LibGuides: Guide to Books in the Fife Folklore Archives: Folk Coll 11

Folk Collection 11 - The Skaggs Foundation Cowboy Poetry Collection

The alphabetized sections are expandable and collapsible. Click a letter range to view the titles in that section. For quick searching, use Ctrl+F (Windows) or Command+F (Mac) to find keywords or specific titles on the page. To request an item, look up the title in the USU Libraries online catalog to confirm the exact record and call number, then submit your request through Special Collections and Archives.

Folk Coll 11 – A–Z Book List

A–E Titles

40 years' gatherin's / Spike Van Cleve ; introd. by Dean Krakel.
51 : 30 poems, 20 lyrics, 1 self-interview / Paul Zarzyski.
75 years! My time in rhyme : secular, religious, and cowboy poetry / poetry, comments and illustrations all by cowboy poet E.W. "Roy" Miller.
A bronco Pegasus / by Charles F. Lummis.
A bronco Pegasus / by Charles F. Lummis.
A cattle inspector is just like a woman / Drum Hadley.
A cattle inspector is just like a woman / Drum Hadley.
A Charlie Creek Christmas : & other wint'ry tales of the west / D. W. Groethe ; [with illustrations by Scott Nelson].
A Collection of California cowboy poetry / [by Chip O'Brien].
A collection of the cowboy poems of Tex West / with Alvin G. Davis, the cowboy poet lariat of the plains of Texas ; edited and with a foreword by Alvin G. Davis ; introduction by Elmer Kelton ; book design by Elaine Atkinson.
A collection of Wyoming poetry that was written seven hundred miles from the Pecos River / by Tina Burke.
A collection of Wyoming poetry that was written seven hundred miles from the Pecos River / by Tina Burke.
A cow's tail for a compass : cowboy poetry and short stories / by Leon Flick.
A cowboy in town / Drum Hadley.
A cowboy in town / Drum Hadley.
A cowboy named Emmet : a death song of a son who missed the west / by Sam P. Edwards with R.A. Haughwout.
A cowboy named Emmet : a death song of a son who missed the west / by Sam P. Edwards with R.A. Haughwout.
A cowboy on the last frontier / by Bill May.
A cowboy on the last frontier / by Bill May.
A cowboy's Christmas prayer / by S. Omar Barker.
A cowboy's forty years of gathering : original western verse / by Chet Dawson.
A cowful of cowboy poetry / by Baxter Black ; illustrated by Bob Black ... [and others]
A feedbag of cowboy poetry : a sampling of poems / by Bob Christensen. Illustrated by Richard Christensen.
A feedbag of Cowboy poetry II : Send us another load / by Bob Christensen.
A honeymoon letter : from a bride to her chum describing the beauties of Colorado / by James Barton Adams.
A little bit of Texas : a collection of original poetry / written by Rod Nichols.
A look at the cowboy : poems / by Max Godfrey, photos by Sherman L. Richins, sketches by Michael L. Whitworth.
A mano / Vince Pedroia.
A medley of wilderness and other poems / by Elliott S. Barker.
A Montana Cowboy's book / by Don "Cheese" Akerlow.
A Powder River puncher's poems / by Alfred J. Forsgren.
A rancher's writings / by H. D. Sloan.
A range rider's prayer / Bill Wood.
A rhyme for no reason / Poems by Bob Urry. Illustrations by Keith Dagley.
A rhyme for no reason / Poems by Bob Urry. Illustrations by Keith Dagley.
A rhyme for no reason / Poems by Bob Urry. Illustrations by Keith Dagley.
A rider, a roper and a heck'uva windmill man / by Baxter Black ; illustrated by Don Gill.
A roundup of cowboy humor / edited by Ted Stone.
A snake in the bathtub and other stories / by Curt Brummett ; illustrated by Gerald L. Holmes.
A stove-up cowboy's story / by James Emmit McCauley ; introduction by John A. Lomax ; drawings by Tom Lea.
A wide spot in the road / by Bob Budd ; illustrated by Jerry Palen.
A-movin' West of cowboys 'n' cabins / by D.J. Badger; illustrated by Peggy Hazelbaker.
After barbed wire : cowboys of our time : photographs / by Kurt Markus.
After the Chisholm / George Rhoades.
Alaska-Yukon favorites : three by Service, three by Beck.
All this way for the short ride : roughstock sonnets, 1971-1996 : poems / by Paul Zarzyski ; photographs by Barbara Van Cleve ; with a foreword by Teresa Jordan.
Almost a cowboy : a biography in verse / by Jane Webecke.
Along old trails, poems of New Mexico and Arizona / by William Haskell Simpson.
Along the Chisholm Trail and other poems / George Rhoades.
Along the Rio Grande : cowboy Jack Thorp's New Mexico / edited by Peter White & Mary Ann White.
Alvin Taylor & cowdogs / Drum Hadley.
Alvin Taylor & cowdogs / Drum Hadley.
American cowboy poetry : history and orality / by Jack R. Lamb.
American cowboy songs : the greatest collection of cowboy favorites.
American folk music occasional. no. 1 / Chris Strachwitz, editor.
American murder ballads and their stories / collected and edited by Olive Woolley Burt.
An afternoon in the West : more cowboy poetry, pictures, and other stuff / by D.L. Chance.
An annotated epic poem : saga of a mountain man (the true life story of a real pioneer) / William B. May.
An annotated epic poem : saga of a mountain man (the true life story of a real pioneer) / William B. May.
An Aussie turned cowboy wife / by Marie W. Smith.
An Aussie turned cowboy wife / by Marie W. Smith.
An ol' cowboy still remembers : and other cowboy poems / Glen Enloe.
Antlers in the treetops, or, Who goosed the moose / Donald L. Welter.
Appears from here / Barbara Hall.
Arizona born : miscellaneous minstrelsy / by Dean Cook.
Arizona herstory : tales from her storied past / Dee Strickland Johnson ; foreword by Marshall Trimble ; illustrations by the author and Bridget Heeringa.
Arizona women : weird, wild, and wonderful / Dee Strickland Johnson ; foreword by Margo Metegrano ; illustrations by the author.
Asher Sizemore and Little Jimmie's hearth & home songs : mountain ballads, old hymns, children's songs, cowboy songs / Asher Sizemore.
At home on the range : cowboy and western poetry / by Charles W. Bell ; edited by Laurie M. King.
At the church house : ten poems on subjects that a cowboy might hear in church / with Billy James.
Back at the ranch / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Back at the ranch / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Back at the ranch / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Back Trax : Western poetry / by L. R. Parker.
Backtracks : through the high, wide and lonesome / by G.M. Atwater ; illustrated by the author.
Ballad of a small town : adventures of Logan West / by Hal Swift.
Ballads of a Cheechako / by Robert W. Service.
Ballads of the Black Hills / by Charles P. "Soldier" Green.
Ballads of the Black Hills / by Charles P. "Soldier" Green.
Ballads of the Book Cliffs / by Frank A. Brewer and Frances Brewer Steines.
Ballads of the plains / by Emily E. Sloan.
Ballads of the poison oak / by Jack Killam.
Bane K. Wilker's tales of the old west.
Bane K. Wilker's tales of the old west.
Barbed wire / poetry: John Sterling Harris ; photographs: L. Douglas Hill.
Barbed wire / poetry: John Sterling Harris ; photographs: L. Douglas Hill.
Barbed wire, and other poems / by Edwin Ford Piper.
Bell Ranch glimpses / [by Martha Downer Ellis ; drawing by Robert Lougheed]
Bell-bottoms to boots / by Joe "Blackie" Wilson ...
Best loved poems of the American West / selected by John J. and Barbara T. Gregg.
Between earth and sky : poets of the cowboy West / edited by Anne Heath Widmark ; photographs by Kent Reeves ; foreword by Kim R. Stafford.
Between the fences : poetry / by Danny W. Dutton ; illustrated by Roger Langford ; foreward by Roxanne Gabel.
Bitter Creek Junction / Linda M. Hasselstrom.
Bitterbrush country : living on the edge of the land / Diane Josephy Peavey.
Black beauty / by Johne Schneider.
Black cowboys of rodeo : unsung heroes from Harlem to Hollywood and the American West / Keith Ryan Cartwright ; foreword by Danny L. Glover.
Black mercedes : rural poetry / by John C. Dofflemyer.
Blazin' bloats & cows on fire! / by Baxter Black ; illustrated by Bob Black ... [and others].
Blizzard / by Colen H. Sweenten, Jr.
Blood sister, I am to these fields : new and selected poems / Linda Hussa.
Blood writing : poems / Sean Sexton.
Blossoms beneath the snow : a tribute to the pioneer ranchwomen : poetry / by Yvonne Hollenbeck.
Both sides of the river : western poetry / by Howard E. Wright.
Brander Sisters, let 'er buck! / by Helen Kay Brander Larson.
Breezy western verse / by James Barton Adams.
Bronc to breakfast & other poems / by Mike Logan ; illustrations by Mike Korn.
Brownlee bedtime stories / by Shep Smith.
Bruce Kiskaddon : calendar poems, 1951/2001 / illustrations by Katherine Field and others.
Bruce Kiskaddon : calendar poems, 1951/2001 / illustrations by Katherine Field and others.
Bruce Kiskaddon : calendar poems, 1951/2001 / illustrations by Katherine Field and others.
Brush poppers : original cowboy poetry / Dale Page.
Brushstrokes & balladeers : painters and poets of the American West / C.J. Hadley, publisher/editor.
Buck Ramsey's Grass : with essays on his life and work / edited by Scott Braucher and Bette Ramsey.
Buck Ramsey's poetry inventory.
Buckaroo : visions and voices of the American cowboy / edited by Hal Cannon and Thomas West.
Buckaroo ballads. Cover design by Gerald Cassidy.
Buckaroos in Paradise : cowboy life in northern Nevada / Howard W. Marshall, Richard E. Ahlborn.
Buckaroos of the Great Basin / William Matthews ; [supplementary introductory content by Waddie Mitchell].
Buckles and buns beneath the Big Sky.
Buddy ballads : songs of the A. E. F. / by Berton Braley.
Bunchgrass, sage and alkili / by E.J. Kirchoff.
Bunchgrass, sage and pine / by E.J. Kirchoff.
Bunkhouse ballads / by Marcus Crowley.
Bunkhouse tales of Wild Hoss Charley : and other epic poems of the cow country / by Fred Lambert.
Burnt leather / by Jack Horan.
Burnt leather / Jack Horan.
Bygone days of the Old West / by Fred Lambert ; illustrated by the author.
Cactus Center; poems / by Arthur Chapman.
California vaquero.
Call of the cow country : true stories : cowboys, Indians, outlaws, Will James, Butch Cassidy, Buffalo Bill, mustangs, coyotes, bobcats, lions / by bronc buster Harry Webb ; [[editor, C.J. Hadley ; designer & illustrator, John Bardwell ; additional illustrations by Jack N. Swanson].
Camp and trail : incidents of pioneer life in Arizona / by W. Irven Lively.
Can't stop rhymin' on the range / by Mike Puhallo, Brian Brannon and [illustrations by] Wendy Liddle.
Canyon of the forgotten / Virginia Bennett.
Castration of the strawberry roan : words by Curley W. Fletcher / [Guy Logsdon]
Catching it whole : a first collection of poems / by R. J. Petrillo with a foreword by Edward Abbey ; illus. by Robert Hall.
Cattails & other poems / John C. Dofflemyer.
Cattle King on the Green River : the family life and legends of Abner Luman, a cowboy king of the Upper Green River Valley in the twenties / by Phyllis Luman Metal with Doris Platts.
Cattle, horses, sky, and grass : cowboy poetry of the late twentieth century / edited by Warren Miller ; illustrated by Joe Beeler.
Central Baptist Church presents Joel Hayes, "cowboy poet" : poems about love and the adoration for the Lord.
Charles Badger Clark poetry from the Pacific Monthly.
Charlie Goodnight : his life in poetry and song / written by Andy Wilkinson : drawings by Duward Campbell : recordings produced by Lloyd Maines.
Charlie Poole and the North Carolina Ramblers / by Clifford Kinney Rorrer.
Checkin the back trail : cowboy poetry / by B.S. Aitken.
Cheyenne line : and other poems / J.V. Brummels.
Chips of thought : poems, lyrics, and ballads from the heart / by Gene Taylor.
Christ and the cowboy / poems by Chuck Murphy. Illustrations by Rosina Hash.
Christ and the cowboy / poems by Chuck Murphy. Illustrations by Rosina Hash.
Christmas is a birthday party : [poem] / R.H. Swift.
Christmas on the range, and other Christmas poems / Yvonne Hollenbeck.
Christmas waltz / by Buck Ramsey ; illustrations by Janet Hurley.
Cisneros 2000 : [faces of the Borderlands] / Jose Cisneros.
City cattle : humorous western political satire / by Derwin J. Jeffries.
Clear Fork cowboys : contemporary cowboys along the Clear Fork of the Brazos River / by Lawrence Clayton ; photographs by Sonja Irwin Clayton.
Colen H. Sweeten, Jr., obituaries and National Heritage Fellowship Award nomination.
Colen H. Sweeten, Jr., poem and photograph
Coming out of the cowboy closet : cowboy poetry, pictures, and other stuff / by D.L. Chance.
Confessions of a cowboy poet : the complete works of Bob Christensen, to date (includes excuses) / written by Bob Christensen.
Coolin' down : an anthology of contemporary cowboy poetry / compiled by Phil Martin ; illustrations by Keith Avery, Duward Campbell, and Bob Peterson.
Corral dust / Bob Fletcher.
Corral dust / by E. J. Kirchoff
Corral dust / Gage Martin.
Counting the aerie escalator's steps : Bald Mountain poems winter 80/81 / by Scott Preston.
Country feelings : "a collection of poems" / by Gordon Green.
Country images / by Lowell Long.
Cow camp poetry / by Jack Williams ; cartoons by Les Baker.
Cow chips aren't for dippin' : a guide to life in the new Wild West / Coke Newell ; illustrated by Ben DeSoto.
Cow chips aren't for dippin' : a guide to life in the new Wild West / Coke Newell ; illustrated by Ben DeSoto.
Cow country ballads by "Tick".
Cow country happenings / by Lonnie D. Garten.
Cow country lyrics / by S. Omar Barker.
Cow country.
Cow country; the West, today and yesterday in cartoons.
Cow foreplay : (from a bull's point of view) / by Jim Hoobler ; illustrated by Don Gill, Bob Black and "Mad" Jack Hanks.
Cow pie justice / S.E. Raub.
Cow tracks on the land / by Lona Tankersley Burkhart.
Cow trails & cowboy tales : a book of cowboy poetry / written by Gary Anderson ; illustrations by Scott Krassin.
Cow-gals love their cowboys / by S. Omar Barker.
Cowboy : a roundup of verse / by J.T. Crozier. Illustrations by Ron Ball.
Cowboy and other poetry : thoughts by men who have mashed their fingers / by Jim Tanner.
Cowboy culture : a saga of five centuries / David Dary.
Cowboy Curmudgeon and other poems / Wallace McRae.
Cowboy fashion : clothing as part of the western landscape / [text, Janet Bennion ; photographs, Pete Schropp]
Cowboy fashion : clothing as part of the western landscape / [text, Janet Bennion ; photographs, Pete Schropp]
Cowboy folk humor : life and laughter in the American West / John O. West.
Cowboy gear : a photographic portrayal of the early cowboys and their equipment / photography by David R. Stoecklein.
Cowboy heart, soul, and humor / by Doug Foshee.
Cowboy life on the Texas plains : the photographs of Ray Rector / edited by Margaret L. Rector ; introduction by John Graves.
Cowboy lore / by Jules Verne Allen, "The Singing Cowboy" ; illustrated by Ralph J. Pereida.
Cowboy love poetry : verse from the heart of the West / compiled and edited by Paddy Calistro, Jack Lamb, and Jean Penn ; foreword by Waddie Mitchell.
Cowboy lyrics / by Robert V. Carr.
Cowboy meditations / by Wade Lane; illustrations by Lewis E. Wallis.
Cowboy odes / by Rusty Meador.
Cowboy odes / by Rusty Meador.
Cowboy poems / by Arden Gillespie.
Cowboy poems / by Don McLennan.
Cowboy poems and outright lies / by Hal Swift.
Cowboy poems from Mona Flatts / by Scott Redington ; foreword Jack Hunter and T. Worthington Snodgrass III.
Cowboy poet / Stephen R. Wilhelm.
Cowboy poetry / by Colen H. Sweeten Jr.
Cowboy poetry / by Colen H. Sweeten Jr.
Cowboy poetry / by Don Roundy.
Cowboy poetry / by Gale Drewry.
Cowboy poetry / by Patrick Williams.
Cowboy poetry / by Patrick Williams.
Cowboy poetry : a gathering / edited and with an introd. by Hal Cannon.
Cowboy poetry : and a passel of western paintings / by Jake Holster.
Cowboy poetry : by an old cowboy / Terrill E. Staples.
Cowboy poetry : classic rhymes / by Bruce Kiskaddon (1878-1950) ; compiled by Mason and Janice Coggin.
Cowboy poetry : classic rhymes / by Bruce Kiskaddon (1878-1950) ; compiled by Mason and Janice Coggin.
Cowboy poetry : classic rhymes / by Henry Herbert Knibbs (1874-1945) ; compiled by Mason and Janice Coggin.
Cowboy poetry : classic rhymes / by S. Omar Barker (1894-1985) ; compiled by Jodie and Bob Phillips ; edited by Mason and Janice Coggin and Jon Richins.
Cowboy poetry : classic rhymes / by S. Omar Barker (1894-1985) ; compiled by Jodie and Bob Phillips ; edited by Mason and Janice Coggin and Jon Richins.
Cowboy poetry : classic rhymes and prose by D.J. O'Malley, the N Bar N Kid White, 1868-1943 / edited by Janice & Mason Coggin.
Cowboy poetry : contemporary verse / by Duke Davis ; foreword by Warren Miller ; illustrated by Ron Kil ; edited by Janice and Mason Coggin.
Cowboy poetry : contemporary verse / by Larry McWhorter ; forward by Wally McRae ; edited by Janice Coggin and Mason Coggin.
Cowboy poetry : horse tracks through the sage / Sunny Hancock & Jesse Smith ; forwords by Baxter Black & Chris Isaacs ; edited by Janice Coggin.
Cowboy poetry : lore and landscape of the West / [text, Diane Browning ; photographs, Jim Johnson]
Cowboy poetry : real ole down home stuff, imitation is not good enough when you can her real down home stuff! / [Delores Tozer].
Cowboy poetry : rhymes, reasons and pack saddle proverbs / by Chris Isaacs ; foreword by Larry McWhorter ; edited by Janice Coggin.
Cowboy poetry : the campfire ain't quite out / Kent Stockton ; illustrated by Dani Griffith.
Cowboy poetry : the gathering / Michael Whitaker ; foreword by Alan Halvorson ; edited by Janice Coggin.
Cowboy poetry : the reunion / edited & with an introduction by Virginia Bennett ; foreword by Charlie Seemann ; illustrations by Walt LaRue.
Cowboy poetry : tracks that won't blow out and other poems / Ray Owens ; [illustrated by] Kenneth Wyatt.
Cowboy poetry : turning to face the wind / Jane Ambrose Morton.
Cowboy poetry : words of the West.
Cowboy poetry cookbook : menus and verse for western celebrations / Cyd McMullen & Anne Wallace McMullen.
Cowboy poetry dealt from the bottom / by Paul Zack.
Cowboy poetry from Utah : an anthology / compiled and edited with essays and biographies by Carol A. Edison ; illustrated by F. Euray Anderson.
Cowboy poetry gathering : then and now.
Cowboy poetry matters : from Abilene to the mainstream : contemporary cowboy writing / edited and with an introduction by Robert McDowell.
Cowboy poetry of David J. Ball and photographs of Dean T. Kunz, [ca. 1970s]-1993.
Cowboy poetry, cloud watchers / Rolf Flake ; foreword by Warren Miller ; edited by Janice Coggin.
Cowboy poetry, cloud watchers / Rolf Flake ; foreword by Warren Miller ; edited by Janice Coggin.
Cowboy poets & cowboy poetry / edited by David Stanley and Elaine Thatcher.
Cowboy poets.
Cowboy poultry gatherin' / Darrell Arnold.
Cowboy slang / by Edgar R. "Frosty" Potter ; illustrated by Ron Scofield.
Cowboy songs and other frontier ballads / collected by John A. Lomax ; with an introd. by Barrett Wendell.
Cowboy songs, jokes, lingo 'n lore / [compiled] by Wayne Erbsen.
Cowboy spurs and their makers / by Jane Pattie ; foreword by Don Worcester ; introduction by B. Byron Price.
Cowboy stuff : Some of the poems by Jody Sixkiller.
Cowboy stuffin' / by Don "Cheese" Akerlow.
Cowboy up : Poetry of and for working cowboys / a collection of poetry by Benjamin F. Francher and P. E. (Eph) Francher.
Cowboy verse in the traditional style / C. L. Rawlins.
Cowboy'en is our specialty / by Wade Collins and Seven Mazzone ; illustrations by Wade Collins.
Cowboy's night before Christmas / text, Waddie Mitchell ; illustration, Don Weller.
Cowboy, the enduring myth of the Wild West / by Russell Martin ; design and art direction by Hans Teensma.
Cowboying / with Billy James
Cowboys & dog tales / by Tim O'Byrne.
Cowboys and kids / by Jo Casteel ; cartoon illustrations by Travis Casteel.
Cowboys are my weakness : stories / Pam Houston.
Cowboys of Santa Cruz County / text by Dodie Allen and Bruce Andre ; photographs by Carter Allen.
Cowboys, cattle, horses, and stuff! / by T.L. Bush.
Cowboys, cowgirls and the golden west / by Jewel Finley.
Cowboys, plowboys, and country folk / by Roger Ringer ; illustrated by Martha Brohammer.
Cowboys, poets & gatherings : rule number one: out loud or not at all / by David J. Swift.
Cowdreams and sourdough sentiments.
Cowgirl poetry : 100 years of ridin' and rhymin' / edited & with an introduction by Virginia Bennett.
Cowgirls : women of the American West / Teresa Jordan.
Cowkids, colts and peanut butter bulls / byJon Bowerman ; illustrated by Margaret McClelland.
Cowman's wife : and other Western ballads / by Dee Strickland Johnson ; illustrated by Dee.
Cowpuncher poetry : a collection of campfire stories / Editor Nancy Curtis.
Cowpunchers, sheep herders, and plain pig farmers : Wild West limericks / by Gwen Petersen and Jeane Rhodes.
Coyote cowboy poetry / by Baxter Black ; illustrated by Don Gill and Bob Black ; with help from Jay Adams [and others].
Crazy quilt : a patchwork of new and collected poems / Elizabeth Ebert.
Croutons on a cow-pie / by Baxter Black ; illustrated by Don Gill and Bob Black.
Cul-de-sac cowboy : essays / by Steven Roberts ; illustrations by Toban Nichols.
Curley Fletcher's Drift along lonely cowboy.
Custer, and other poems / by Ella Wheeler Wilcox ...
Cut from the same leather, book two / by Jo Casteel.
Cut from the same leather, book two / by Jo Casteel.
Cut from the same leather.
Cut from the same leather.
Cut from the same leather.
D. J. O'Malley, "Cowboy poet" / by D.J. O'Malley and John I. White ; edited by Michael Korn.
Dad Munn and family : a homesteader and stage driver of Baker County, Oregon / by Phyllis Munn Hopkins.
Day dreams and memories of the Old West / by Buck Wilkerson
Diary of a cow camp cook, or, Buckaroos around a campfire beats a full house / Linda Vinson Hussa ; illustrated by the author.
Diary of my heart poems / by Edwin Lee Sankey.
Diary of my heart poems / by Edwin Lee Sankey.
Don Irving Porter material.
Don't squat with yer spurs on! : a cowboy's guide to life / Texas Bix Bender.
Draggin' S Ranch cowpokes / Ace Reid.
Drift wood / by Lucy S. Burnham ; illustrated by Mary Jane Masters.
Drover diaries : original cowboy poetry / by Rod Nichols
Dry Creek rhymes / John Cutler Dofflemyer.
Dry crik review.
Dry crik review.
Dry crik review.
Dry crik review.
Dry crik review.
Dry crik review.
Dry crik review.
Dry crik review.
Dry crik review.
Duke : the poems as told to / Laurance Wieder.
Earthbound / Sharon Salisbury O'Toole.
Echoes of the dawn / by Belvina W. Bertino.
Echoes of the past : the cowboy poetry of Melvin Whipple / by Melvin Whipple ; illustrated by Lucky Whipple ; edited by Jim McNutt.
Echoes of the West / Idabel Corbett Cramer. Illustrated by Vicki Farthing.
Elmer Kelton : one collector's bibliography / compiled by Jerry E. Hunt.
Encyclopedia of knots and fancy rope work / by Raoul Graumont and John Hensel.
Encyclopedia of rawhide and leather braiding / Bruce Grant.
End o' the trail.
Ever and always I shall love the land / Clell Goebel Gannon.
Exchanging courtesies : selected poems & short stories / Marie W. Smith.
Extra 'n' ordinary / by Peggy Godfrey.

F–K Titles

Faded jeans n' wore out boots : cowboy poetry and true stories (almost) / by Tony Matheny.
Fair girls and gray horses : with other verses / by Will H. Ogilvie.
Fair girls and gray horses : with other verses / Will H. Ogilvie.
Famous cowboy and mountain ballads.
Farm ballads. By Will Carleton.
Father and son : pictures and thoughts / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Father and son : pictures and thoughts / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Father and son : pictures and thoughts / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Feels like far : a rancher's life on the Great Plains / Linda Hasselstrom.
Fenced trails, and other poems / illus. by Bill Sullivan; presented by Charles Franklin Parker.
Fenced trails, and other poems / illus. by Bill Sullivan; presented by Charles Franklin Parker.
Fifty miles from home : riding the Long Circle on a Nevada family ranch / photographs by Linda Dufurrena ; text by Carolyn Dufurrena.
First roundup : western ballads / written and illustrated by Dee Strickland Johnson.
Flint Hills cowboys : tales from the tallgrass prairie / Jim Hoy.
Flint Hills cowboys : tales from the tallgrass prairie / Jim Hoy.
Flo! don't write a book about it! / Jerry Palen.
Florida cowboys : keepers of the last frontier / [compiled by] Carlton Ward Jr. ; foreword by Patrick D. Smith.
Footloose and ahorseback : memories of a buckaroo on Steens Mountain, Oregon / by Johnie (Cactus) Smyth ; edited by Marilyn Carter.
For cowboys, campers an' common folks.... : a collection of some of the original poetry of Charles E. "Charlie" Hunt, "Cowboy Poet Lariat of the Black Hills" with selected poems from other Cowboy Poets.
For cowboys, campers an' common folks.... : a collection of some of the original poetry of Charles E. "Charlie" Hunt, "Cowboy Poet Lariat of the Black Hills" with selected poems from other Cowboy Poets.
Frank Desprez and "Lasca."
Frank's sampler : bits of this and that : outback, outhouse, and outlandish looks at life.
Frivolous cowboy poetry / written by Al Marquis ; illustrated by R. Jerry Brown.
From a cowboy's point of view : cowboy poetry / by Dick Hays ; illustrations by Rex Ann Eby, Joanne Laney, Carrolll Niblett, Shannon Turner.
From bull durham to marlboros / by Gordon Green.
From my window and other poems / Yvonne Hollenbeck.
From Poison Creek to Redwater / by Kenneth Goss.
From the pages of her heart / Francis May Dorr Wheeler.
From where the West begins / poems & illustrations by Bill Hooton.
Frontier ballads / by Joseph Mills Hanson; with pictures in color and other drawings by Maynard Dixon.
Frontier ballads / heard and gathered by Charles J. Finger ; woodcuts by Paul Honorbe.
Frost on the fork handle : and other selected verse / written and illustrated by Betty Lynne Grue.
Frost on the fork handle : and other selected verse / written and illustrated by Betty Lynne Grue.
G.S. Garcia, Elko, Nev. : a history of the world famous saddlemaker / by David L. Van Meter.
Gail Gardner -- Cowboy 'poet lariat' / by John I. White.
Galloping shoes : verses / by Will H. Ogilvie ; illustrations by Lionel Edwards.
Gary McMahan in poetry and song / with illustrations by Vel Miller, Mike Scoval, and Bonnie Shields.
Gathering remnants : a tribute to the working cowboy / photographs by Kendall Nelson ; text by Felicitas Funke-Riehle ; foreword by Clint Eastwood ; introduction by Gretel Ehrlich.
Get down and come in / poetry by Jim Ross ; illustrated by M.J. Ross.
Girl on a pony / by LaVerne Hanners.
Girl on a pony / by LaVerne Hanners.
Git along, little dogies : songs and songmakers of the American West / John I. White ; with a foreword by Austin E. Fife.
Git along, little dogies : songs and songmakers of the American West / John I. White ; with a foreword by Austin E. Fife.
Give my love to children : "horses" : a collection of stories and poems / by Jake Jeppson.
Give my love to children : "horses" : a collection of stories and poems / by Jake Jeppson.
Go West : the risk & the reward / Rod Miller, senior writer ; C.J. Hadley, publisher/editor.
Golden thoughts of Arizona poems, legends and ballads / by Gene Taylor.
Good clean fun / by Rod Nelson ; sketches by Jay Larson.
Good clean fun / by Rod Nelson ; sketches by Jay Larson.
Graining the mare : the poetry of ranch women / edited and with photographs by Teresa Jordan.
Grand River tales : and other poems / by Elizabeth Ebert.
Guitars and Saddle songs / by Don Edwards.
Guitars and Saddle songs / by Don Edwards.
Harrowing adventures of an old-time cowboy and sheriff / as told by Carl Hansen ; edited and published by Clarence S. and Joan N. Adams.
Harry tales volume I / Les Harry.
He sings of sun and saddle leather : the story of Badger Clark / by Charles Franklin Clark.
Heaven on horseback : revivalist songs and verse in the cowboy idiom / Austin and Alta Fife ; with an introduction by William A. Wilson.
Hey! Elko / by M. H. Porter.
Hidden Trails / by Austin Corcoran, illustrtations by Dave Beach.
High country ballads / by Howard L. Norskog.
Hitching Post Supply : illustrated catalog.
Hogwash hokum & heifer dust : [an anthology] / by George Wolstad ; illustrated by Fred Mass.
Holaday and Hampton poetry
Hoofprints and heartbeats / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Hoofprints and heartbeats / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Hoofprints thru the sage / by E.J. Kirchoff.
Horse tales : ten tales told / to Billy James.
Horse talk and other poetry.
Horse tracks / by E. J. Kirchoff.
Horse tradin' / by Ben K. Green ; illustrations by Lorence Bjorklund.
Horse-thief Gulch / by Samuel Harkness.
Horse-thief Gulch / by Samuel Harkness.
Horseback in the hills.
Horsefeathers : being a jumble of mediocre verse by an old man on the fringe of dotage / pleasingly illustrated by Charles M. Russell, "Shorty" Shope [and others] ; hand lettering in "Shorty's saloon" by Josephine Trigg ; [by] Johnny Ritch.
Horsefeathers : being a jumble of mediocre verse by an old man on the fringe of dotage / pleasingly illustrated by Charles M. Russell, "Shorty" Shope [and others] ; hand lettering in "Shorty's saloon" by Josephine Trigg ; [by] Johnny Ritch.
Horses women mountains / poems by David Roberts. Illustrations by the author.
Horses, hitches, and rocky trails / by Joe Back.
Horsesense & nonsense / by LeRoy Jones ; illustrations by Glenda Black.
Horseshoes, cowsocks & duckfeet : more commentary by NPR's cowboy poet & former large animal veterinarian / Baxter Black.
Horsin' around / Stu Campbell.
Hot biscuits : eighteen stories by women and men of the ranching West / edited by Max Evans and Candy Moulton.
Humorous cowboy poetry : a knee-slappin' gathering.
Hung out to dry / by John C. Dofflemyer.
I ain't no dude / Lloyd M. Gerber.
I am not a cowboy / poems by Paul Zarzyski ; art by Larry Pirnie.
I was born in the night, but not last night / Ellie Corrigan.
I was raised in a barn / by Mary Borm
I'd make an awful pioneer / by Reed C. Jensen.
I've been here too : cowboy poetry describing real Wyoming ranch life / written and illustrated by Terry Henderson.
In camp and trench : songs of the fighting forces / by Berton Braley.
Intermountain folk : songs of their days and ways / Eli Richard Shipp.
Is she country? / by Marleen Bussma.
It all started with a cowboy / Michael R. Carter.
It's just grass and water : poems / by Wallace McRae ; illustrated by Jerry Abbie.
It's the cowboy way! : the amazing true adventures of Riders in the Sky / Don Cusic.
James Barton Adams bio information.
James Barton Adams poems.
Jay Kulm's pocketbook of cowboy poetry.
Jay Kulm's pocketbook of cowboy poetry.
Jay Kulm's pocketbook of cowboy poetry. Second batch.
JB : the circle / J.B. Allen.
Jesse Rogers' song collection and souvenir from old Mexico / [Jesse Rogers]
John "Jay" Kulm's pocketbook of cowboy poetry. The blue book.
José Cisneros : an artist's journey / by John O. West.
Just a plain ol' ranchwife : a tribute to Adeline Hight / poem by Yvonne Hollenbeck ; video produced by KELO-TV (Sioux Falls, SD) ; music by Jim Hendricks.
Just a plain ol' ranchwife : a tribute to Adeline Hight / poem by Yvonne Hollenbeck ; video produced by KELO-TV (Sioux Falls, SD) ; music by Jim Hendricks.
Just a plain ol' ranchwife : a tribute to Adeline Hight / poem by Yvonne Hollenbeck ; video produced by KELO-TV (Sioux Falls, SD) ; music by Jim Hendricks.
Just one fool thing after another : a cowfolks' guide to romance / Gladiola Montana & Texas Bix Bender.
Just thinkin' / by Georgie Connell Sicking.
Just thinking / Georgie Connell Sicking.
King of the western saddle : the Sheridan saddle and the art of Don King / Timothy H. Evans ; photography by Richard Collier ; drawings by Verlane Desgrange.

L–R Titles

Land circle : writings collected from the land / Linda Hasselstrom.
Last of a breed : portraits of working cowboys / by Martin H. Schreiber.
Laugh kills lonesome / illustrations by Mike Korn.
Laughing stock : a cow's guide to life / Texas Bix Bender.
Laughing with Layle : (knothead poetry, recipes & such).
Legacy of the land : cowboy poetry / by Virginia Bennett ; [illustrated by E.J. Kirchoff ; with a forward by John Dofflemyer and contributions from Pete Bennett].
Legacy of the land : cowboy poetry / by Virginia Bennett.
Lessons from Leo : & other stories & poems / by Vess Quinlan.
Letters from Elko / Scott Preston.
Life on the Texas range / photos by Erwin E. Smith ; text by J. Evetts Haley.
Livestock man : poems from a rebel heart / by Amy Hale Auker.
Loose cow party / Baxter Black.
Lost the boss / written and illustrated by Wade Collins.
Lyrics of the lariat. Poems with notes.
Maverick western verse / edited by John C. Dofflemyer.
May darkness restore : poems / Sean Sexton.
Meadow muffins : cowboy rhymes and other b.s. / poetry by Mike Puhallo ; cartoons by Wendy Liddle.
Measure of a man : cowboy poetry / by Gene Waters.
Melodious poems from the hills / by Sandia Bill [i.e. B. F. Clark].
Memoirs of a maverick / by Roy R. Moore, Jr.
Memories of old Chisolm trail / Romance in verse by H.H. Halsell.
Memories of XIT / by Russell Lewis.
Men and horses / by Ross Santee ; with more than one hundred original drawings by the author.
Men of the open range : & other poems.
Missouri cowboy poetry : the MCPA anthology : poems and stories / by the Missouri Cowboy Poets Association.
More cow country.
More hilarious happenings and other cowboy poetry : poetry, comments, and illustrations / by the author.
More hilarious happenings and other cowboy poetry : poetry, comments, and illustrations / by the author.
More horsin' around / by Stu Campbell ; photographs by David Thiemann, Steamboat Springs, Colorado.
More muddled meanderings in an outhouse / author, Bob Ross.
More muddled meanderings in an outhouse / author, Bob Ross.
More rhymes of a ranch hand / by Frank D. Lemon.
Mountain echoes / by Jim Whilt, Poet of the Rockies.
Mountain echoes / by Jim Whilt, Poet of the Rockies.
Muddled meanderings in an outhouse / author, Bob Ross.
Muddled meanderings in an outhouse / author, Bob Ross.
Muddled meanderings in an outhouse : number 2 / author, Bob Ross.
Muddled meanderings in an outhouse : number 2 / author, Bob Ross.
Muddled meanderings of yesteryear / author, Bob Ross.
Muddled meanderings of yesteryear / author, Bob Ross.
Muddled meanderings of yesteryear / author, Bob Ross.
Muleshoe ballads of Oklahoma Bob / by Marjorie Sawyer Munson collaborating with Colonel Bob Kirkbride ; illustrated by Lester W. Raymer.
Muses of the ranges / John C. Dofflemyer ; illustrated by Lesley A. Fry & John C. Dofflemyer.
Musical menu.
Musing from cowboy country / George Rhoades.
Mustang spring : stories & poems / by Deanna Dickinson McCall.
My father's horses / D W Groethe.
My favorite mountain ballads and old-time songs : as I have sung them at WLW "The Nation's Station" / [collected by] Bradley Kincaid.
My life as an illustrator in the Southwest / by José Cisneros.
My name is Frederick Rice and I was born here : the story of a real cowboy in Big Bend, Texas / by Stanley Ewald, in cooperation with Jean Ewald and Phyllis Grolla.
My ranch, too : a Wyoming memoir / Mary Budd Flitner ; foreword by Teresa Jordan.
Na pãniolo o Hawai'i : a traveling exhibition celebrating paniolo folk arts and the history of ranching in Hawai'i / editor and project director : Lynn J. Martin.
National Cowboy Symposium & Celebration : the culture of the American Cowboy, June 2nd-4th, 1989, Lubbock, Texas.
Never ask a man the size of his spread : a cowgirl's guide to life / Gladiola Montana.
Never walk when you can ride / by Mike McFarland ; illustrated by Joe Beeler.
New cowboy poetry : a contemporary gathering / edited and with an introduction by Hal Cannon.
New Mexico in verse / compiled by William Felter and John L. McCarty.
New tradition : western verse : a collection of poems / by Dennis Gaines.
Newest poems : Western poems / by Carl "Skinny" Rowland.
Night herding song / Gerald Hausman ; [ill. by Sid Hausman].
North and east of down under / Marie W. Smith ; [illustrations by Cecil Smith and Rockwell Smith].
Now and then : the heart of the cowboy / by Phillip Ryan.
Ol' Mike's philosophy and foolishness : prairie poems and plain ole horse sense from KFDI's Mike Oatman / editor, Howard Inglish ; illustrator, Becky Bryant.
Old cowboys never die / Everett Brisendine.
Old cowboys never die / Everett Brisendine.
Old Ephraim / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Old Ephraim / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Old hands and old brands / by Herbert (Jake) Handley ; compiled by Frances Fitch, illustrated by Byron Bradfield.
Old stories... : and other poems / by Jo Lynne Kirkwood.
Old-time cowboy songs / edited by Hal Cannon.
On desert trails / by Jewel Finley.
On the edge of common sense : the best so far / Baxter Black ; cartoons by Herb Mignery ... [and others] ; foreword by Ace Reid.
On the ranch : ten cowboy poems / with Billy James.
On the trail : twelve cowboy poems / with Billy James.
One cowboy's faith, family & friends : 40 cowboy poems & stories / by Roy R. Moore, Jr.
One cowboy's faith, family & friends : 40 cowboy poems & stories / by Roy R. Moore, Jr.
One hundred poems / Waddie Mitchell.
One man of a kind / Everett Brisendine.
Open range : collected poems / Bruce Kiskaddon ; illustrations by Katherine Field ... [and others] ; prefaces by Hal Cannon, Waddie Mitchell, Lynn Held ; edited and with an introduction by Bill Siems.
Open range : poetry of the reimagined West / edited by Laurie Wagner Buyer & WC Jameson.
Ordinary skin : essays from Willow Springs / Amy Hale Auker.
Orejana bull : (pronounced oh-re-han'nah) : for cowboys only / by Gail I. Gardner.
Orejana bull : for cowboys only / by Gail I. Gardner.
Original cowboy poetry / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Originals / by J.D. Santee.
Our way of life / Wm. "Bill" Doramus.
Our west to you.
Our west to you.
Out our way, cowboy cartoons / by J.R. Williams.
Out west to outback & beyond / by Dick Warwick.
Out where the West begins, and other western verses / by Arthur Chapman.
Out where the West begins, and other western verses / by Arthur Chapman.
Outdoors, faith, fun and other poems / by Elliott S. Barker.
Over the hills and prairies of Wyoming : stories and poems of the West by a pioneer / Maude Wenonah Willford.
Paint 'n spurs : the men who founded the cowboy artists of America / Barbara Marriott.
Panhandle cowboy / John R. Erickson ; foreword by Larry McMurtry ; photos. by Bill Ellzey.
Pardner of the wind : story of the Southwestern cowboy / by N. Howard (Jack) Thorp, in collaboration with Neil M. Clark.
Pardner of the wind : story of the Southwestern cowboy / by N. Howard (Jack) Thorp, in collaboration with Neil M. Clark.
Pardners / by Jo Casteel.
Pardners / by Jo Casteel.
Paris, Idaho / Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Partners in poetry / Irene Pecoraro and Blondell Whitehead.
Passing through / written by Howard Lavern Norskog, February 14, 1933-.
Pat Richardson unhobbled : cowboy poetry, stories, and outright lies / written and illustrated by Pat Richardson.
Pat Richardson unhobbled : cowboy poetry, stories, and outright lies / written and illustrated by Pat Richardson.
Patchwork quilt / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Patchwork quilt / by Colen H. Sweeten, Jr.
Pecos' poems / Pecos Higgins and Joe Evans.
Pecos' poems / Pecos Higgins and Joe Evans.
Peter Hurd sings ranchera songs / introduction by J. D. Robb.
Piled higher and deeper on the Cariboo trail / poetry by Mike Puhallo ; cartoons by Wendy Liddle.
Pinto Ben, and other stories / by William S. Hart and Mary Hart; illustrations by R. L. Lambdin.
Pioneer poetry and prose : voice from the range / compiled by Rhoda Sivell.
Playing cowboys : low culture and high art in the western / by Robert Murray Davis.
Pocket full of rhyme / by J. Morgan.
Poems 'n things.... / by Fred Hardy.
Poems : mostly cowboy / by Dick Nichols.
Poems about the West / by Frank Goodwyn ; illustrated by William Loechel.
Poems from Dry Creek : new and selected work / by John Dofflemyer.
Poems from the Alamo Saloon / Paul Thomas Lillard ; illustrated by William A. Fyles.
Poems of a desert cowboy / by Rob Blair.
Poems of American cowboys & nature / by Bob A. Carson.
Poems of Banjo Paterson / illustrated by Pro Hart.
Poems of the old West : a Rocky Mountain anthology / selected and edited by Levette J. Davidson.
Poems of the West / Lowry Nelson, Harrison R. Merrill.
Poems of the West by Charles Badger Clark, Jr. : previously unpublished and out of print poetry / collected and annotated by Greg Scott.
Poems, fact and fiction / by Harold Otto.
Poet lariat / by Gene Skaug.
Poetical works of Henry Lawson / with preface and introduction by David McKee Wright.
Poetry : a magazine of verse : New Mexico folk-poems / edited by Harriet Monroe.
Poetry : a magazine of verse : New Mexico folk-poems / edited by Harriet Monroe.
Poetry and prose of Terry Michael Gwinn / Terry Michael Gwinn
Poetry by Skinny Rowland : complete works up to 1993.
Poetry of the West : the rough rider and lyricist known as the cowboy-poet is alive and well in contemporary America / [by Walter Roessing]
Poets of the big horns.
Pony Nelson, and other western ballads / illustrated by Sheila Burlingame.
Portraits & landscapes : contemporary ranchcountry poems / C.L. Rawlins.
Powder River Jack and Kitty Lee's songs of the range : cowboy wails for cattle trails ; for voice and piano with accompaniment for guitar, ukulele, banjo, accordion, violin, mandolin and other instruments.
Powder River Jack and Kitty Lee's songs of the range : cowboy wails for cattle trails ; for voice and piano with accompaniment for guitar, ukulele, banjo, accordion, violin, mandolin and other instruments.
"Powder River" Jack Lee, 1991-1992.
Prairie poetry : cowboy verse of Kansas / compiled & edited by Jim Hoy ; photographs by Vada Snider.
Prairie song : a meander of memory / DW Groethe.
Prairie vagabonds / by Laura V. Hamner.
Prairie wife / Elizabeth Ebert.
Prints of the West / Ron Tyler.
Pull up a chair : Cowboy poetry / by Jim Ross.
Pull your hat down and come-a-ridin'! / Photos and ridin' rhymes by Gayle S. Klein.
Pulling leather : being the early recollections of a cowboy on the Wyoming Range, 1884-1889 / by Reuben B. Mullins ; edited & with introduction by Jan Roush, Lawrence Clayton.
Pulling leather : being the early recollections of a cowboy on the Wyoming Range, 1884-1889 / by Reuben B. Mullins ; edited & with introduction by Jan Roush, Lawrence Clayton.
Ray Lashley poems / Ray Lashley.
R U lazy 2? : the cowboy poetry of Ira Cowpoke / A.G. Nelson.
R U lazy 2? : the cowboy poetry of Ira Cowpoke / A.G. Nelson.
Rambler's notebook : 50 years of scribblin' songs & poems from the road / Singin' Sam Agins.
Ranch reveries / by Oscar Herem.
Ranch tales of the Rockies / by Harry Ellard, "Poet Lariat of the Ranches".
Ranch verses / by William Lawrence Chittenden.
Ranchland poems / by Don Ian Smith.
Rangeland melodies / by E. Richard Shipp.
Ranges of the rhymers : poems & collages / by Scott Preston.
Rattle : poetry for the 21st century.
Rattlesnake Annie's scattered thoughts : and then some! / by Linda Pishion.
Rawhide rhymes : singing poems of the Old West / S. Omar Barker ; foreword by Fred Gipson ; illustrated by Nicholas Eggenhofer.
Red Hills malarky : poems from the poor farm / by Sam Wilson.
Reflections of the West : cowboy painters and poets / C.J. Hadley, publisher/editor.
Regarding the others : poems / Maria Lisa Eastman.
Remuda dust / by Fred Engel.
Remuda dust / by Fred Engel.
Rhoda Sivell information, 1955-1989.
Rhyme doesn't pay : but neither does cowboying / by Ed B. Brown ; illustrated by Lin B. Boucher.
Rhymes & damn lies / poetry by Mike Puhallo ; cartoons by Wendy Liddle.
Rhymes along the way / by Robert L. Laumeyer.
Rhymes from a round-up camp / by Wallace David Coburn; illustrated by Charles M. Russell.
Rhymes from the rangeland ... A book of western verses.
Rhymes o' a driftin' cowboy / by Chuck Haas.
Rhymes of a homesteader / by Elliott C. Lincoln.
Rhymes of a rancher [by] E.A.L. Griffin, illustrated by the author.
Rhymes of a rolling stone / by Robert Service.
Rhymes of the range land / Bob Johnston ; ill. by Irene Johnson ; edited by Johanna Jacox.
Rhymes of the range land / Bob Johnston ; ill. by Irene Johnson ; edited by Johanna Jacox.
Rhymes of the ranges : a new collection of the poems of Bruce Kiskaddon / edited and with an introduction by Hal Cannon.
Rhymes of the ranges : and other poems.
Rhymes of the wild and wooly / by Phil Le Noir ...
Rhymes of today and yesterday/ Written and illustrated by June Brander Gilman.
Rhymes on the range : poetry / by Mike Puhallo and Brian Brannon ; illustrations by Wendy Liddle.
Ride for the brand / by Red Steagall ; with a foreword by Elmer Kelton ; an afterword by Joyce Gibson Roach ; and drawings by Joe Beeler ... [and others].
Ride the silence : poems / by Linda Hussa ; illustrations by Sophie Sheppard.
Riders of the leafy spurge / written and illustrated by Bill Lowman.
Riders of the leafy spurge / written and illustrated by Bill Lowman.
Riders of the stars; a book of western verse / by Henry Herbert Knibbs.
Ridin' by the fire : a collection of poems / by Eugene N. Cayton ; illustrated by Tina Cayton Carter and Eugene N. Cayton.
Ridin' fence : poems / by Vic Anderson ; illustrations by Laurel Ovitt.
Riding the dim trails / by Austin Cambell.
Riding the range with Floyd : poems from my heart despite my late start / written by Floyd Oyhus ; illustrated by Marilyn Oyhus.
Riding with Jim : adventures with cowboys and farriers : cowboy poetry and stories / by Andy Nelson ; with select stories by James F. Walker Nelson ; illustrations by Bonnie Shields.
Rimes o' round-up / by Chester Anders Fee.
Rimes of the Rockies / by Harrison R. Merrill.
Rimrock and juniper / by: E. J. Kirchoff.
Roads I've traveled.
Robert L. Laumeyer poems.
Rodeo fever : a collection of poems capturing the spirit of rodeo / by Tom Raley.
Rodeo memories : poems / by Ed. H. Woolsey.
Rope and pan / by Martha Downer Ellis.
Roped and tied / by Mary Mabel Wirries ; illustrations by Betty Clendenning.
Ropin', ridin' and ranchin' : poetry / of Dennis Flake.
Rough patches / stories by Deanna Dickinson McCall.
Rough patches II / stories by Deanna Dickinson McCall.
Rough rhymes of reverence / by Jimmie Nelson.
Round legs, round legs / by Sam Agins.
Round-up / by Ernest Cox.
Round-up / by Ernest Cox.
Ruby Mountain rhymes / by Jack Walther ; illustrated by Irene Walther.
Ruby Mountain rhymes / by Jack Walther ; illustrated by Irene Walther.

S–Z Titles

Saddle bag : wit and wisdom / by Dave Tingey.
Saddle bag : wit and wisdom / by Dave Tingey.
Saddle for a throne / by Will Ogilvie ; compiled by Thelma E. Williams.
Saddle pals.
Saddle silly / by Curley W. Fletcher.
Saddle songs : a cowboy songbag / Don Edwards.
Saddle talk / by Owen J. Barton.
Saddle talk / by Owen J. Barton.
Saddle up and r-i-i-i-d-e : more cowboy poetry / by Jim Ross ; cover and illustrations by M.J. Ross.
Sagebrush and rimrock / written and illustrated by E. J. Kirchoff.
Sagebrush classics : pure Wyoming 'stuph' / edited with introduction and biographies by Betsy Bernfeld ; cover and illustrations by Tessa Johnson.
Sagebrush, saddles and spurs / Hamilton Teichert, cowboy poet.
Savvy sayin's / by Ken Alstad.
Sawdust & shavin's / by Shep Smith.
Scattered, lasting remnants : fine lines of poetry and song excerpted from 20 years of gatherings / edited by Echo Klaproth.
Scrap leather : the collected cowboy poems of Steve Rone.
Screwbean perspective : contemporary cowboy poetry / by Fin Bayles.
Scribblings / [Norman Edward Rourke]
Second thoughts of Rattlesnake Annie's / by Linda Pishion.
Send fresh horses / by Bob Budd ; illustrated by Jerry Palen.
Sensin' somethin' / John C. Dofflemyer ; illustrated by Lesley Fry ; photographs by Trudy Johnson.
Seven Bruce Kiskaddon poems from Los Angeles Union Stock Yard calendars.
Seventy years in the saddle / by A.B. Melton.
Sharing the journey / Norman Edward Rourke.
Shorty's saloon [written by Johny Ritch; illustrated by Charles M. Russell.
Shorty's yarns : western stories and poems of Bruce Kiskaddon / illustrations by Katherine Field ; edited and with an introduction by Bill Siems.
Shrewd angles : & other undertones / John C. Dofflemyer.
Signature of the sun; Southwest verse, 19OO-195O / selected and edited by Mabel Major [and] T. M. Pearce.
Silk 'n' silver and other things too! : original cowboy poetryby Jake Conkin ; illustrated by Ben Crane.
Singing along old cowboy trails / by Randy Bunney.
Singing cowboy; a book of western songs / collected and edited by Margaret Larkin; arranged for the piano by Helen Black.
Singing Rawhide; a book of western ballads / by Harold Hersey, with illustrations by Jerry Delano.
Singing Sioux cowboy reader / by Ann Clark. Sioux text by Emil Afraid-of-Hawk. Drawings by Andrew Standing Soldier.
Sittin' and a grinnin' : a collection of works from members of Cowboy Poets of Idaho / edited and designed by Linda Merrill and Layle Bagley.
Sky humour / Sid Marty.
Slabs of the sunburnt West / by Carl Sandburg ...
Sleepin' in the bunkhouse : rhymes from ranch and range / by Ken Gardner.
Slow smoke / by Lew Sarett ...
Smoke from Wapinitia campfires / by Mary R. Duling.
Smokey and the bird watcher : Cave Creek, Arizona / Drum Hadley.
Smokey and the bird watcher : Cave Creek, Arizona / Drum Hadley.
Some cowboy poems / J.I. Slinger, (a.k.a. Doug Davis), (alias Plumb Bob).
Some cowboy poems / J.I. Slinger, (a.k.a. Doug Davis), (alias Plumb Bob).
Some letters and writings of James Barton Adams.
Some stuff I've learnt... and other stuff / by Greg Harwood.
Something that a cowboy knows : a photographic essay / L.L. Griffin.
Sometimes the best cowboys ain't always human : this is a true story about a cowboy named Bob Straight and his top hand / captured in poetry by Gary McMahan, and visualized in drawings by Vel Miller.
Somewhere in the west : Texas women who left a legacy : poems and legends / by Linda Kirkpatrick ; edited by Janice Coggin.
Songs and poems of the old West / by an old cowboy [i.e. J. H. Stevenson].
Songs from the sage brush / by Katherine Fall Perrey.
Songs of a sourdough / by Robert W. Service.
Songs of Juniper Flat / Mary R. Duling.
Songs of the American West / compiled and edited by Richard E. Lingenfelter, Richard A. Dwyer, & David Cohen ; drawings by Steven M. Johnson.
Songs of the cattle trail and cow camp / collected by John A. Lomax ; with a foreword b William Lyon Phelps.
Songs of the cowboy / Don Edwards ; illustrated by Bob Moline.
Songs of the cowboys / compiled by N. Howard Thorp ("Jack" Thorp) ; foreword by Guy Logsdon.
Songs of the lost frontier / by Henry Herbert Knibbs.
Songs of the outlands; ballads of the hoboes and other verse / by Henry Herbert Knibbs.
Songs of the range [score].
Songs of the saddle and trails into lonesome land / E.A. Brubacher.
Songs of the saddlemen / with illus. by Harold D. Bugbee and foreword by Fred Gipson.
Songs of the sage the poetry of Curley Fletcher / Curley Fletcher ; with a preface by Hal Cannon.
Songs of the trail / by Henry Herbert Knibbs, illustrations by Harold Cue.
Songs of the workaday world / by Berton Braley.
Sonnets of a freshman / by Berton Braley ; illustrations by C.R. Freeman.
Sonovagun stew : a folklore miscellany / edited by Francis Edward Abernethy.
Sourdough sentiments / By Steve Gehring.
South Dakota songwriters songbook / compiled by the George B. German Music Archives.
Special cowboy poetics issue.
Spook'n the wolf / written and illustrated by Bill Lowman ; photos by Bill Lowman and JoAnn Lowman.
Spur jingles and saddle songs; rhymes and miscellany of cow camp and cattle trails in the early eighties / by L. Gough.
Spur jingles and saddle songs; rhymes and miscellany of cow camp and cattle trails in the early eighties / by L. Gough.
Spur tracks and buffalo chips : Cowboy verse and country chartling / by Bob Schild.
Spur tracks and buffalo chips : Cowboy verse and country chartling / by Bob Schild.
Spur tracks and hoofprints / written & illustrated by E.J. Kirchoff.
Spurrin' the words : leader's guide.
Spurrin' the words : youth guide.
Stampede : the first really big book! / [by Jerry Palen].
Steering with my knees : Zarzyski lite / Paul Zarzyski ; illustrations and cover art by Larry Pirnie.
Stick horses and other stories of ranch life / Wallace McRae.
Still horsin' around / by Stu Campbell ; illustrations by Tina Holley, Granby, Colorado.
Still in the mountains / John C. Dofflemyer.
Still rhymin' on the range / Mike Puhallo, Wendy Liddle, Brian Brannon.
Stories & poems / Bob Johnston, edited by Johanna Jacox.
Stories & poems / Bob Johnston, edited by Johanna Jacox.
Straddle the saddle / by S. Omar Barker.
Stretch marks / by Peggy Godfrey
Stubby pencil poems of great basin musin's / by G. B. Griffith.
Stubby pencil poems of high desert viewin's / G.B. Griffith.
Stubby pencil poems of rural livin' doin's / by G.B. Griffith.
Sun and saddle leather / by Charles Badger Clark, Jr.
Sundry Rhymes/ Written and published by June Brander Gilman
Tails of the west / by Frant "Two Jump" Morris.
Tales of the chuck wagon / by N. H. (Jack) Thorp.
Tall in the sidesaddle : ranch woman rhymes / by Gwen Petersen and Jeane Rhodes.
Tall in the sidesaddle : ranch woman rhymes / by Gwen Petersen and Jeane Rhodes.
Tangled up in the West : a collection of poems about farming that will grab you where you least expect it / David Haskell.
Ten tall tales / written and illustrated by E.J. Bird.
Texas poems by a Texan / D. A. Stewart.
That spotted sow, and other hill country ballads / illus. by Harold D. Bugbee.
The 3rd co-operative book of verse for Aussie children / by Sharon Anderson ... [and others] ; edited by Carmel Randle ; illustrated by Louise K. Dean.
The adventures of Ole and Andy / by Oleni Clarence "Andy" Anderson ; illustrations by Norman Malm.
The American cowboy / Lonn Taylor and Ingrid Maar.
The American folk music occasional / compiled and edited by Chris Strachwitz and Pete Welding.
The American West : a treasury of stories, legends, narratives, songs & ballads of Western America / edited with an introduction by William Targ.
The bail-out plan / Yvonne Hollenbeck.
The ballad of Gutless Ditch / Katie Lee ; [illustrated by Robin John Anderson].
The best of Queen Lena : a compilation of the best Norwegian jokes from five best-selling books / compiled and illustrated by Charlene Power.
The best of Robert Service.
The big roundup : an anthology of the best classic and contemporary poetry from CowboyPoetry.com / Margo Metegrano, editor.
The blueberry roan / written and illustrated by Bill Lowman ; with guest cowboy poets Harold Lowman and Jim Lowman ; photos by Sheldon Green and Jim Zielsdorf.
The book of cowboys / by Holling C. Holling ; illustrated by H. C. and Lucille Holling.
The book of Indians.
The bra / by Bill Hirschi.
The broncho book : being buck-jumps in verse / by Captain Jack Crawford.
The Bronco Busters song album. "Texas Ruby" Owens (The Yodeling Cowgirl) and "Zeke" Clements.
The buckskin mare / written by Baxter Black ; illustrated by Dave Holl.
The Caney Creek collection.
The Christmas of the phonograph records : a recollection / Mari Sandoz, introduction by Linda Hasselstrom.
The code of the west : then, now, forever / by Don Bishop ; illustrated by Justin Wells.
The collected verse of A.B. Paterson : containing The man from Snowy River, Rio Grande, Saltbush Bill, J.P. / With an introd. by Frederick T. Macartney.
The columbine remembers / Poems by Anna B. May and her children.
The cowboy Christmas story / by Sam Davis; illustrated by Debra H. Warr.
The cowboy folk arts of Max R. Godfrey.
The cowboy hat book / William Reynolds & Ritch Rand.
The cowboy hero : his image in American history & culture / by William W. Savage, Jr.
The cowboy humor of Alfred Henry Lewis / by Alfred Henry Lewis ; illustrations by Frederick Remington.
The cowboy in verse and photograph / by J'Wayne McArthur and Scott McKendrick.
The cowboy life in short stories and poems / by J'Wayne "Mac" McArthur.
The Cowboy nerd : & other favorites / by Clay "Thumbtack" Lindley.
The cowboy poetry of Glenn M. Fleming.
The Cowboy sings : traditional songs of the western frontier arranged for general singing / edited by Kenneth S. Clark.
The Cowboy sings : traditional songs of the western frontier arranged for general singing / edited by Kenneth S. Clark.
The Cowboy sings : traditional songs of the western frontier arranged for general singing / edited by Kenneth S. Clark.
The cowboy tour : a national tour of songs, big windy stories, fiddling, & poetry by cowboys and buckaroos / presented by The National Council for the Traditional Arts ; major support by The National Endowment for the Arts, Folk Arts Program ; additional support by The Utah Arts Council ... [and others]
The cowboy tour : a national tour of songs, big windy stories, fiddling, & poetry by cowboys and buckaroos / presented by The National Council for the Traditional Arts ; major support by The National Endowment for the Arts, Folk Arts Program ; additional support by The Utah Arts Council ... [and others]
The cowboy tour : a national tour of songs, big windy stories, fiddling, & poetry by cowboys and buckaroos / presented by The National Council for the Traditional Arts ; major support by The National Endowment for the Arts, Folk Arts Program ; additional support by The Utah Arts Council ... [and others]
The cowboy tour [sound recording].
The cowboy way / author: Jim Liles ; illustrations/art work by: Roger Langford & J. P. Rankin, the cartoon cowboy.
The cowboy's own brand book / Duncan Emrich ; illustrated by Ava Morgan.
The cowboys' star / Gary Crum.
The devil and Cal McCabe, or, The tale of the cowman's corns : a story in verse / by Thomas Saunders ; [Illustrated by Jan Kamienski].
The down to earth collection : a collection of bits and pieces of all that's real and down to earth / Mike Sweet.
The exalted one / Sue Wallis.
The fence that me and Shorty built / Red Steagall.
The first twenty five years : songs and stories / Dave Stamey.
The five stages of quitting farming / John William Kulm ; [introduction by Jens Lund].
The ghosts of the Chisos. by J. T. H. Bickley Illus. by Dan Esser.
The good old boys / Elmer Kelton ; with a new introduction by Elmer Kelton and an afterword by Don Graham.
The Greenhorn's guide to the wooly West / Gwen Petersen.
The H. E. Prall manuscript collection : a collection of cowboy poetry.
The human cougar / by Lloyd L. Morain.
The humbler poets : a collection of newspaper and periodical verse, 1870-1885 / by Slason Thompson.
The land where the cowboy grows / by A. V. Hudson.
The land where the cowboy grows / by A. V. Hudson.
The Lariat : a monthly roundup of Western discussion and criticism devoted to higher standards of literature on broad cultural lines of expression.
The last campfire : the life story of Ted Gray, a west Texas rancher / by Barney Nelson ; drawings by Michael W. Capron.
The last frontiersman & other ballads of the West that was / Robert Edward Lewis.
The last roundup : a history of the early cattle roundups in northern Weld County, Colorado / Wilbur P. Ball.
The LaVonne Houlton compendium : ponies, poetry, and prose : historic horse articles, with an emphasis on the Morgan Horse, cowboy poetry and a heritage in prose / LaVonne Houlton ; edited and compiled by Janet Gingold.
The lonesome cowboy songs of the plains and hills / comp. by John White.
The lowly cowchip and other pungent poetry / by Merrily Wright ; illustrated by John MacKellar Wright.
The man from Snowy River & other verses / Banjo Paterson.
The medicine keepers / J. B. Allen.
The modern cowboy / John R. Erickson ; photos. by Kris Erickson.
The mystique of Grouse Creek / by Elden K Shaw.
The Nevada cowboy's album of songs : Folio No.8 / Dallas Turner.
The night ol' Flukie foundered / DW Groethe.
The night that Acey Deucy bit the bear : poetry from the Hunewill Ranch / selected by Ken Gardner.
The old "square dance" of the Western range / C.C. Walsh.
The old Chisholm Trail. Illus. by Jim Pratt.
The Open mic : original tall tales and verse / T. Shannon Crawford.
The outhouse reader : More cowboy poetry by Chip O'Brien. Cover and cartoons by Jim Edwards.
The painter : a western odyssey / by Rhett S. James.
The panther's tail : a saga of the Saint Vrain / by Jak Moo Maw [i.e. Jack C. Moomaw].
The poetry of 'Breaker' Morant : from the Bulletin 1891-1903, with original illustrations / foreword by David McNicoll.
The pony express, an epic of the old West [by] Charles Rendell Mabey.
The prairie schooner and other poems / by Edward Everett Dale.
The pretzel hold.
The ranch woman's manual / [by Gwen Petersen].
The ranch; poems of the West / by Elliott C. Lincoln...
The real American cowboy / Jack Weston.
The real book about cowboys / by Michael Gorham ; illustrated by C.L. Hartman.
The rimrock colt / by Fred W. Parker.
The Roll Away Saloon : cowboy tales of the Arizona strip / Rowland W. Rider as told to Deirdre Paulsen.
The saga of the cowboy; all about the cattleman, and the part he has played in the great drama of the west / by Escott North.
The schoolma'am and the saddle tramp / by George Wolstad ; illustrated by Fred Mass.
The science of cowboyology : cowboy poetry / by Dan Bradshaw.
The science of cowboyology : cowboy poetry / by Dan Bradshaw.
The sierry Petes (or tying the knots in the devils' tail / By Gail I. Gardner. Illustrated by George Phippen.
The song of the hunter and other poems / by Robert L. Laumeyer.
The spell of the Yukon : and other verses / by Robert W. Service.
The stampede : and tales of the Far West / ["Powder River" Jack H. Lee].
The Stetson hat in literature : excerpts from the works of authors of Western fiction made into a story / by F. Romer.
The story of Home on the range / by Kirke Mechem.
The storytellers.
The Sunlight Kid and other western verses / by Lawrence B. Smith (Lon Smith) frontispiece etching by Edward Borein and thirty-six photographs.
The sunset trail and other verse.
The time it never rained / Elmer Kelton ; with a new introduction by Elmer Kelton and an afterword by Tom Pilkington.
The time the bears won / story by Bill May. Illustrated by David Bowie May.
The trouble with dreams : poems / by Vess Quinlan ; illustrations by Will Caldwell.
The trouble with dreams : poems / by Vess Quinlan ; illustrations by Will Caldwell.
The unreadable writin's of Spur-Track Jack : poems in the language of a Montana cowboy / Jack Blankenship.
The vaquero / written by Paul A. Rossi.
The western travels and rhymes of Lysius Gough / by Elaine Russell Coffman.
The White Clouds revue.
"The Whorehouse bells were ringing" and other songs sung by cowboys / collected and edited by Guy Logsdon.
The windmill man / by Richard Elloyan.
The word pile / [Wallace McRae]
The Yellowstone poet / by Sandy Seaton.
There ain't much romance in the life of us cows / Cowboy poetry by Bill Jones.
There ain't no trail / by Ron Chappell.
Thinking back / with Billy James.
Those drift'n cowboy ways volume II / Chuck Prentiss.
Thoughts in rhyme / by E. W. "Roy" Miller.
Thoughts in rhyme, (volume II) / by E. W. "Roy" Miller.
Thoughts in rhyme, (volume II) / by E. W. "Roy" Miller.
Time not measured by a clock : cowboy poetry from the life of a cowboy's wife / by Carole Jarvis.
To Nevada in October / by Ruth Sunderland.
Today I baled some hay to feed the sheep the coyotes eat / text and drawings by Bill Stockton.
Tokens in an Indian graveyard : poems and stories of Northern Paiute people / Linda Hussa.
Too thick to drink...too thin to plow : poems of the cow country / by John R. Markley, D.V.M.
Tracks along the trail : cowboy poetry from the San Juan Mountains / by Bob Huff.
Tracks in the sand : original cowboy poetry / by Perry L. Williams.
Tracks, trails, and tales : or dad stories and other characters and incidents in the early Cody Country / written by a son, Dick Frost.
Trail dust / by E. J. Kirchoff.
Trail Dust : sketches on the trail / by W. Howard Hamm.
Trail Dust : sketches on the trail / by W. Howard Hamm.
Trail dust and saddle leather / by Jo Mora.
Trail dust of a maverick; verses of cowboy life, the cattle range and desert / by E. A. Brininstool. Reprinted introduction to first edition by Robert J. Burdette ... introduction to second edition by Prof. George Wharton James ...
Trail mix : cowboy language, lingo, poetry & recipes / Diane Tribitt.
Trail's end / by John Curtis Underwood.
Trailing the cowboy : his life and lore as told by frontier journalists / compiled and edited by Clifford P. Westermeier.
Trails plowed under / by Charles M. Russell ; with illustrations in color and line by the author.
Training for western riders / by J'Wayne McArthur.
Travelers & pioneers : Western poetry / by Larry D. Butler.
Treasure chest of cowboy songs.
Treasure chest of cowboy songs.
Tribute to Buck Ramsey
Truths, lies & otherwise : Western poems / by Carl "Skinny" Rowland.
Truths, lies & otherwise : Western poems / by Carl "Sunny" Rowland.
Tuff Luck Jones and Tucker Smith / Bill Lowman.
Tumble weed; a collection of verse based on the experiences of one who loves the West.
Tumbleweeds and corral dust / Vern C. Mortensen.
Two ole-studs : writ'in cowboy poetry / George Rickey & Jim Hope ; illustrations by Ardell Burgess.
Uncle Dave Macon : a bio-discography / by Ralph Rinzler and Norm Cohen.
Unforgettable characters [sound recording].
Up north is down the crick : poems / by Wallace D. McRae ; illustrated by Clyde Aspevig.
Up Sims creek : the third trip / by Rodney Nelson ; illustrated by Scott Nelson.
Vientos de las sierras (Winds of the mountains) New Mexico poems / by S. Omar Barker.
Voices & visions of the American West / photographed and edited by Barry Nelson ; introduction by Elmer Kelton.
Voices from the heartland : a book of original cowboy poetry by the author / George J. Stucker.
Voices from the range / by Rhoda Sivell.
Waddie Mitchell's Christmas poems : a cowboy celebrates Christmas / illustrations by Larry Bute.
Waddie Mitchell's Christmas poems : a cowboy celebrates Christmas / illustrations by Larry Bute.
Waddie's whole load : the cowboy poetry of Waddie Mitchell / Waddie Mitchell ; illustrated by the author.
Waddie's whole load : the cowboy poetry of Waddie Mitchell / Waddie Mitchell ; illustrated by the author.
Waiting for the pear to fall : a collection of cowboy poetry / by Richard M. Dunlap ; illustrated by Gary Duncan.
Walk ah mile in my bones / written and illustrated by Bill Lowman.
Welcome to Querecho flats / Curt Brummett ; illustrations by A-10 Etcheverry.
West of East / by Harry Elmore Hurd.
West River waltz : Western poetry / DW Groethe.
West word ho! / the western poetry of Doris Daley.
Western poems / by Olephia "Leafy" King.
Western poems / by Scott Redington.
Western Poems / by Skinny.
Western poems / composed and written by Charles D. Randolph.
Western poems by Bruce Kiskaddon; illustrated by Katherine Field.
Western poems no. II / by Olephia "Leafy" King.
Western poetry, in this land of little rain / Jane Ambrose Morton.
Western travels, and other rhymes : carefully prepared by one who has been on the trail / [by Lysius Gough]
Western verse or worse / by Rolf M. Flake.
What I learned on the way to life : insights and concepts learned along the way in stories, prose and the poetry of Hans "Jake" Jeppson / Hans "Jake" Jeppson.
When Hot Springs was a pup / by Badger Clark. Foreword by Kennett Harris.
When pigs fly / by Les Morrow ; illustrated by Stan Simpson.
Where cattle roam, a book of cowboy and western rhymes and lyrics / by Al Summers, illustrated by the author.
Where old trails meet the new : western poetry / Ramona Turman and Lona Tankersley Burkhart.
Where old trails meet the new : western poetry / Ramona Turman and Lona Tankersley Burkhart.
Where old trails meet the new : western poetry / Ramona Turman and Lona Tankersley Burkhart.
Where prairie flowers bloom, and other poems / Yvonne Hollenbeck.
Where sagebrush grows : a collection of poetry / by Darin Brookman & art by Brian Asher.
Where shadows are born / by Henry Real Bird.
Where the wind lives : poems from the Great Basin / by Linda Hussa.
Whiff of the West / by Milo Wiltbank.
White River Pete sez / Byron Bradfield.
Wild Horse Jack : a cowboy's memories of a young Idaho -- 1914-1917 / Jack Gerard
Wild prairie roses : a collection of verse by North Dakotans : a treasury of local faith, humor, wisdom and love / [edited] by Shirley J. Mikkelson ; cover artist, Judith K. Bell ; illustrated by Shirley J. Mikkelson.
Wild song / Jean A. Mathisen.
Will James : the life and works of a lone cowboy / by William Gardner Bell ; with a foreword by A.B. Guthrie.
Will James : the spirit of the cowboy / J.M. Neil, editor ; A.P. Hays, guest curator.
Will Rogers : the man and his humor / edited by Wendell Mathews.
Wind and the night monsters : stories in verse from Montana / by Carol Hample.
Wind songs / Norman Edward Rourke.
Winter wages : poems and doodles / by Barney Hill.
Wolf tracks on the welcome mat : poems / Paul Zarzyski.
Write 'em cowboy! : the high ranch poetry / of Peggy Godfrey ; illustrated by John H. Brandt.
Write 'em cowboy! : the high ranch poetry / of Peggy Godfrey ; illustrated by John H. Brandt.
Write 'em roughshod : life 'n such like / by Peggy Godfrey ; illustrated by Barbara Sibley.
Write 'em roughshod : life 'n such like / by Peggy Godfrey ; illustrated by Barbara Sibley.
Write cowboy poetry / by Ray Lashley; cover photo by Mary Sue Kunz; illustrations by Laura Jane Herbert and Ray Lashley.
Write tough! / by Peggy Godfrey ; drawings by Susan Kemenyffy.
Write tough! / by Peggy Godfrey ; drawings by Susan Kemenyffy.
Wrong time, wrong place : cowboy poetry / by Ed Fields.
Wyoming's rancher poet Timothy Mahoney , 1893-1974 / compiled by Tom Nicholas.
Yarns and rhymes of cowboy times / by Don Kennington and Phil Kennington.
Yesterday's trails / by Howard Norskog.
Yippy yay, cowboys : your poetry fills a hole in our hearts / by Marilyn Liddle.
You're gonna get a kick outta this! : cowboy poetry / by Chuck Larsen.