, and events happening in and around Utah State University.
Academic Search Ultimate
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher
A collection of in-depth and fact-checked reports on pressing domestic and international issues. Covers 1923-present.
ProQuest Newsstand (Global Newsstream)
Full-text access to US and international news sources. Includes coverage of The New York Times and The Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Find Books & Background Info
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary services to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Gather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Government Data & Statistics
Find data and statistics from U.S. government agencies about various topics- including business, economics, education, health, and immigration. It also includes access to Data.gov, a centralized location for open government data.
Help for Statewide Campus/Online Students
As a USU Statewide or Online student, you can access all of the library's databases, articles, and e-books from home or anywhere with Internet. To access library resources from the USU Libraries website, a research guide (like this!), or your Canvas course, you will be prompted to enter your A number and password. For more information on how to order physical books, get research help, and other time-saving tips, visit the Library Services for Statewide and Online Users website.