LibGuides: Guide to Books in the Fife Folklore Archives: Folk Coll 17

Folk Collection 17 - The Jay Anderson Foodways Collection

The alphabetized sections are expandable and collapsible. Click a letter range to view the titles in that section. For quick searching, use Ctrl+F (Windows) or Command+F (Mac) to find keywords or specific titles on the page. To request an item, look up the title in the USU Libraries online catalog to confirm the exact record and call number, then submit your request through Special Collections and Archives.

Folk Coll 17 – A–Z Book List

A–L Titles

150 vegan favorites : fresh, easy, and incredibly delicious recipes you can enjoy every day / Jay Solomon.
200 years of Charleston cooking / recipes gathered by Blanche S. Rhett ; edited by Lettie Gay ; introduction and explanatory matter by Helen Woodward.
A bibliography and bibliographic review of food and food habit research / by David Gottlieb and Peter H. Rossi.
A book of favorite recipes / compiled by Butler 25th Ward Relief Society of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
A book of favorite recipes / compiled by Young Women's Organization of Bloomfield Hills Ward, Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, Bloomfield Hills, Michigan.
A book of Mediterranean food / by Elizabeth David ; decorated by John Minton.
A collection of favorite recipes from the Mennonites of Scottsville, Ky.
A cook's tour of San Francisco : the best restaurants and their recipes / Doris Muscatine ; illustrations by Carolyn Cather.
A cookery book for use in African schools / by Elsie A. Kaye.
A cowboy's cookbook / by T.L. Bush ; with the photographs of Erwin E. Smith.
A date with a dish, a cook book of American Negro recipes.
A dictionary of wines, spirits and liqueurs.
A diet for the young at heart : smart eating for everyone from Mazola.
A draught of fishes.
A Fifteenth century cookry boke. Illustrated by Adrienne Adams.
A French-Canadian cookbook / by E. Donald Asselin.
A good heart and a light hand / Ruth L. Gaskins' collection of traditional Negro recipes.
A guide to the study of folk cuisine / J.A. Anderson
A history of agriculture in the State of New York. Introd. by Paul W. Gates.
A Lobster in every pot : recipes & lore / by the Women of the Lobster Industry ; edited by Susan K., White ; designed and illustrated by MaJo Keleshian.
A man and his meals by Fletcher Pratt and Robeson Bailey, illustrated by Inga.
A new system of domestic cookery : formed upon principles of economy, and adapted to the use of private families / by a lady.
A Pennsbury Manor cookbook : adapted from the recipes of Gulielma Penn / researched and compiled by Marie C. Meseroll ; illustrated by Katharine S. Penninger.
A plain plantain : a still room book / Susanna Avery, her book...
A Quaker woman's cookbook : the Domestic cookery of Elizabeth Ellicott Lea / edited, with an introduction, by William Woys Weaver.
A quintet of cuisines / by Michael and Frances Field and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Sheldon Cotler and Richard Jeffery ; photography in Poland by Eliot Elisofon.
A quintet of cuisines / by Michael and Frances Field and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Sheldon Cotler and Richard Jeffery ; photography in Poland by Eliot Elisofon.
A short guide to German wines.
A taste of Ireland : Irish traditional food / Theodora Fitzgibbon ; period photographs specially prepared by George Morrison.
A taste of Kentucky / Janet Alm Anderson.
A taste of Scotland : Scottish traditional food / by Theodora FitzGibbon ; period photographs specially prepared by George Morrison.
A taste of Wales : Welsh traditional food / Theodora FitzGibbon ; period photographs specially prepared by George Morrison.
A treasury of Newfoundland dishes.
A Vintage food sampler : a choice selection from books about food and cookbooks / edited by Narcissa G. Chamberlain ; illustrations by Fritz Kredel.
A West African cookbook / Ellen Gibson Wilson.
A woman rice planter [by] Patience Pennington [pseudonym] with an introduction by Owen Wister and illustrations by Alice R.H. Smith.
A year in Provence / Peter Mayle ; illustrations by Judith Clancy.
Acadian cuisine / by A.M. Chiasson.
Adventures in food / by the editorial staffs of Sunset books and Sunset magazine. Dorothy Krell, cookbook editor [and others] Illus. by Alice Harth.
African cooking / by Laurens van der Post and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Brian Seed and Richard Jeffery.
Alaska sourdough / Ruth Allman.
Alexandre Dumas' Dictionary of cuisine / edited, abridged and translated by Louis Colman, from Le grand dictionnaire de cuisine ; illustrations by John H. Jacoby.
Alice, let's eat : further adventures of a happy eater / Calvin Trillin.
America eats / Nelson Algren ; preface by Louis I. Szathmáry II ; foreword by David E. Schoonover ; [edited by David E. Schoonover].
American cookery books, 1742-1860 / by Waldo Lincoln ; revised and enlarged by Eleanor Lowenstein.
American cookery, or, The art of dressing viands, fish, poultry & vegetables, and the best modes of making pastes, puffs, pies, tarts, puddings, custards & preserves and all kinds of cakes from the imperial plumb to plain cake, adapted to this country & all grades of life / by Amelia Simmons.
American cooking / by Dale Brown and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Mark Kauffman.
American cooking : Creole and Acadian / by Peter S. Feibleman and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Anthony Blake and Richard Jeffery.
American cooking : New England with supplementary chapters on the cooking of eastern Canada / by Jonathan Norton Leonard and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Constantine Manos and Richard Jeffery.
American cooking : Southern style / by Eugene Walter and the editors of Time-Life Books ; studio photos. by Mark Kauffman.
American cooking : the Eastern heartland ; New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, Illinois / by José Wilson and the editors of Time-Life Books. Photographed by Richard Jeffery [and others]
American cooking: the great West / by Jonathan Norton Leonard and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photography by Mark Kauffman, Richard Meek, and Ted Streshinsky.
American cooking: the melting pot / by James P. Shenton [and others] and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Richard Meek.
American cooking: the Northwest / by Dale Brown and the editors of Time-Life Books. Studio photography by Richard Meek.
American food : the gastronomic story / Evan Jones.
American fried : adventures of a happy eater / Calvin Trillin.
American vineyards / Barbara Ensrud ; photographs by Charles E. Dorris.
An egg at Easter : a folklore study / Venetia Newall ; foreword by Robert Wildhaber.
An essay on brewing, vintage & distillation, together with selected remedies for hangover melancholia; or, How to make booze [by] John F. Adams.
An introduction to old British beers and how to make them / by John Harrison and members of the Durden Park Beer Club.
Antique leather drinking vessels : a small history of the craft and a survey of the vessels / by D. Kent Demmary.
Aphrodisiac cookery, ancient & modern / by Greg & Beverly Frazier. Illustrated by David & Dennis Redmond.
Apician morsels; or, Tales of the table, kitchen, and larder: containing a new and improved code of eatics; select Epicurean precepts; nutritive maxims, reflections, anecdotes, &c. illustrating the veritable science of the mouth; which includes the art of never breakfasting at home, and always dining abroad. / By Dick Humelbergius Secundus. ; [Three lines of quotations].
As they were / M.F.K. Fisher.
At Jebba's table / Jebba M. Handley.
Aunt Jane of Kentucky / by Eliza Calvert Hall [pseudonym] ; with a frontispiece and page decorations by Beulah Strong.
Aunt Matilda's selected receipts and useful information / compliments of I.L. Cragin & Co.
Baker's chocolate and coconut favorites.
Beer and good food : brighten your menus and recipes with beer and ale / Myra Waldo.
Best-ever appetizers, starters & first courses : the ultimate collection of recipes to start a meal in style / contributing editor, Christine Ingram.
Bibliography of food; a select international bibliography of nutrition, food, and beverage technology and distribution, 1936-56 [by] E. Alan Baker [and] D. J. Foskett.
Bibliography of food; a select international bibliography of nutrition, food, and beverage technology and distribution, 1936-56 [by] E. Alan Baker [and] D. J. Foskett.
Biscotti / Lou Seibert Pappas ; illustrations by Piet Halberstadt.
Blue hills and shoofly pie in Pennsylvania Dutchland. Drawings by Oliver Grimley.
Bounty : a harvest of food lore and country memories from Utah's past / Janet Alm Anderson.
Bread : the breads of the world and how to bake them at home / Christine Ingram and Jennie Shapter.
Bread and bread-making : how to make many varieties easily and with the best results / by Mrs. S. T. Rorer.
Breakfast, luncheon and tea / by Marion Harland [pseudonym]
Brewing and beer traditions in Norway. The social anthropological background of the brewing industry.
British bouquet: an epicurean tour of Britain. Recipes edited and adapted by Narcissa G. Chamberlain. Illustrated and designed by the author.
Bull cook and authentic historical recipes and practices / by George Leonard Herter and Berthe E. Herter.
Bull cook, recipes and practices / by George Leonard Herter.
By the seasons : cookery at the Homeplace-1850 / by Kathryn M. Fraser.
Cast iron cook book.
Celtic folklore cooking / Joanne Asala.
Chafing dish suggestions.
Cheap eats in Paris / Sandra A. Gustafson.
Cheape and good husbandry.
Cherokee cooklore : preparing Cherokee foods / edited by Mary Ulmer & Samuel E. Beck ; [drawings by Goingback Chiltoskey ; photos of Aggie Lossiah by Juanita Wilson].
Chinese : the essence of Asian cooking / [project editor], Linda Doeser.
Chinese stand up and cook book / Beryl Frank.
Choice recipes of fish and sea foods / [by Edward H. Cooley].
Christmas feasts / by Lorna J. Sass.
[Church cook book]
Classic French cooking / by Craig Claiborne, Pierre Franey, and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Mark Kauffman.
Clay cook book / compiled and published by Ladies' Aid Society of the Lutheran Church.
Colonial Virginia cookery. Drawings by Ellen Eames.
Come an' get it : the story of the old cowboy cook / by Ramon F. Adams ; with drawings by Nick Eggenhofer.
Common sense in the household : a manual of practical housewifery / by Marion Harland [i.e. M. V. H. Terhune]
Consuming passions : the anthropology of eating / Peter Farb & George Armelagos.
Consuming passions, being an historic inquiry into certain English appetites.
Continuing the good life : half a century of homesteading / Helen and Scott Nearing.
Cook book by Philathea Class of the Methodist Episcopal Church and friends.
Cook book by the Corner Class of the Presbyterian Church and friends.
Cook's companion : the ultimate cooking course and kitchen encyclopedia / contributing editor: Carole Clements ; authors, Norma MacMillan and Frances Cleary.
Cooking down east : favorite Maine recipes / by Marjorie Standish.
Cooking in Cooper County / prepared and published by The Cooperstown Youth Commission and The Cooperstown Youth Center ; drawings by Dianne Kull.
Cooking in old Créole days : la cuisine Créole à l'usage des petits ménages / by Célestine Eustis ; with an introduction by S. Weir Mitchell ; illustrated.
Cooking Italian.
Cooking round the world / by Kate Cross.
Cooking the American way / Pamela Fry.
Cooking with American Association of University Women, Logan, Utah.
Cooking with conscience : a book for people concerned about world hunger / by Alice Benjamin and Harriett Corrigan ; with drawings by Ann Gibb.
Cooking with Pomiane / by Edouard de Pomiane [pseud. Edited and translated from the French with 4 illus. by Peggie Benton]
Cooking with soup.
Cooking with wholegrains. Introd. by Vrest Orton.
Cooks, gluttons & gourmets; a history of cookery.
Craig Claiborne's Gourmet diet / Craig Claiborne with Pierre Franey.
Craig Claiborne's kitchen primer. Illus. by Tom Funk.
Cross Creek cookery / by Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings, with drawings by Robert Camp.
Cucina amore / Nick Stellino.
Cutco cook book / by Margaret Mitchell.
Dagmar Freuchen's cookbook of the seven seas / by Dagmar Freuchen with William Clifford. Drawings by Dagmar Freuchen.
Delights and prejudices. Drawings by Earl Thollander.
Dictionary of foods and culinary encyclopaedia.
Diet for a small planet / Frances Moore Lappe ; illustrated by Kathleen Zimmerman and Ralph Iwamoto.
Diner : the best of casual American cooking / by Diane Rossen Worthington.
Dining & drinking / under the general editorship of Harold H. Hart ; compiled by Pam Pollack.
Dining with William Shakespeare / Madge Lorwin.
Dinner is served: a history of dining in England, 1400-1900.
Dinner with Tom Jones : eighteenth-century cookery adapted for the modern kitchen / by Lorna J. Sass.
Dr. Chase's recipes, or, Information for everybody : an invaluable collection of about eight hundred practical recipes for merchants, grocers, saloon-keepers, physicians, druggists, tanners, shoe makers, harness makers, painters, jewelers, blacksmiths, tinners, gunsmiths, farriers, barbers, bakers, dyers, renovaters, farmers, and families generally, to which have been added a rational treatment of pleurisy, inflammation of the lungs, and other inflammatory diseases, and also for general female debility and irregularities : all arranged in their appropriate departments / by A.W. Chase.
Dr. Chase's recipes, or, information for everybody : an invaluable collection of about eight hundred practical recipes, for merchants, grocers, saloon-keepers, physicians, druggists, tanners, shoe makers, harness makers, painters, jewelers, blacksmiths, tinners, gunsmiths, farriers, barbers, bakers, dyers, renovaters, farmers, and families generally, to which have been added a rational treatment of pleurisy, inflammation of the lungs, and other inflammatory diseases, and also for general female debility and irregularities, all arranged in their appropriate departments / by A.W. Chase.
Drinking patterns in Finnish Lapland.
Early California hospitality : the cookery customs of Spanish California, with authentic recipes and menus of the period / by Ana Bégué de Packman.
Eat healthy America : heart healthy recipes from Mazola corn oil.
Eat Italian once a week / Vernon Jarratt ; introduction by André L. Simon.
Eat not this flesh : food avoidances in the Old World / Frederick J. Simoons.
Eater's choice : a food lover's guide to lower cholesterol / Ron Goor and Nancy Goor ; illustrations by Nancy Goor.
Eating and drinking; an anthology for epicures. With an introd. by André L. Simon.
Eating in America : a history / Waverley Root & Richard de Rochemont.
Eating up the Santa Fe Trail / Sam'l P. Arnold ; & illustrated by Carrie Arnold.
Encyclopedia of European cooking / edited by Musia Soper.
English country cooking at its best / Caroline Conran.
English farming, past and present.
Enough is enough : a biblical call for moderation in a consumer-oriented society / John V. Taylor.
Eskimo cook book / prepared by students of Shishmaref Day School, Shishmaref, Alaska.
Essentials of food preparation / by Madge Miller [and] Mary Barnhart.
Ethnic and regional foodways in the United States : the performance of group identity / Linda Keller Brown and Kay Mussell, co-editors.
Ethnological food research in Europe and USA : reports from the First International Symposium for Ethological Food Research, Lund, August 1970 / edited by Nils-Arvid Bringéus and Günter Wiegelmann.
Ethnologische Nahrungsforschung = Ethnological food research : Vorträge des zweiten Internationalen Symposiums für Ethnologische Nahrungsforschung, Helsinki, August 1973 / [das Komitee für das Symposium, Toivo Vuorela ... and others].
Extreme cuisine : the weird & wonderful foods that people eat / by Jerry Hopkins ; foreword by Anthony Bourdain ; photographs by Michael Freeman.
Fading feast : a compendium of disappearing American regional foods / by Raymond Sokolov.
Falstaff's complete beer book [by] Frederic Birmingham.
Fanny Pierson Crane: her receipts, 1796; confections, savouries, and drams. Being a collection of sixty favourites, and including a proper collation and supper menu. A guide to open hearth and bee hive oven cookery, prepared in the 18th century manner, and adapted for twentieth century use. Compiled and illustrated by Amy Hatrak [and others]
Farmhouse kitchen : in conjunction with the Yorkshire television series / by Audrey Ellis ; with drawings by Kate Simunek.
Favorite Harwich recipes / sponsored by the Harwich 300th Anniversary Committee.
Favorite recipes / [Women's Association of Bethany Presbyterian Church].
Favorite recipes of the Ladies Society / Moravian Church, Hope, Indiana.
Favorite southern recipes.
Feeding our families / Eleanor Arnold, editor and project director.
Festival menus 'round the world.
Finger lickin', rib stickin', great tastin', hot & spicy barbecue / by Jane Butel ; illustrations by Jerry Joyner.
First catch your hare; a history of the recipe-makers [by] Mary Aylett and Olive Ordish.
First gentleman's cookbook / compilation and commentary by William D. "Bill" Orr, First Gentleman, State of Nebraska ; project coordinator/editor Pamela Holloway-Eiche.
Fish & shellfish : superb ways with seafood / contributing editor: Linda Doeser.
Flavors of Mexico : authentic recipes from south of the border / by Angeles de la Rosa and C. Gandia de Fernández ; drawings by Veronica di Rosa.
Floater / Calvin Trillin.
Flour for man's bread; a history of milling / by John Storck and Walter Dorwin Teague. Illustrated by Harold Rydell.
Food / Ogden Nash ; illustrations by Etienne Delessert ; edited by Roy Finamore.
Food : some account of its sources, constituents and uses / by A.H. Church.
Food and civilization; a symposium / compiled and edited by Seymour M. Farber, Nancy L. Wilson, and Roger H. L. Wilson.
Food and cooking in Roman Britain / Marian Woodman ; illustrated by Alison Howard-Drake ; photographs [by] W.J. Barrett ; design and typography by R.M. Bryant.
Food and flavor, a gastronomic guide to health and good living / by Henry T. Finck, illvstrated by Charles S. Chapman.
Food combining made easy / by Herbert M. Shelton.
Food for thought : resurrecting the art of eating / Robert Farrar Capon.
Food in antiquity: a survey of the diet of early peoples [by] Don and Patricia Brothwell.
Food in England.
Food in history / Reay Tannahill.
Food mania / Nigel Garwood and Rainer Voigt ; preface by Anton Mosimann.
Food on the frontier : Minnesota cooking from 1850 to 1900, with selected recipes / by Marjorie Kreidberg.
Food, nutrition, and health : problems and prospects / D. K. Salunkhe.
Foods / by Edward Smith.
Foods America gave the world; the strange, fascinating and often romantic histories of many native American food plants, their origin and other interesting and curious facts concerning them. By A. Hyatt Verrill ... Appendices in collaboration with Otis W. Barrett ... Illustrated by the author.
Foodways / by Diane E. Eyer.
Foodways in a Muskeg community an anthropological report on the Attawapiskat Indians / by John J. Honigmann in 1948.
Foodways in the northeast / editor, Peter Benes ; associate editor, Jane Montague Benes.
Forty years a-brewing, a record of Wallerstein service to the brewing industry.
French : delicious classic cuisine made easy / Carole Clements, & Elizabeth Wolf-Cohen ; [photography by Amanda Heywood].
French cooking in ten minutes : or, Adapting to the rhythm of modern life (1930) / by Edouard de Pomiane [i.e. E. A. Pozerski] ; translated by Philip and Mary Hyman.
French country cooking / Elizabeth David.
From an English oven; cakes, buns and breads of county tradition, with legends and festivities associated with their origins and use.
From guacamole to rocambole; Latin American recipes from Western Kentucky University / Cookbook Committee, Susan Boucher, and others
Frying tonight: the saga of fish & chips.
Gala beginnings, 1984 : holiday party recipes / compiled by the Alliance for the Varied Arts Guild.
Gastronomic tour de France.
Gastronomy of France. Translated from the French by Claude Durrell.
Get healthy America : lowering your cholesterol: a guide from Mazola corn oil.
Gods, men, and wine / William Younger ; with a foreword by James Laver ; and a chapter on wine in America by John N. Hutchinson.
Good housekeeping everday cook book : a combined memorandum cook book and scrap book / arranged by Isabel Gordon Curtis.
Good things in England; a practical cookery book for everyday use / containing traditional and regional recipes suited to modern tastes contributed by English men and women between 1399 and 1932 and edited by Florence White ('Mary Evelyn')
Grandma's cooking. Decorations by Rus Anderson.
Guide to eating and drinking in Europe.
Hackness manuscripts and accounts / edited by J. W. Walker.
Hawaii cook book / edited by Don FitzGerald.
Heart of the home : a vegetarian cookbook for people who want to make a change but don't know where to start / Ann Jackson.
Heritage Hill cookbook : collection of recipes used at Heritage Hill State Park and from Heritage Hill Guild.
Historic cookery / Fabiola C. Gilbert.
Home coffee roasting : romance & revival / Kenneth Davids.
Home drying vegetables, fruits & herbs / by Phyllis Hobson.
Home grown / by Della T. Lutes.
Home on the range : a culinary history of the American West / by Cathy Luchetti.
Honey and health; a nutrimental, medicinal and historical commentary / by Bodog F. Beck.
Hood's cook book. Number three / respectfully dedicated to the ladies of the United States.
Household hints to young housewives : with the arrangements and receipts for forty dinners &c. / by Martha Careful.
Housekeeping in old Virginia : containing contributions from two hundred and fifty of Virginia's noted housewives, distinguished for their skill in the culinary art and other branches of domestic economy / edited by Marion Cabell Tyree.
Housekeeping in old Virginia : containing contributions from two hundred and fifty of Virginia's noted housewives, distinguished for their skill in the culinary art and other branches of domestic economy / edited by Marion Cabell Tyree.
How and what to grow in a kitchen garden of one acre / by E.D. Darlington and L.M. Moll ; edited by W. A. Burpee.
How to cook vegetables / by Mrs. S.T. Rorer.
How to garnish / Harvey Rosen, Robert J. Rosen, editor.
Human nutrition: historic and scientific.
Hunger and work in a savage tribe : a functional study of nutrition among the southern Bantu / by Audrey I. Richards ; with a preface by Bronislaw Malinowski.
"Hurry, let's eat!"
If you can't say something nice / Calvin Trillin.
In an eighteenth century kitchen: a receipt book of cookery, 1968 / edited, with an introduction, notes and glossary by Dennis Rhodes; with a preface by Beverley Nichols and illustrated by Duncan Grant.
In Julia's kitchen with master chefs / Julia Child ; with Nancy Verde Barr ; photographs by Micheal McLaughlin.
Inspired by drink : an anthology / edited by Joan & John Digby ; collages by John Digby.
Iron chef : the official book / compiled by Fuji Television ; edited by the staff of Iron Chef ; translated by Kaoru Hoketsu.
Iroquis foods and food preparation / by F. W. Waugh.
It happened in the kitchen : recipes for food and thought / Rose B. Nader and Nathra Nader.
Italian : the essence of Mediterranean cuisine / Carla Capalbo.
Japanese cooking : the traditions, techniques, ingredients and recipes / Emi Kazuko ; with recipes by Yasuko Fukuoka.
Jay and Jan's comfort food cookbook.
Jennie June's American cookery book : containing upwards of twelve hundred choice and carefully tested receipts; embracing all the popular dishes, and the best results of modern science, reduced to a simple and practical form : also, a chapter for invalids, for infants, one on Jewish cookery; and a variety of miscellaneous receipts of special value to housekeepers generally / by Mrs. J.C. Croly, (Jennie June).
Jewel cook book : a compendium of useful information pertaining to every branch of domestic economy : a manual for every household, also a book of knowledge and guide to rapid wealth / cook book prepared by Mrs. Ella J. Wells ; revised and enlarged by Miss Bessie R. Burton ; book of knowledge prepared by Edwin J. Sails, Chemist.
Joy of cooking / Irma S. Rombauer, Marion Rombauer Becker ; illustrated by Ginnie Hoffmann and Beverly Warner.
Kalendarium hortense : or, The gard'ner's almanac, directing what he is to do monthly throughout the year, and what fruits and flowers are in prime / by John Evelyn.
Keesling's book of recipes and household hints.
Kentucky hospitality : a 200-year tradition / Dorothea C. Cooper, editor ; with an introduction by Jay Anderson & historical essays by various hands.
Kitchen & table; a bedside history of eating in the Western World.
Küche kochen.
L.F. Duparquet, P. Huot, manufacturers of the French cooking range & boiler, patented July 7th, 1868 and December 29th, 1868 : also, coffee and tea urns, oyster and chop house ranges, hot water carving tables, copper and cast-iron stem kettles, cast-iron, tin and copper cooking utensils.
Land, labour and diet in Northern Rhodesia; an economic study of the Bemba tribe / by Audrey I. Richards.
Landscapes of Bacchus : the vine in Portugal / by Dan Stanislawski.
Latin American cooking / by Jonathan Norton Leonard and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Milton Greene.
Laurel's kitchen : a handbook for vegetarian cookery & nutrition / Laurel Robertson, Carol Flinders & Bronwen Godfrey.
Leaner choice guide to low fat shopping : in the dairy department / by Dr. Jeanne Goldberg.
Lee's priceless recipes / compiled by N.T. Oliver.
Let's cook Dutch : a complete guide for the Dutch oven chef / Robert L. Ririe.
Let's have lunch : games of sex and power / by Louise Bernikow ; illustrations by Marc Rosenthal.
Living History Farms : a pictorial history of food in Iowa / Jay Anderson and Candace Tangorra Matelic ; pref. by William G. Murray.
Living the good life; how to live sanely and simply in a troubled world [by] Helen and Scott Nearing. Introd. by Paul Goodman.
Lost country life / Dorothy Hartley.
Lutheran church basement women / by Janet Letnes Martin and Allen Todnem ; illustrated by Allen Todnem.

M–Z Titles

Mackenzie's five thousand receipts in all the useful and domestic arts : constituting a complete practical library relative to agriculture, bees, bleaching, brewing, calico printing, carving at table, cements, confectionary, cookery, crayons, dairy, diseases, distillation, dying, enamelling, engraving, farriery, food, gardening, gilding, glass, health, inks, &c. jewellers' pastes, lithography, medicines, metallurgy, oil colours, oils, painting, pastry, perfumery, pickling, pottery, preserving, scouring, silks, silk worms, silvering, tanning, trees of all kinds, varnishing, water colours, wines, &c. &c. &c.
Main course classics : fabulous step-by-step recipes for cooking 365 days a year / Jenni Fleetwood.
Maine sea foods.
Mainstays of Maine / by Robert P. Tristram Coffin ; egged on by Ruth P. Coffin.
Make it now--bake it later! : #1- / Barbara Goodfellow.
Making breads with home-grown yeasts & home-ground grains / by Phyllis Hobson.
Making homemade apple pies & crusts / by Phyllis Hobson.
Making homemade cheeses & butter : a Garden Way guide of homestead recipes / by Phyllis Hobson.
Making homemade soaps & candles / by Phyllis Hobson.
Making mead : a complete guide to the making of sweet and dry mead, melomel, metheglin, hippocras, pyment and cyser / by Bryan Acton & Peter Duncan.
Man, bread and destiny / by C. C. Furnas ... and S. M. Furnas ...
Manual for army cooks, 1916.
Manual for the study of food habits; report of the Committee on food habits.
Manual of nutrition.
Marshall Field's Frango chocolate cookbook.
Mary and Vincent Price present a national treasury of cookery. Compiled by Helen Duprey Bullock. Illustrated by Charles M. Wysocki.
Mastering the art of French cooking. Volume two / by Julia Child and Simone Beck ; illustrations by Sidonie Coryn based on photographs by Paul Child ; technical drawings by Paul Child.
Mat och miljö. En bok om svenska kostvanor utg. av Nils-Arvid Bringéus.
Mazola no stick quick and healthy cooking tips.
McCall's cook book.
Mediterranean : a taste of the sun in over 150 recipes / Jacqueline Clark and Joanna Farrow.
Mediterranean : food of the sun : a culinary tour of sun-drenched shores with evocative dishes from southern Europe / Jacqueline Clark and Joanna Farrow.
Mexican : healthy ways with a favorite cuisine / Jane Milton.
Michael Jackson's malt whisky companion : a connoisseur's guide to the malt whiskies of Scotland.
Middle Eastern cooking / by Harry G. Nickles and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by David Lees and Richard Jeffery.
Miriam B. Loo's Meal-in-one favorites / recipes compiled by Miriam B. Loo ; illustrated by Marsha K. Howe ; photography by Ron Oatney.
Miss Parloa's kitchen companion : a guide for all who would be good housekeepers / by Maria Parloa.
Modern cookery for private families, reduced to a system of easy practice in a series of carefully tested receipts in which the principles of Baron Liebig and other eminent writers have been as much as possible applied and explained by Eliza Acton. [Facsimile reprint of the 1865 ed.] with an introduction for the modern reader by Penelope Farmer.
Moonshine; its history and folklore.
Moose meat & wild rice / Basil Johnston.
Mrs. Putnam's receipt book : and young housekeeper's assistant.
Much depends on dinner / Margaret Visser.
Mustards / general editor, Chuck Williams ; recipes, Ann Creber ; photography, Philip Salaverry.
My recipes are for the birds / by Irene Cosgrove ; illustrated by Ed Cosgrove.
New England breakfast breads : luncheon and tea biscuits / by Lucia Gray Swett ; illustration by L. M. P.
New toasts and after dinner stories.
Newman's own cookbook / Paul Newman and A.E. Hotchner ; with the culinary and editorial assistance of Lisa Stalvey and Evie Righter.
Ninety-one ways to serve lefse / by Merlin J. Hoiness (Mr. Lefse).
North Shore cookery : traditional and modern Scandinavian recipes / Bethlehem Lutheran Church Women.
Northumberland recipes / Margaret Davidson and M. Scott Weightman.
Notes on a cellar-book / by George Saintsbury.
Of herbs & spices.
Of making many books-- / A. Lattinskoler.
Olive oil : from tree to table / by Peggy Knickerbocker ; photographs by Laurie Smith ; foreword by Maggie Blyth Klein.
Omelette originals / by Irena Kirshman ; drawings by Barbara Farr.
On the art of eating : together with the rules of health and long life and the rules to find out a fit measure of meat and drink, with several recipes.
Our viands : whence they come and how they are cooked, with a bundle of old recipes from cookery books of the last century / by Anne Walbank Buckland.
Pacific and Southeast Asian cooking / by Rafael Steinberg and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Anthony Blake [and others].
Parmigiano! : 50 new & classic recipes with parmigiano-reggiano cheese / text and recipes by Pamela Sheldon Johns ; produced by Jennifer Barry Design ; photography by Steven Rothfeld.
Peace, love, and barbecue : recipes, secrets, tall tales, and outright lies from the legends of barbecue / Mike Mills and Amy Mills Tunnicliffe ; foreword by Danny Meyer ; introduction by Jeffrey Steingarten.
Penn family recipes; cooking recipes of Wm. Penn's wife, Gulielma. Edited by Evelyn Abraham Benson. With An account of the life of Gulielma Maria Springett Penn, 1644-1694, by Evelyn Abraham Benson.
People of plenty : economic abundance and the American character / by David M. Potter.
Pepys at table : seventeenth century recipes for the modern cook / Christopher Driver and Michelle Berriedale-Johnson.
Perfection salad : women and cooking at the turn of the century / by Laura Shapiro.
Pet recipes.
Plenty and want; a social history of diet in England from 1815 to the present day.
Pot-luck ; or, The British home cookery book; over a thousand recipes from old family ms. books.
Practical American cookery and domestic economy / compiled by Elizabeth M. Hall.
Practical housekeeping : a careful compilation of tried and approved recipes / [by Estelle Woods Wilcox]
Quality cooking with gas / by Jane L. Roberts.
Rachael Ray : 30-minute meals 2 / by Rachael Ray.
Real men don't eat quiche / by Bruce Feirstein ; illustrated by Lee Lorenz.
Receipts and relishes : being a vade mecum for the epicure in the British Isles / with an introd. by Bernard Darwin.
Recipe book of Andover Methodist Episcopal Church.
Recipes / compiled by Homemaker's Bible Class, Good Shepherd Lutheran Church.
Recipes from across Indiana : the best of heartland cooking.
Recipes from America's restored villages / by Jean Anderson ; illustrations by Martin Silverman.
Recipes of the Great Depression of the 1930's / by Rita Van Amber. More from your kitchen in the '80's : nutrition, economy, time / by Janet Van Amber Paske.
Reindeer and caribou recipes / Cooperative Extension Service, University of Alaska.
Revolution at the table : the transformation of the American diet / Harvey A. Levenstein.
Rosie's Bakery all-butter, fresh cream, sugar-packed, no-holds-barred baking book / by Judy Rosenberg ; written with Nan Levinson ; illustrations by Barbara Maslen.
Roundup of beef cookery; a complete guide to the best beef recipes from the ranch kitchens of America. Edited by Demetria Taylor and prepared in collaboration with the American National CowBelles.
Russian cooking / by Helen and George Papashvily and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Eliot Elisofon and Richard Jeffery.
Salvation Army cook book / compiled and published by the Emergency Home Committee of the Salvation Army Auxiliary.
Sam Arnold's Fryingpans West / illustrated by Carrie Forman Arnold.
Sauerkraut Yankees : Pennsylvania-German foods and foodways / William Woys Weaver ; foreword by Don Yoder.
Saveur.
Scholarship on contemporary American folk foodways / Jay Allan Anderson.
Scotch : the whisky of Scotland in fact and story / Sir Robert Bruce Lockhart.
Secrets of Hungarian cookery / comp. and edited by Mrs. J. Oscar Kinsey [and] Mrs. Frank Toth.
Serving the North Slope : an Inupiat cookbook with a sourdough adjunct / compiled by Terry Richards.
Shaker sweetmeats : a keepsake from Hancock Shaker Village.
Shumway's handy culture book and canning recipes.
Sigfrid Svensson : in honour of his 70th birthday, 1st June 1971.
Silver Palate desserts : recipes from the classic American cookbooks / Julee Rosso and Sheila Lukins with Michael McLaughlin and Sarah Leah Chase.
Sister Age / M.F.K. Fisher.
Six little cooks, or, Aunt Jane's cooking class.
Small scale brandy distilling.
Soups, salads and desserts / by Sophie B. Hurd.
Southwest cookery: or, At home on the range by Richard Wormser. Illustrated by Pat Ronson Stewart.
Spanish : over 150 mouthwatering step-by-step recipes / Pepita Aris.
Square meals : a cookbook / by Jane and Michael Stern.
Stalking the blue-eyed scallop / by Euell Gibbons ; with illustrations by Catherine R. Hammond.
Stalking the healthful herbs. With drawings of plants by Raymond W. Rose.
Steven Raichlen's BBQ USA : 425 fiery recipes from all across America.
Stina, the story of a cook / by Herman Smith, illustrated by Eleanora Sense.
Stocking up; how to preserve the foods you grow, naturally / by the staff of Organic gardening and farming. Edited by Carol Stoner.
Sturtevant's edible plants of the world. Edited by U. P. Hedrick.
Sundays at Moosewood Restaurant / by the Moosewood Collective.
Superbly Swedish : recipes and traditions / edited by Martha Wiberg Thompson.
Table traits : with something on them / by Dr. Doran.
Tastes of the Mediterranean.
Tested recipes with Blue Ribbon Malt Extract / [compiled by Premier Malt Products, Inc.].
The 8-week cholesterol cure : how to lower your blood cholesterol by up to 40 percent without drugs or deprivation / Robert E. Kowalski ; foreword by Albert A. Kattus.
The agrarian history of Western Europe, A.D. 500-1850 / translated by Olive Ordish.
The all-American cowboy grill / Cheryl Rogers-Barnett, Ken Beck, and Jim Clark.
The American and his food; a history of food habits in the United States, by Richard Osborn Cummings.
The American frugal housewife : dedicated to those who are not ashamed of economy / By Mrs. Child.
The American Heart Association low-fat, low-cholesterol cookbook : more than 200 delicious, heart-healthful recipes for the whole family / editors, Scott M. Grundy, Mary Winston.
The American heritage cookbook and illustrated history of American eating & drinking / by the editors of American Heritage ; with chapters by Cleveland Amory [and others] ; historical foods consultant: Helen Duprey Bullock ; recipes editor: Helen McCully; associate: Eleanor Noderer.
The American practical cookery book, or, Housekeeping made easy, pleasant, and economical in all its departments : to which are added directions for setting out tables and giving entertainments; directions for jointing, trussing, and carving; and several hundred additional receipts / by a practical housekeeper.
The art of cookery made plain and easy. With a new introd. by Fanny Cradock.
The art of Creole cookery / [by William I. Kaufman and Mary Ursula Cooper. Illustrated by Margot Tomes.]
The art of cuisine [by] Henri Toulouse-Lautrec [and] Maurice Joyant. Introd. by M. G. Dortu and Ph. Huisman. Translated by Margery Weiner. Culinary notes and annotation by Barbara Kafka.
The art of eating; the collected gastronomical works of M. F. K. Fisher. With an introd. by Clifton Fadiman. Decorations by Leo Manso.
The art of Hungarian cooking : two hundred and twenty-two favorite recipes / by Paula Pogany Bennett and Velma R. Clark ; drawings by Willy Pogany.
The art of making wine [by] Stanley F. Anderson with Raymond Hull.
The art of Pennsylvania Dutch cooking. Illustrated by Ray Cruz.
The art of simpling / by W. Coles.
The best from midwest kitchens / by Ada B. Lothe, Breta L. Griem [and] Ethel M. Keating.
The big, fertile, rumbling, cast-iron, growling, aching, unbuttoned bellybook.
The book of household management / London, S.O. Beeton, 1861.
The book of household management : comprising information for the mistress, housekeeper, cook, kitchen-maid, butler, footman, coachman, valet, upper and under house-maids, lady's maid, maid-of-all work, laundry-maid, nurse and nurse-maid, monthly, wet, and sick nurses, etc. etc. ; also sanitary, medical and legal memoranda ; with a history of the origin, properties, and uses of all things connected with home life and comfort / by Mrs. Isabella Beeton.
The bread ovens of Quebec / Lise Boily, Jean-François Blanchette.
The Buckeye cookbook : traditional American recipes as published by the Buckeye Publishing Company in 1883.
The Catholic cookbook; traditional feast and fast day recipes by William I. Kaufman. Pref. by Robert I. Gannon. Decorations by Richard Gorman Powers.
The chicken and poultry bible : the definitive sourcebook / with over 800 illustrations ; Christian Teubner, Sybil Gräfin Schönfeldt, Siegfried Scholtyssek.
The chicken cookbook [by] Jan Aaron and Georgine Sachs. Decorations by Marta Cone.
The Colonel : the captivating biography of the dynamic founder of a fast-food empire / John Ed Pearce.
The complete book of Caribbean cooking / Elisabeth Lambert Ortiz ; drawings by Moneta Barnett.
The complete vegetarian cuisine / Rose Elliot.
The cook and housewife's manual: a practical system of modern domestic cookery and family management; containing a compendium of French cookery, and of fashionable confectionary, preparations for invalids, a selection of cheap dishes, and numerous useful miscellaneous receipts in various branches of domestic economy / by Mistress Margaret Dods.
The cook book by "Oscar" of the Waldorf / Oscar Tschirky.
The cook's oracle : containing receipts for plain cookery on the most economical plan for private families / being the result of actual experiments instituted in the kitchen of the late William Kitchiner.
The cooking of China / by Emily Hahn and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Michael Rougier.
The cooking of Germany / by Nika Standen Hazelton and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Ralph Crane and Henry Groskinsky.
The cooking of India / by Santha Rama Rau and the editors of Time-Life books ; photographed by Eliot Elisofon.
The cooking of Italy / by Waverley Root and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Fred Lyon.
The cooking of Japan / by Rafael Steinberg and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Eliot Elisofon.
The cooking of provincial France / by M. F. K. Fisher and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Mark Kauffman.
The cooking of Scandinavia / by Dale Brown and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Richard Meek.
The cooking of Spain and Portugal / by Peter S. Feibleman and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Dmitri Kessel and Brian Seed
The cooking of the British Isles / by Adrian Bailey and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Anthony Blake.
The cooking of the Caribbean Islands / by Linda Wolfe and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Richard Meek.
The cooking of Vienna's empire / by Joseph Wechsberg and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Fred Lyon.
The Corinne T. Netzer encyclopedia of food values.
The country kitchen / by Della T. Lutes.
The countryman's England / by Dorothy Hartley; with a foreword by A.G. Street.
The Culinary triangle / Claude Lévi-Strauss.
The delectable past; the joys of the table, from Rome to the Renaissance, from Queen Elizabeth I to Mrs. Beeton: the menus, the manners, and the most delectable recipes of the past, masterfully re-created for cooking and enjoying today.
The description of England / edited by Georges Edelen.
The drinkers' guide to walking : Yorkshire and Humberside / Nigel Matheson and Peter Gerard-Pearse ; edited by Nicola Hodge.
The El Paso Chile Company's burning desires : salsa, smoke, and sizzle from down by the Rio Grande / by W. Park Kerr and Michael McLaughlin.
The English at table [by] John Hampson. With 8 plates in colour and 25 illustrations in black & white.
The English dairy farmer, 1500-1900 [by] G.E. Fussell.
The English vineyard vindicated / by John Rose, gardiner to His Majesty at his Royal Garden in St. James's, formerly gard'ner to Her Grace the Duchess of Somerset.
The English yeoman under Elizabeth and the early Stuarts / by Mildred Campbell ...
The Englishman's food; a history of five centuries of English diet / by J.C. Drummond and Anne Wilbraham.
The farm vegetarian cookbook / with an introd. by Stephen.
The fat of the land / John Seymour ; with illustrations by Sally Seymour.
The fat-to-muscle diet / Victoria Zak, Cris Carlin, Peter Vash.
The fine art of Roman cooking. Translated by Elisabeth Abbott. Illus. by Eva Hohrath.
The Finnish cookbook / by Beatrice A. Ojakangas.
The Firefighter's cookbook / [edited by] John Sineno ; illustrations by Robert Paul Scudellari.
The first time around : some irreverent recollections / by Joseph Wechsberg.
The food lover's guide to Paris / Patricia Wells ; assisted by Susan Herrmann Loomis ; photographs by Peter Turnley ; front cover photographs by Robert Freson.
The food of France [by] Waverley Root. With an introd. by Samuel Chamberlain. Illustrated by Warren Chappell.
The foodbook / James Trager.
The french provincial cookbook / by Colette Black; illus. by Janice Cowen.
The Frugal Gourmet on our immigrant ancestors : recipes you should have gotten from your grandmother / Jeff Smith ; Craig Wollam, culinary assistant ; Chris Cart, illustrator ; Terrin Haley, D.C. Smith, research assistants.
The Frugal housewife : or, Housekeeper's and servant's guide, being a carefully selected assortment of useful family receipts, in cookery, confectionery, making wines, preserving, pickles, &c., with every necessary information connected with the above arts.
The gastronomical me.
The glutton's mirror / by William Caine. Illustrated by himself.
The goodness of olive oil / John Midgley ; illustrated by Ian Sidaway.
The gradual vegetarian / Lisa Tracy.
The handbook of dining, or, Corpulency and leanness scientifically considered : comprising the art of dining on correct principles consistent with easy digestion, the avoidance of corpulency, and the cure of leanness : together with special remarks on these subjects / by Brillat-Savarin ; translated by L.F. Simpson.
The horizon cookbook and illustrated history of eating and drinking through the ages / by William Harlan Hale and the Editors of Horizon magazine. Editor in charge, Wendy Buehr ; recipes editor, Tatiana McKenna ; historical foods consultant, Mimi Sheraton.
The house-keeper's pocket-book; and complete family cook : containing above seven hundred curious and uncommon receipts in cookery, pastry, preserving, pickling, candying, collaring, &c.
The Jell-O Girl gives a party.
The Kentucky housewife / by Lettice Bryan.
The Larousse treasury of country cooking.
The Little house cookbook : frontier foods from Laura Ingalls Wilder's classic stories / by Barbara M. Walker ; ill. by Garth Williams.
The London cook, or, The whole art of cookery made easy and familiar : containing a great number of approved and practical receipts in every branch of cookery ... / by William Gelleroy. To which is prefixed, a large copper-plate, representing His Majesty's table, with its proper removes, as it was served at Guild-Hall, on the 9th of November last, being the Lord Mayor's Day, when His Majesty, and the royal family, did the city the honour to dine with them, and were highly pleased with their entertainment.
The maple sugar book, together with remarks on pioneering as a way of living in the twentieth century / by Helen and Scott Nearing.
The Margaret Rudkin Pepperidge Farm cookbook / illustrations by Erik Blegvad.
The Mediterranean diet cookbook : a delicious alternative for lifelong health / Nancy Harmon Jenkins.
The Midland peasant; the economic and social history of a Leicestershire village.
The new domestic cookery : formed upon principles of economy ; exhibited in a plain and easy manner, and adapted to the use of private families / by A.M. Gordon.
The New England yankee cook book, An Anthology of incomparable recipes from the six New England states and a little something about the people whose tradition for good eating is herein permanently recorded. by Imogene Wolcott from the files of Yankee magazine and from timeworn recipe books and many gracious contributors. Decorations by Edwin Earle and Alanson B. Hewes.
The New York times cook book / edited by Craig Claiborne.
The old English herbals / by Eleanour Sinclair Rohde.
The omnivorous ape.
The pauper's cookbook.
The Penguin dictionary of cookery / Rosemary Hume and Muriel Downes.
The physiology of taste : or, Meditations on transcendental gastronomy / by Jean Anthelme Brillat-Savarin ; foreword by Frank Crowninshield.
The physiology of taste; meditations on transcendental gastronomy. A complete translation from the French. Pref. by Charles Monselet.
The Picayune's Creole cook book.
The Pipe Spring cook book : original pioneer recipes / [compiled by Chyrel Swapp and Mary Dewitz ; complimentary text written by Mary Dewitz ; edited by Mary Dewitz].
The problem of changing food habits / report of the Committee on Food Habits, 1941-1943.
The rice bible / Christian Teubner, Eckart Witzigmann, and Tony Khoo ; with essays by Sybil Gräfin Schönfeldt and Klaus Lampe.
The rituals of dinner : the origins, evolution, eccentricities, and meaning of table manners / Margaret Visser.
The Rocky Mountain cookbook / by Connie Chesnel ; text with Ruth Rudner ; photographs by Alexandra Avakian.
The Romanian cook book / by Anisoara Stan.
The savor of the sea; a complete seafood cookbook / by Dan Morris & Matilda Moore. Illus. by Peter Landa.
The Scots kitchen : its traditions and lore, with old-time recipes / by F. Marian McNeill.
The settlement cook book; treasured recipes of six decades: the famous all-purpose cook book for beginner and expert.
The Simon & Schuster pocket guide to beer / Michael Jackson.
The Southern cook book of fine old recipes / compiled and edited by Lillie S. Lustig, S. Claire Sondheim, Sarah Rensel ; decorations by H. Charles Kellum.
The spirit of cookery : a popular treatise on the history, science, practice, and ethical and medical import of culinary art / with a dictionary of culinary terms ; by J. L. W. Thudichum.
The Star cook book / compiled by members of Empire Chapter no. 68, O.E.S., Canton, N.Y.
The story of bread / by Ronald Sheppard and Edward Newton. Illustrated by John L. Baker.
The story of cheese-making in Britain / by Val Cheke.
The study of contemporary foodways in American folklife research / by Jay Allan Anderson.
The supper of the lamb; a culinary reflection.
The Tassajara bread book.
The taste of America / John L. Hess & Karen Hess.
The taste of country cooking / Edna Lewis.
The tea cookbook [by] William I. Kaufman.
The ultimate book of cocktails : how to create over 600 fantastic drinks using spirits, liqueurs, wine, beer and mixers / Stuart Walton.
The United States practical receipt book, or, Complete book of reference, for the manufacturer, tradesman, agriculturist or housekeeper : containing many thousand valuable receipts, in all the useful and domestic arts / by a practical chemist.
The Vintage wine book.
The Virgin Islands cook house cook book / by Doris & Ivan Jadan.
The virility diet / George Belham.
The Wellness lowfat cookbook / by the editors of the Wellness Cooking School and the University of California at Berkeley wellness letter.
The wild menu : recipes from the Original National Wild Game Cooking Competition / by Christopher Ray with Greg Linder.
The Wilken Family home cooking album.
The Williamsburg art of cookery : or, Accomplish'd gentlewoman's companion : being a collection of upwards of five hundred of the most ancient & approv'd recipes in Virginia cookery ... and also a table of favorite Williamsburg garden herbs ... / by Mrs. Helen Bullock.
The Williamsburg cookbook; traditional and contemporary recipes initially compiled and adapted by Letha Booth and the staff of Colonial Williamsburg. With commentary by Joan Parry Dutton. Color photos. by Taylor Biggs Lewis, Jr. Line drawings by Vernon Wooten.
The world atlas of wine : a complete guide to the wines & spirits of the world / Hugh Johnson.
The world guide to beer / edited by Michael Jackson ; [photography by Pavel Fosĕnbauer ... and others ; maps and charts by Q.E.D. ; brewery illustrations by Robert Micklewright].
The Yankee cook book / by Imogene Wolcott ; decorations by Edwin Earle and Alanson B. Hewes.
Third helpings / Calvin Trillin.
Thirty-fifth annual report of the Bureau of American Ethnology to the Secretary of the Smithsonian Institution, 1913-1914. Part 1.
Tinged with gold : hop culture in the United States / Michael A. Tomlan.
Traditional recipes of the British Isles. With drawings by Berthold and Margaret Wolpe.
Train fare cook book : the antique mind of an old gourmet / [Herman Tapp].
Travels with Alice / Calvin Trillin.
Tropical cooking; a handbook of tropical foods and how to use them.
Tudor food and pastimes / F.G. Emmison.
Twentieth century cook book / published by the Ladies of the M. E. Church of Wolcott, N.Y.
'Twixt the cup and the lip; psychological and socio-cultural factors affecting food habits by Margaret Cussler and Mary L. de Give.
Two fifteenth-century cookery-books : Harleian Ms. 279 (ab. 1430), & Harl. Ms. 4016 (ab. 1450), with extracts from Ashmole Ms. 1429 Laud Ms. 553, & Douce Ms. 55 / edited by Thomas Austin.
Ukrainian cook book : 76 traditional recipes for to-day's living / [illustrations courtesy of Ukrainian National Women's League of America]
Unfired food and tropho-therapy (food cure) by George J. Drews, AL. D., designed for mothers, students and doctors ...
Vegan handbook : over 200 delicious recipes, meal plans, and vegetarian resources for all ages / edited by Debra Wasserman & Reed Mangels.
Vivre pour manger : Cajun and Acadian Cooking / edited by Barry Ancelet and Kathy James.
Waes Hael, the book of toasts; being, for the most part, bubbles gathered from the wine of others' wit, with, here and there, an occasional humbler globule believed to be more or less original. [By] Edithe Lea Chase and Capt. W. E. P. French.
Wassail! In mazers of mead; an account of mead, metheglin, sack and other ancient liquors, and of the mazer cups out of which they were drunk, with some comment upon the drinking customs of our forebears.
"We are what we eat" : Omaha food as symbol / by Roger L. Welsch
Weight Watchers Quick Start Plus Program cookbook : including personal choice food selections / by Jean Nidetch.
What's cooking in Scotland.
Whittier Community Center 1st annual vittles and fiddlers : men cooking for a new Whittier roof : featuring more than 50 men serving their culinary specialities : January 30, 1999 / sponsored by Whittier Community Center.
Wild about rice / by Marie Bianco.
Wild game cookbook. Edited by L. W. "Bill" Johnson.
Wine and the good life / By Angelo M. Pellegrini.
Wine in the ancient world.
Wine makers manual : a guide for the home wine maker and the small winery / by Peyton Boswell.
Wine without an attitude / Glen Ellen Winery & Vineyards.
Wines and spirits / by Alec Waugh and the editors of Time-Life Books ; photographed by Arie deZanger.
Wines and spirits.
With bold knife and fork [by] M. F. K. Fisher.
Woman's day encyclopedia of cookery / prepared and edited by the editors of Woman's day.
Young and hungry; a cookbook in the form of a memoir. Illustrated by Mike Nelson.