LibGuides: Guide to Books in the Fife Folklore Archives: Folk Coll 19

Folk Collection 19 - The G. Malcolm Laws Ballad Collection

The alphabetized sections are expandable and collapsible. Click a letter range to view the titles in that section. For quick searching, use Ctrl+F (Windows) or Command+F (Mac) to find keywords or specific titles on the page. To request an item, look up the title in the USU Libraries online catalog to confirm the exact record and call number, then submit your request through Special Collections and Archives.

Folk Coll 19 – A–Z Book List

A–F Titles

A ballad book : or, Popular and romantic ballads and songs current in Annandale and other parts of Scotland / Collected by Charles Kirkpatrick Sharpe. Reprinted from the rare original edition of 1824, and edited by Edmund Goldsmid.
A Ballad history of England from 1588 to the present day / Roy Palmer.
A Book of British ballads.
A book of British song for home and school / ed. and arranged with full accompaniments by Cecil J. Sharp.
A book of Danish ballads / selected and with an introd. by Axel Olrik; translated by E. M. Smith-Dampier.
A book of Ireland / edited by Frank O'Connor [pseudonym].
A book of old ballads / selected and with an introduction by Beverley Nichols & illustrated by H. M. Brock, R.I.
A book of old English ballads, with an accompaniment of decorative drawings by George Wharton Edwards, and an introduction by Hamilton W. Mabie.
A book of Roxburghe ballads / edited by John Payne Collier, esq.
A book of seventeenth century lyrics / selected and ed., with an introduction, by Felix E. Schelling.
A bundle of ballads. Illustrated by William Stobbs.
A Civil War treasury of tales, legends and folklore / edited, with an introduction, by B. A. Botkin ; illustrated by Warren Chappell.
A Collection of ancient and modern Scottish ballads, tales, and songs : with explanatory notes and observations / [compiled] by John Gilchrist.
A collection of ballads / Edited by Andrew Lang. With illustrations and notes.
A Collection of old ballads. Corrected from the best and most ancient copies extant. With introductions historical, critical, or humorous.
A collection of seventy-nine black-letter ballads and broadsides, printed in the reign of Queen Elisabeth, between the years 1559 and 1597. Accompanied with an introduction and illustrative notes.
A comparative study of British traditional ballads and American indigenous ballads.
A garland of Green mountain song / edited by Helen Hartness Flanders; piano settings by Helen Norfleet...Published as part of the publication program of the Committee for the conservation of Vermont traditions and ideals of the Vermont commisssion on country life, Arthur Wallace Peach, agent.
A guide for field workers in folklore / by Kenneth S. Goldstein ; pref. by Hamish Henderson.
A guide to English folk song collections, 1822-1952, with an index to their contents, historical annotations, and an introduction. Foreword by Gerald Abraham.
A guide to the study of the United States of America; representative books reflecting the development of American life and thought. Prepared under the direction of Roy P. Basler, by Donald H. Mugridge and Blanche P. McCrum.
A literary history of the popular ballad / by David C. Fowler.
A lytell geste of Robin Hode, with other ancient & modern ballads and songs relating to this celebrated yeoman to which is prefixed his history and character / grounded upon other documents than those made use of by his former biographer, "Mister Ritson." Ed. by John Mathew Gutch, F.S.A., and adorned with cuts by F.W. Fairholt, F.S.A.
A pedlar's pack of ballads and songs. With illustrative notes / by W. H. Logan.
A Pepysian garland; black-letter broadside ballads of the years 1595-1639, chiefly from the collection of Samuel Pepys / edited by Hyder E. Rollins.
A pioneer songster; texts from the Stevens-Douglass manuscript of western New York, 1841-1856. Edited by Harold W. Thompson assisted by Edith E. Cutting.
A reference list on Canadian folk music / prepared by Barbara Cass-Beggs and Edith Fowke for the Canadian Folk Music Society.
A Sailor's songbag : an American rebel in an English prison, 1777-1779 / edited with an introd. by George G. Carey.
A scholar's letters to a young lady; passages from the later correspondence of Francis James Child.
A select collection of Scottish airs for the voice, with introductory & concluding symphonies & : accompaniments for the piano forte, violin & violincello by Pleyel Kozsluck & Haydn with select & characteristic verses ... by Burns.
A selection of collected folk-songs / arranged by Cecil J. Sharp and R. Vaughan Williams.
A singer and her songs; Almeda Riddle's book of ballads. Edited by Roger D. Abrahams. Music editor, George Foss.
A Treasury of American folklore : stories, ballads, and traditions of the people / edited by B.A. Botkin ; with a foreword by Carl Sandburg.
A treasury of American song / by Olin Downes and Elie Siegmeister.
A Treasury of Mississippi River folklore : stories, ballads & traditions of the mid-American river country / edited by B.A. Botkin ; foreword by Carl Carmer.
A treasury of New England folklore : stories, ballads, and traditions of the Yankee people / edited by B.A. Botkin..
A treasury of New England folklore; stories, ballads, and traditions of the Yankee folk.
A treasury of railroad folklore; the stories, tall tales, traditions, ballads, and songs of the American railroad man. Edited by B. A. Botkin and Alvin F. Harlow.
A treasury of Southern folklore : stories, ballads, traditions, and folkways of the people of the South / with a foreword by Douglas Southall Freeman.
A treasury of the world's finest folk song / collected and arranged by Leonhard Deutsch ; with explanatory text by Claude Simpson ; lyrics versified by Willard Trask ; illustrations by Emery I. Gondor.
A treasury of western folklore / edited by B. A. Botkin ; foreword by Bernard De Voto.
Aesop's fables : a new version, chiefly from original sources / by Thomas James ; with more than 100 ill. designed by John Tenniel.
Airman's song book : being an anthology of squadron, concert party, training and camp songs and song-parodies... / collected, edited and with an introd. and explanatory notes by C. H. Ward-Jackson ; music edited by Leighton Lucas and decorations by Biro.
All God's chillun; meditations on Negro spirituals [by] J. Garfield Owens.
All the year round : a weekly journal / conducted by Charles Dickens ; with which is incorporated Household Words.
All-American song book, a community song book for schools, homes, clubs and community singing. compiled and edited by Dr.Joseph E. Maddy and Dr. W. Otto Miessner.
American balladry from British broadsides : a guide for students and collectors of traditional song / by G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
American ballads and folk songs / collected and compiled by John A. Lomax and Alan Lomax ; with a foreword by George Lyman Kittredge.
American ballads and songs. Collected and edited by Louise Pound.
American ballads: naughty, ribald, and classic / compiled by Charles O'Brien Kennedy with the assistance of David Jordan. Presented by the editors of Gold medal books.
American folk tales and songs : and other examples of English-American tradition as preserved in the Appalachian Mountains and elsewhere in the United States / compiled with introduction and notes by Richard Chase.
American folklore / edited by Tristram Coffin, III.
American folksongs of protest / John Greenway.
American labor songs of the nineteenth century / [compiled by] Philip S. Foner.
American mountain songs / compiled by Ethel Park Richardson ; edited and arranged by Sigmund Spaeth.
American murder ballads and their stories / collected and edited by Olive Woolley Burt.
American narrative obituary verse and native American balladry / by Mark Tristram Coffin.
American naval songs & ballads / edited by Robert W. Neeser.
American Negro folk-songs / by Newman I. White. Foreword by Bruce Jackson.
American Negro songs and spirituals; a comprehensive collection of 230 folk songs, religious and secular / with a foreword by John W. Work.
American song sheets, slip ballads, and poetical broadsides, 1850-1870 : a catalogue of the collection of the Library Company of Philadelphia / by Edwin Wolf 2nd.
American war ballads and lyrics : a collection of the songs and ballads of the colonial wars, the revolution, the war of 1812-15, the war with Mexico, and the civil war / edited by George Cary Eggleston.
American war songs / published under supervision of National Committee for the Preservation of Existing Records of the National Society of the Colonial Dames of America.
An analytical index to the ballad-entries (1557-1709) : in the registers of the Company of Stationers of London / compiled by Hyder E. Rollins.
An index of English songs contributed to the Journal of the Folk Song Society, 1899-1931, and its continuation, the Journal of the English Folk Dance and Song Society, to 1950 / Compiled by Rev. E.A. White ; Edited for publication by Margaret Dean-Smith ; with a preface by R. Vaughan Williams.
An unhurried view of erotica / written by Ralph Ginzburg ; with an introd. by Theodor Reik and pref. by George Jean Nathan.
Anancy stories and dialect verse (new series)
Ancestral timber / by Kitty Parsons.
Ancient and modern Scottish songs, heroic ballads, etc. / collected by David Herd, reprinted from the edition of 1776, with an appendix containing the pieces substituted in the edition of 1791 for omissions from that of 1776, &c.
Ancient ballads traditionally sung in New England, from the Helen Hartness Flanders ballad collection, Middlebury College, Middlebury, Vt. Correlated with the numbered Francis James Child collection. Critical analyses by Tristram P. Coffin. Music annotations by Bruno Nettl.
Ancient ballads traditionally sung in New England, from the Helen Hartness Flanders ballad collection, Middlebury College, Middlebury, Vt
Ancient Danish ballads / tr. from the originals by R.C. Alexander Prior.
Ancient English Christmas carols MCCCC to MDCC / collected & arranged by Edith Rickert.
Ancient poems, ballads and songs of the peasantry of England, taken down from oral recitation and transcribed from private manuscripts, rare broadsides and scarce publications / edited by Robert Bell.
Ancient Scottish ballads : recovered from tradition and never before published ; with notes, historical and explanatory ; and an appendix containing the airs of several of the ballads.
Ancient songs and ballads : from the reign of King Henry the Second to the Revolution / collected by Joseph Ritson.
Ancient Spanish ballads : historical and romantic / translated, with notes by J.G. Lockhart.
Ancient Spanish ballads, historical and romantic / tr, with notes; reprinted from the rev. ed. of 1841.
Ancient Spanish ballads; historical and romantic. Tr., with notes, by J. G. Lockhart. With numerous illus. from drawings by William Allan [and others] The borders and ornamental vignettes by Owen Jones.
And a voice to sing with : a memoir / Joan Baez.
Anglo-American folksong scholarship since 1898.
Anglo-American folksong style [by] Roger D. Abrahams [and] George Foss.
Anglo-Irish song-writers since Moore.
Around the Orkney peat-fires : being sketches of notable Orcadians, smuggling anecdotes, stories of the press-gang and witch and other tales / by W. R. Mackintosh.
Auld Scots ballants.
Australian bush ballads / edited by Douglas Stewart and Nancy Keesing.
Ballad and epic; a study in the development of narrative art.
Ballad books and ballad men; raids and rescues in Britain, America, and the Scandinavian north since 1800 / by Sigurd Bernhard Hustvedt ...
Ballad criticism in Scandinavia and Great Britain during the eighteenth century / by Sigurd Bernhard Hustvedt.
Ballad studies / edited by E. B. Lyle.
Ballades of olde France, Alsace, and olde Holland / by Frank Horridge.
Ballads & songs of Lancashire : ancient and modern.
Ballads / by William Makepeace Thackeray.
Ballads : Scottish and English / with illustrations by J. Lawson.
Ballads and lyrics. Selected and arranged by Henry Cabot Lodge.
Ballads and other narrative poems / selected and edited by Maude M. Hall.
Ballads and poems by members of the Glasgow Ballad Club.
Ballads and poems, 1915-1930 [by] Stephen Vincent Benét.
Ballads and romances. Edited by W.J. Linton and R.H. Stoddard.
Ballads and sea songs from Nova Scotia. Foreword by G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
Ballads and sea songs of Newfoundland / collected and edited by Elisabeth Bristol Greenleaf ; music recorded in the field by Grace Yarrow Mansfield and the editor.
Ballads and songs from Ohio / collected and arranged by Mary O. Eddy. Introduction by James Holly Hanford.
Ballads and songs from Utah / collected and edited by Lester A. Hubbard ; music transcription by Kenly W. Whitelock.
Ballads and songs of the shanty-boy / collected and edited by Franz Rickaby.
Ballads in the Charles Harding Firth Collection of the University of Sheffield : a descriptive catalogue with indexes / by Peter W. Cornell.
Ballads of all nations / translated by George Borrow; a selection edited by R. Brimley Johnson from the texts of Professor Herbert Wright.
Ballads of the English border / by Algernon Charles Swinburne, ed. with introduction, glossary and notes by William A. MacInnes.
Ballads of the North countrie / edited with introd. and notes by Graham Tomson [i.e. R. M. Watson]
Ballads weird and wonderful / with 25 drawings by Vernon Hill.
Ballads, songs & snatches / by Maurice E. Peloubet.
Barber shop ballads and how to sing them / by Sigmund Spaeth.
Bawdy ballads and lusty lyrics.
Before I sleep / Harold Corbin.
Berkshire : the first three hundred years, 1676-1976.
Bishop Percy's folio manuscript : Loose and humorous songs / edited by Frederick J. Furnivall.
Bishop Percy's folio manuscript. Ballads and romances. Edited by John W. Hales and Frederick J. Furnivall. Assisted by Prof. Child, W. Chappell, &c., &c.,
Bishop Percy's folio manuscript. Ballads and romances. Edited by John W. Hales and Frederick J. Furnivall. Assisted by Prof. Child, W
Black rock : mining folklore of the Pennsylvania Dutch / George Korson.
Bluegrass : from the lonesome wail of a mountain love song to the hammering drive of the Scruggs-style banjo -- the story of an American musical tradition / Bob Artis.
Body, boots & britches.
Border ballads / selected & decorated with woodcuts by Douglas Percy Bliss; foreword by Herbert J. C. Grierson.
Border Ballads / selected and edited by William Beattie.
Border ballads. Edited by Thomas J. Wise.
Born to win. Edited by Robert Shelton.
Bound for glory / by Woody Guthrie, illustrated with sketches by the author.
British ballads from Maine : the development of popular songs with texts and airs / by Phillips Barry, Fannie Hardy Eckstorm [and] Mary Winslow Smyth; versions of ballads included in Professor F.J. Child's collection.
British folktales / Katharine Briggs.
British popular ballads.
Broadside ballads of the restoration period from the Jersey collection known as the Osterley Park ballads / with an introduction and notes by F. Burlington Fawcett.
Brotherly love / Daniel Hoffman.
Bush ballads / by various authors. Selected and with an introduction by Bertram Stevens.
Canadian folk songs (old and new) selected and translated by J. Murray Gibbon; harmonizations by Geoffrey O'Hara and Oscar O'Brien; decorations by Frank H. Johnston.
Capstan bars / by David W. Bone ; with eight woodcuts by Freda Bone.
Cecil Sharp : his life and work / by Maud Karpeles.
Celebrated songs of Scotland, from King James V. to Henry Scott Riddell. Edited with memoirs and notes / by John D. Ross.
Chambers's information for the people / edited by William and Robert Chambers.
Chansons en Sabots : (Suite de "Chansons de chez nous") / Théodore Botrel ; poésie-préface de Sullian Collin ; couverture et aquarelles de René Lelong gravēs sur bois par Dauvergne.
Chanteying aboard American ships.
Choyce drollery: songs & sonnets. Being a collection of divers excellent pieces of poetry, of several eminent authors. Now first reprinted from the edition of 1656. To which are added the extra songs of Merry drollery, 1661, and an Antidote against melancholy, 1661: edited, with special introductions, and appendices of notes, illustrations, emendations of text, &c., by J. Woodfall Ebsworth.
Christy's bones and banjo melodist. Being a collection of the most popular fashionable patriotic Ethiopian comic and humorous songs, speeches, etc. as sung and delivered by the world renowned Christy's ministrels ...
City ballads.
Colonial ballads / with illus. by Ronald G. Edwards.
Colorado folksong bulletin.
Comedy / by John Palmer. Parody / by Christopher Stone. Satire / by Gilbert Cannan. The ballad / by Frank Sidgwick.
Comic ballads / by Thomas Hood.
Cornish ballads & other poems / by R. S. Hawker. Ed. with an introduction by C. E. Byles with numerous illustrations by J. Ley Pethybridge & others.
Cottage melodies : a hymn and tune book for prayer and social meetings and the home circle / by William B. Bradbury assisted by Sylvester Main.
Country music U.S.A. : a fifty-year history / by Bill C. Malone.
Cowboy songs and other frontier ballads / collected by John A. Lomax ... with an introduction by Barrett Wendell.
Cowboy songs and other frontier ballads / collected by John A. Lomax and Alan Lomax ; Edward N. Waters, music editor.
Curiosities of street literature [compiled by] Charles Hindley.
Deep song; adventures with Gypsy songs and singers in Andalusia and other lands, with original translations / by Irving Brown ...
Deutsche Balladen / Auswahl und Nachwort von Hans Fromm.
Devil's ditties: being stories of the Kentucky mountain people/ told by Jean Thomas, with the songs they sing; Cyril Mullen drew the illustrations.
Dick's recitations and readings. No. 13. A carefully compiled selection of humorous, pathetic, eloquent, patriotic and sentimental pieces in poetry and prose, exclusively designed for recitation or reading.
Drawn from the wood; consolations in words & music for pious friends and drunken companions, collected from curious sources by Frank Shay / magnificently illuminated by John Held, jr.; musical arrangement for any degree of inebriety by Helen Ramsey.
Early ballads, illustrative of history, traditions, and customs; also, Ballads and songs of the peasantry of England, taken down from oral recitation and transcribed from private manuscripts, rare broadsides, and scarce publications.
Early songs of Uncle Sam. With an introd. by Kenneth B. Murdock.
Encyclopedia of Black folklore and humor / compiled and edited by Henry D. Spalding ; introd. by J. Mason Brewer.
English and Scottish ballads.
English and Scottish ballads. Edited by Francis James Child.
English and Scottish popular ballads / selected and edited for study under the supervision of William Allan Neilson ... by R. Adelaide Witham.
English and Scottish popular ballads / selected and edited for study under the supervision of William Allan Neilson ... by R. Adelaide Witham.
English county songs, : words and music / collected and edited by Lucy E. Broadwood and J. A. Fuller Maitland.
English fairs and markets / with illus. by Barbara Jones.
English folk song; some conclusions. Rev. by Maud Karpeles; with an appreciation by Ralph Vaughan Williams.
English folk songs from the southern Appalachians / collected by Cecil J. Sharp; comprising two hundred and seventy-four songs and ballads with nine hundred and sixty-eight tunes, including thirty-nine tunes contributed by Olive Dame Campbell. Edited by Maud Karpeles.
English folk-song and dance / by Iolo A. Williams ...
English literature at the close of the Middle Ages / by E.K. Chambers.
English poems and ballads : an anthology of narrative verse.
European balladry.
Fact, fiction, and folklore of southern Indiana.
Favorite old-time songs and mountain ballads. Book 2 / [collected by] Bradley Kincaid.
Fireside poetry : being choice selections in chronological order from the most famous poets, from Chaucer to Tennyson, with biographical notices of the authors.
Five pieces of runic poetry tr. from the Islandic language.
Flashes of merriment; a century of humorous songs in America, 1805-1905 / as written by Lester S. Levy. Calligraphy by Henry W. Hoffman.
Folk ballads and songs of the lower Labrador coast / edited by MacEdward Leach.
Folk music : a catalog of folk songs, ballads, dances, instrumental pieces, and folk tales of the United States and Latin America on phonograph records.
Folk song in England [by] A. L. Lloyd.
Folk song style and culture. With contributions by the cantometrics staff and with the editorial assistance of Edwin E. Erickson.
Folk song U.S.A. : the 111 best American ballads / collected, adapted and arranged by John A. Lomax, and Alan Lomax; Alan Lomax, editor; Charles Seeger and Ruth Crawford Seeger, music editors.
Folk songs & singing games of the Illinois Ozarks / David S. McIntosh ; edited by Dale Whiteside, illustrations by Greg Trafidlo.
Folk songs of Aberdeenshire / collected by the Rev. James B. Duncan, edited by P.N. Shuldham-Shaw.
Folk songs of England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales. Arr. for piano and guitar by Norman Monath. Drawings by Edward Ardizzone.
Folk songs of Europe / edited for the International Folk Music Council. Prepared under the auspices of the International Music Council, with the assistance of the United Nations Educational, Scientific & Cultural Organization.
Folk songs of Jamaica.
Folk songs of old New England / collected and edited by Eloise Hubbard Linscott ; with an introduction by James M. Carpenter.
Folk travelers: ballads, tales, and talk / edited by Mody C. Boatright, Wilson M. Hudson [and] Allen Maxwell.
Folk-dances and singing games : twenty-six folk-dances of the United States, Denmark, Sweden, Russia, Hungary, Finland, Italy, Czecho-Slovakia, England, and Scotland.
Folk-song in Buchan : and Folk-song of the North-east / by Gavin Greig; foreword by Kenneth S. Goldstein and Arthur Argo.
Folk-song of Nebraska and the central West : a syllabus / by Louise Pound.
Folk-songs from the southern highlands / collected and edited by Mellinger Edward Henry.
Folk-songs of Roanoke and the Albermarle.
Folk-songs of the South ; collected under the auspices of the West Virginia Folk-lore Society / edited by John Harrington Cox ; foreword by Arthur Kyle Davis, Jr.
Folk-songs of the southern United States : (Folk-songs du Midi des Etats-Unis) / edited by D. K. Wilgus.
Folk-songs of the upper Thames; with an essay on folk-song activity in the upper Thames neighborhood / collected and edited by Alfred Williams.
Folklore & society : essays in honor of Benj. A. Botkin.
Folklore and fakelore : essays toward a discipline of folk studies / Richard M. Dorson.
Folklore and symbolism of flowers, plants and trees / by Ernst and Johanna Lehner.
Folklore and the sea / by Horace Beck.
Folklore from Iowa / collected and edited by Earl J. Stout.
Folklore from the Schoharie hills, New York / by Emelyn Elizabeth Gardner.
Folklore in action : essays for discussion in honor of MacEdward Leach / Horace Palmer Beck.
Folklore in America : tales, songs, superstitions, proverbs, riddles, games, folk drama and folk festivals / selected and edited by Tristram P. Coffin and Hennig Cohen from the Journal of American folklore.
Folklore in the English & Scottish ballads / by Lowry Charles Wimberly.
Folklore of romantic Arkansas ...
Folklore of the great West : selections from eighty-three years of the Journal of American folklore / edited with extensive commentary by John Greenway ; with line drawings by Glen Rounds.
Folklore on the American land / by Duncan Emrich.
Folklore studies in honor of Arthur Palmer Hudson.
Folksing.
Folksingers and folksongs in America: a handbook of biography, bibliography, and discography / by Ray M. Lawless ; illustrated from paintings by Thomas Hart Benton and others, and from designs in Steuben glass.
Folksong & music hall / Edward Lee.
Folksong and folksong scholarship : changing approaches and attitudes / Tristram P. Coffin ... [and others] ; with introductory remarks by Roger D. Abrahams.
Folksongs and the mass media / guide prepared by Robert S. Whitman ; Sheldon S. Kagan.
Folksongs and their makers / Henry Glassie, Edward D. Ives, John F. Szwed.
Folksongs for fun / edited by Oscar Brand.
Folksongs of Alabama / collected by Byron Arnold.
Folksongs of Florida / collected and edited by Alton C. Morris ; musical transcriptions by Leonhard Deutsch.
Folksongs of Mississippi and their background / by Arthur Palmer Hudson.
Folksongs on records : issue three / compiled and edited by Ben Gray Lumpkin with Norman L. McNeil.
Folksongs, ballads and chapbooks : [a catalog].
Follow de drinkin' gou'd. Edited by J. Frank Dobie.
Frankie and Johnny / by John Huston; illustrated by Covarrubias.
Frontier ballads / heard and gathered by Charles J. Finger; woodcuts by Paul Honoré.
Full sail: more sea songs and ballads.

G–L Titles

G. I. songs : written, composed and/or collected by The Men in the Service / edited by Edgar A. Palmer ; illustrated by Richard A. Loederer and Kurt Werth.
Git along, little dogies : songs and songmakers of the American West / John I. White ; with a foreword by Austin E. Fife.
Gleanings of scarce old ballads : with explanatory notes / by Peter Buchan.
Golden city [by] James T. R. Ritchie.
Great country music stars / [by] Andy Gray.
Guide to Life and literature of the Southwest : with a few observations / by J. Frank Dobie.
Handbook of American sheet music : a catalog of sheet music for sale by the compiler and publisher / Harry Dichter.
Hear America singing / by William Attaway ; illustrated by Carolyn Cather ; introduction by Harry Belafonte.
Heroes, outlaws & funny fellows of American popular tales. Illustrated by Richard Bennett.
Highway songs : for Gospel meetings, camp meetings, family worship, Sabbath schools / compiled by E.E. Nickerson.
Historical & legendary ballads & songs / by Walter Thornbury ; illustrated by J. Whistler [and others]
Holroyd's Collection of Yorkshire ballads / with some remarks on ballad lore by W. J. Kaye, and a life of Abraham Holroyd by William Scruton ; edited by Chas. F. Forshaw.
Hootenanny tonight! / by James F. Leisy.
How to play the 5 string banjo; a manual for beginners.
Humaniora : essays in literature, folklore, bibliography ; honoring Archer Taylor on his seventieth birthday / editors: Wayland D. Hand, Gustave O. Arlt.
Humour, wit, & satire of the seventeenth century / collected and illustrated by John Ashton.
Hyland's mammoth Hibernian songster: a collection of over 500 songs that are dear to the Irish heart, including sheets of selected music and numerous toasts and sentiments / edited by "The Blackbird"
Illustrated British ballads, old and new / selected and ed. by George Barnett Smith.
International catalogue of recorded folk music / edited by Norman Fraser ; with a preface by R. Vaughan Williams ; and introduction by Maud Karpeles = Catalogue international de la musique folklorique enregistrée.
Introducing folklore / Kenneth W. Clarke, Mary W. Clarke
Irish Ballads and Songs of the Sea / edited, with musical arrangements and illustrations, by James N.Healy.
Irish folk music and song / With illus. by Muriel Brandt.
Irish lyrics and ballads.
Irish songs of resistance.
Irish street ballads / collected and annotated by Colm O. Lochlainn and adorned with woodcuts from the original broadsheets.
Jerry Silverman's folk song encyclopedia. Volume 1 / edited and designed by Beverly Tillett.
Joe Scott, the woodsman-songmaker / Edward D. Ives.
John Cheap, the chapman's, library: the Scottish chap literature of last century, classified. With life of Dougal Graham.
John Pitts: ballad printer of Seven Dials, London 1765-1844; with a short account of his predecessors in the ballad & chapbook trade.
Johnson's universal cyclopædia : a new edition / prepared by a corps of thirty-six editors ; assisted by eminent European and American specialists, under the direction of Charls Kendall Adams.
Last leaves of traditional ballads and ballad airs / collected in Aberdeenshire by the late Gavin Greig, and edited, with an introductory essay, collations, and notes, by Alexander Keith.
Lay my burden down.
Legendary ballads / edited with an introduction by Frank Sidgwick, illustrated after Byam Shaw.
Legends of the Skyline drive and the great valley of Virginia / by Carrie Hunter Willis and Etta Belle Walker.
Lithuanian narrative folksongs; a description of types and a bibliography.
Living with ballads.
Log cabin songs and ballads / compiled by Albert E. Brumley.
Long steel rail : the railroad in American folksong / Norm Cohen ; music edited by David Cohen.
Lumbering songs from the northern woods / by Edith Fowke ; tunes transcribed by Norman Cazden.
Lyrics of loyalty / arranged and ed. by Frank Moore.

M–R Titles

Magic and superstition [by] Douglas Hill.
Maritime folk songs. Musical transcriptions and chord symbols by Kenneth Peacock.
Merry ditties. Edited and arranged for piano and guitar by Norman Cazden. Illustrated by Abner Graboff.
Merry drollery compleat being jovial poems, merry songs, &c. / collected by W.N., C.B., R.S., & J.G., Lovers of wit, both parts; 1661, 1670, 1691. Now first reprinted from the final ed., 1691. Edited, with a special introduction, and appendix of notes illustrations and emendations of text; and frontispiece; by J. Woodfall Ebsworth ...
Merry songs and ballads prior to the year A.D. 1800 / compiled by John Stephen Farmer ; introduction by G. Legman.
Merry songs and ballads prior to the year A.D. 1800 / compiled by John Stephen Farmer ; introduction by G. Legman.
Merry songs and ballads prior to the year A.D. 1800 / compiled by John Stephen Farmer ; introduction by G. Legman.
Merry songs and ballads prior to the year A.D. 1800 / compiled by John Stephen Farmer ; introduction by G. Legman.
Merry songs and ballads prior to the year A.D. 1800 / compiled by John Stephen Farmer ; introduction by G. Legman.
Methods and mechanics of research / R.A. Dave.
Minstrel songs, old and new : a collection of world-wide, famous minstrel and plantation songs, including the most popular of the celebrated Foster melodies : arranged with piano-forte accompaniment.
Minstrels of the mine patch; songs and stories of the anthracite industry / by George Korson.
Minstrelsy of the Merse : the poets and poetry of Berwickshire, a country anthology / by W.S. Crockett; preface by John Stuart Blackie.
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border / by Sir Walter Scott.
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border / by Sir Walter Scott.
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border / by Sir Walter Scott.
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border / by Sir Walter Scott.
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border / with notes and introduction by Sir Walter Scott; revised and edited by T. F. Henderson.
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border / with notes and introduction by Sir Walter Scott; revised and edited by T. F. Henderson.
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border / with notes and introduction by Sir Walter Scott; revised and edited by T. F. Henderson.
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border / with notes and introduction by Sir Walter Scott; revised and edited by T. F. Henderson.
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border : consisting of historical and romantic ballads, collected in the southern counties of Scotland : with a few of modern date, founded upon local tradition / [Walter Scott].
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border : consisting of historical and romantic ballads, collected in the southern counties of Scotland : with a few of modern date, founded upon local tradition / [Walter Scott].
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border : consisting of historical and romantic ballads, collected in the southern counties of Scotland : with a few of modern date, founded upon local tradition / [Walter Scott].
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border : consisting of historical and romantic ballads, collected in the southern counties of Scotland : with a few of modern date, founded upon local tradition / [Walter Scott].
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border : consisting of historical and romantic ballads, collected in the southern counties of Scotland : with a few of modern date, founded upon local tradition / [Walter Scott].
Minstrelsy of the Scottish border : consisting of historical and romantic ballads, collected in the southern counties of Scotland : with a few of modern date, founded upon local tradition / [Walter Scott].
Minstrelsy, ancient and modern : with an historical introduction and notes / by William Motherwell.
Minstrelsy, ancient and modern; with an historical introduction and notes. By William Motherwell.
Minstrelsy, ancient and modern; with an historical introduction and notes. By William Motherwell.
Mister Jelly Roll; the fortunes of Jelly Roll Morton, New Orleans Creole and "inventor of jazz." Drawings by David Stone Martin.
Mister Jelly Roll; the fortunes of Jelly Roll Morton, New Orleans Creole and "inventor of jazz." Drawings by David Stone Martin.
Modern street ballads / by John Ashton ... with fifty-six illustrations.
More mellows / by R. Emmet Kennedy.
More pious friends and drunken companions; songs and ballads of conviviality / collected by Frank Shay; magnificently illuminated by John Held, Jr.; musical arrangement for any degree of inebriety, by Helen Ramsey.
More pious friends and drunken companions; songs and ballads of conviviality / collected by Frank Shay; magnificently illuminated by John Held, Jr.; musical arrangement for any degree of inebriety, by Helen Ramsey.
More traditional ballads of Virginia: collected with the cooperation of members of the Virginia Folklore Society/ edited by Arthur Kyle Davis, Jr. with the editorial assistance of Matthew Joseph Bruccoli, George Walton Williams [and] Paul Clayton Worthington.
Mormon songs from the Rocky Mountains : a compilation of Mormon folksong / edited by Thomas E. Cheney.
Musa pedestris : three centuries of canting songs and slang rhymes, 1536-1896.
Musa pedestris. Three centuries of canting songs and slang rhymes (1536-1896) collected and annotated by John S. Farmer.
Music for patriots, politicians, and presidents : harmonies and discords of the first hundred years / Vera Brodsky Lawrence.
Narrative folksong : new directions : essays in appreciation of W. Edson Richmond / edited by Carol L. Edwards and Kathleen E.B. Manley ; with a foreword by Bruce A. Rosenberg.
Native American balladry : a descriptive study and a bibliographical syllabus / by G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
Native American balladry : a descriptive study and a bibliographical syllabus / by G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
Native American balladry : a descriptive study and a bibliographical syllabus / by G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
Native American balladry : a descriptive study and a bibliographical syllabus / by G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
Negro folk music U.S.A.
Negro slave songs in the United States / by Miles Mark Fisher ; with a foreword by Ray Allen Billington.
Never give a lady a restive horse; a 19th century handbook of etiquette.
New England history in ballads / by Edward E. Hale and his children, with a few additions by other people; illustrated by Ellen D. Hale, Philip L. Hale, and Lilian Hale.
New year, 1961.
New York City folklore: legends, tall tales, anecdotes, stories, sagas, heroes and characters, customs, traditions, and sayings / edited, with an introduction, by B.A. Botkin.
Newfoundland songs and ballads in print, 1842-1974 : a title and first-line index / compiled, with an introd. by Paul Mercer ; with the editorial assistance of Pamela J. Gray.
Northumbrian minstrelsy : a collection of the ballads, melodies, and small-pipe tunes of Northumbria / Edited by J. Collingwood Bruce and John Stokoe ; foreword by A.L. Lloyd.
Nude descending a staircase / by X. J. Kennedy.
Old ballads / illustrated by John Eyre.
Old ballads, historical and narrative, with some of modern date / collected from rare copies and mss., by Thomas Evans.
Old ballads, historical and narrative, with some of modern date / collected from rare copies and mss., by Thomas Evans.
Old ballads, historical and narrative, with some of modern date / collected from rare copies and mss., by Thomas Evans.
Old ballads, historical and narrative, with some of modern date / collected from rare copies and mss., by Thomas Evans.
Old ballads, historical and narrative, with some of modern date; now first collected, and reprinted from rare copies. With notes.
Old ballads, historical and narrative, with some of modern date; now first collected, and reprinted from rare copies. With notes.
Old bush songs and rhymes of colonial times.
Old English ballads / selected and edited by Francis B. Gummere.
Old English ballads / selected and edited by Francis B. Gummere.
Old English ballads : a collection of favourite ballads of the olden time / with fifty illustrations by Birket Foster, Joseph Nash, Frederick Tayler, George Thomas, John Absolon, and John Franklin.
Old English popular music / by William Chappell, F. S. A.
Old English popular music / by William Chappell, F. S. A.
Old London street cries and the cries of to-day, with heaps of quaint cuts including hand-coloured frontispiece / by Andrew W. Tuer.
Old Scotch songs & poems.
Old songs in French and English / ill. by Rie Cramer; with piano accompaniment.
Olde tayles newlye relayted. Enryched with all ye ancyente embellyshmentes.
On the teaching of American folklore / by Jan Harold Brunvand.
On the trail of Negro folk-songs / by Dorothy Scarborough ; assisted by Ola Lee Gulledge.
Only a miner : studies in recorded coal-mining songs / Archie Green.
Our living traditions : an introduction to American folklore / edited by Tristram Potter Coffin.
Our singing country; a second volume of American ballads and folk songs / collected and compiled by John A. Lomax ... and Alan Lomax; Ruth Crawford Seegar, music editor.
Oxford book of ballads.
Ozark folksongs / collected and edited by Vance Randolph ; edited for the State Historical Society of Missouri by Floyd C. Shoemaker, secretary, Francis G. Emberson, research associate.
Ozark folksongs / collected and edited by Vance Randolph ; edited for the State Historical Society of Missouri by Floyd C. Shoemaker, secretary, Francis G. Emberson, research associate.
Ozark folksongs / collected and edited by Vance Randolph ; edited for the State Historical Society of Missouri by Floyd C. Shoemaker, secretary, Francis G. Emberson, research associate.
Ozark folksongs / collected and edited by Vance Randolph ; edited for the State Historical Society of Missouri by Floyd C. Shoemaker, secretary, Francis G. Emberson, research associate.
Pattern in the material folk culture of the Eastern United States / Henry Glassie.
Paul Bunyan [by] James Stevens; woodcuts by Allen Lewis.
Pennsylvania songs and legends / George Korson, editor.
Pennsylvania songs and legends / George Korson, editor.
Pennsylvania songs and legends / George Korson, editor.
Pennsylvania spirituals.
Pennsylvania spirituals.
Percy's Reliques of ancient English poetry ...
Personal and political ballads / arranged and ed. by Frank Moore.
Pieces of ancient popular poetry: from authentic manuscripts and old printed copies.
Pioneer Colorado sings / by Ben Gray Lumpkin.
Pioneer songs / compiled by Daughters of Utah Pioneers ; arr. by Alfred M. Durham.
Poetica erotica : a collection of rare and curious amatory verse / edited by T. R. Smith.
Poetica erotica : a collection of rare and curious amatory verse / edited by T.R. Smith.
Poetica erotica : a collection of rare and curious amatory verse / edited by T.R. Smith.
Poetica erotica : a collection of rare and curious amatory verse, vol. 3, supplementary poems / edited by T. R. Smith.
Poetry and eloquence from the Blue and the Grey / Francis Trevelyan Miller, editor-in-chief.
Polyhymnia, or, The Complete songbook : being a genuine collection of English songs which have been set to music by the most celebrated modern composers, and sung at public places of entertainment.
Poor Pearl, poor girl! The murdered girl stereotype in ballad and newspaper [by] Anne B. Cohen.
Popular British ballads, ancient and modern. Chosen by R. Brimley Johnson; illustrated by W. Cubitt Cooke.
Popular British ballads, ancient and modern. Chosen by R. Brimley Johnson; illustrated by W. Cubitt Cooke.
Popular British ballads, ancient and modern. Chosen by R. Brimley Johnson; illustrated by W. Cubitt Cooke.
Popular British ballads, ancient and modern. Chosen by R. Brimley Johnson; illustrated by W. Cubitt Cooke.
Popular songs of Ireland / collected and edited, with introductions and notes, by Thomas Crofton Croker.
Purified proverbs and censored quotations.
Railroad avenue; great stories and legends of American railroading/ by Freeman H. Hubbard.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs and other pieces of our earlier poets together with some few of later date / by Thomas Percy ; edited by Robert Aris Willmott ; illustrated by Edward Corbould.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces / collected by Thomas Percy ... ; with a supplement of many curious historical and narrative ballads, reprinted from rare copies ; and a copious glossary and notes.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier Poets, (chiefly of the lyric kind.) Together with some few of later date.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier Poets, (chiefly of the lyric kind.) Together with some few of later date.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier Poets, (chiefly of the lyric kind.) Together with some few of later date.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date / by Thomas Percy ; edited, with a general introduction, additional prefaces, notes, etc., by Henry B. Wheatley.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date / by Thomas Percy ; edited, with a general introduction, additional prefaces, notes, etc., by Henry B. Wheatley.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date.
Reliques of ancient English poetry : consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date.
Reliques of ancient English poetry consisting of old heroic ballads, songs and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date / by Thomas Percy, lord Bishop of Dromore; ed. by Roberrt Avis Willmott. Illustrated by Edward Corbould.
Reliques of ancient English poetry, consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date / by Thomas Percy, D.D., Bishop of Dromore, ed., with a general introduction, additional prefaces, notes, glossary, etc., by Henry B. Wheatley.
Reliques of ancient English poetry, consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date / by Thomas Percy, D.D., Bishop of Dromore, ed., with a general introduction, additional prefaces, notes, glossary, etc., by Henry B. Wheatley.
Reliques of ancient English poetry, consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date / by Thomas Percy, D.D., Bishop of Dromore, ed., with a general introduction, additional prefaces, notes, glossary, etc., by Henry B. Wheatley.
Reliques of ancient English poetry, consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, together with some few of later date. Edited, with a general introd., additional prefaces, notes, glossary, etc. by Henry B. Wheatley.
Reliques of ancient English poetry: consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, (chiefly of the lyric kind.) Together with some few of later date.
Reliques of ancient English poetry: consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, (chiefly of the lyric kind.) Together with some few of later date.
Reliques of ancient English poetry: consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets, (chiefly of the lyric kind.) Together with some few of later date.
Reliques of ancient English poetry; consisting of old heroic ballads, songs, and other pieces of our earlier poets / edited by J. V. Prichard.
Remains of Nithsdale and Galloway song / by R. H. Cromek.
Remains of the early popular poetry of England / collected and edited, with introductions and notes, by W. Carew Hazlitt.
Reprints from Sing out : the folk song magazine.
Reprints from Sing out : the folk song magazine.
Reprints from Sing out : the folk song magazine.
Reprints from Sing out : the folk song magazine.
Reprints from Sing out : the folk song magazine.
Reprints from Sing out : the folk song magazine.
Riverside Records presents Irish drinking songs / sung by Patrick Galvin with banjo and guitar accompaniments by Al Jeffry ; edited by Kenneth S. Goldstein.
Robin Hood / J.C. Holt.
Robin hood: a collection of all the ancient poems, songs, and ballads, now extant, relative to that celebrated English outlaw: to which are prefixed historical anecdotes of his life.
Robin Hood; a collection of all the ancient poems, songs, and ballads now extant, relative to that celebrated English outlaw / to which are prefixed, historical anecdotes of his life.
Romance & legend of chivalry / by A. R. Hope Moncrieff ; with illustrations in colour & monochrome from drawings and famous paintings.
Romantic and Victorian: studies in memory of William H. Marshall. Edited by W. Paul Elledge and Richard L. Hoffman.
Roxburghe ballads / edited by Charles Hindley.
Roxburghe ballads / edited by Charles Hindley.
Rump, or, An exact collection of the choycest poems and songs relating to the late times. By the most eminent wits, from anno 1639. to anno 1661.
Rump, or, An exact collection of the choycest poems and songs relating to the late times. By the most eminent wits, from anno 1639. to anno 1661.

S–Z Titles

"Far Fannil Town" : a ballad of mystery examined / by Arthur Kyle Davis.
"Fiddle and I" : the story of Franz Rickaby / Daniel W. Greene.
'Round the world folk sing / edited by Herbert Haufrecht.
... Ballads and songs collected by the Missouri folk-lore society / edited by H. M. Belden ...
...Ballads and ballad poetry / edited by Edward Everett Hale, jr. ...
114 songs ballads, and recitations of Ireland.
14 traditional Spanish songs from Texas / transcribed by Gustavo Duran from recordings made in Texas, 1934-1939, by John A., Ruby T. and Alan Lomax; with an original drawing by Antonio Rodríguez Luna.
[White bear notebook of folksongs and hymns]
Sailors' songs and shanties. Illustrated by John Miller.
Salty lullabies and sea chanteys.
Scalded to death by the steam : authentic stories of railroad disasters and the ballads that were written about them / Katie Letcher Lyle.
Scottish and Border battles and ballads / [by] Michael Brander ; musical arrangements by Jimmie Macgregor.
Scottish national melodies / by John Graham.
Scottish song: its wealth, wisdom, and social significance / by John Stuart Blackie.
Scottish songs and ballads. Collected and edited by Joseph Ritson.
Sea pieces and other poems / by Forrest Anderson.
Sea songs and ballads, 1917-22 / by C.Fox Smith ... with six illustrations by Phil W. Smith.
Sea songs and shanties / collected by W.B. Whall ; the songs harmonised by R.H. Whall and Ernest Reeves.
Sea songs of sailing, whaling, and fishing : 68 songs with melody and guitar chords, including chanties from the movie "Moby Dick" / by Burl Ives.
Select Scottish ballads.
Select Scottish ballads.
Select writings of Robert Chambers.
Select writings of Robert Chambers.
Septimius Felton; or, The elixir of life. By Nathaniel Hawthorne.
Series of old American songs : reproduced in facsimile from original or early editions in the Harris Collection of American Poetry and Plays, Brown University / with brief annotations by S. Foster Damon.
Series of old American songs : reproduced in facsimile from original or early editions in the Harris Collection of American Poetry and Plays, Brown University / with brief annotations by S. Foster Damon.
Seven centuries of popular song; a social history of urban ditties.
Shantymen and shantyboys : songs of the sailor and lumberman / collected and compiled by William Main Doerflinger.
Ships, sea songs and shanties / collected by W. B. Whall ... the songs harmonised by R. H. Whall ... illustrations by Veronica Whall.
Sidewalks of America : folklore, legends, sagas, traditions, customs, songs, stories, and sayings of city folk.
Simile and metaphor in the English and Scottish ballads / by George Clinton Densmore Odell.
Sinful tunes and spirituals : Black folk music to the Civil War / Dena J. Epstein.
Sing and dance with the Pennsylvania Dutch : compiled and arranged with translations and commentary / illustrated by Frances Lichten.
Singers & sweethearts : the women of country music / by Joan Dew.
Singing cowboy : a book of western songs / collected and edited by Margaret Larkin ; arranged for the piano by Helen Black.
Singing family of the Cumberlands. Illustrated by Maurice Sendak.
Singing family of the Cumberlands. Illustrated by Maurice Sendak.
Singing Rawhide; a book of western ballads / by Harold Hersey, with illustrations by Jerry Delano.
Sixty folksongs of France / edited by Julien Tiersot.
Sixty ribald songs from Pills to purge melancholy / sel. and ed., with introd., notes, and glossary by S.A.J. Bradley, and arr. with guitar accompaniment by John W. Duarte.
Sketches of the origin, progress and effects of music, with an account of the ancient bards and minstrels. Illustrated with various historical facts, interesting anecdotes, & poetical quotations.
Slave songs of the United States / by William Francis Allen, Charles Pickard Ware, Lucy McKim Garrison.
Some British ballads / illustrated by Arthur Rackham.
Some current folk-songs of the Negro : read before the Folk-Lore Society of Texas, 1912 / by W. H. Thomas.
Some forerunners of the newspaper in England, 1476-1622 / by Matthias A. Shaaber ...
Song fest / edited by Dick and Beth Best. Illustrated by David Hunt.
Songs & chanties, 1914-1916 / by C. Fox Smith.
Songs along the Mahantongo : Pennsylvania Dutch folksongs / gathered and edited by Walter E. Boyer, Albert F. Buffington [&] Don Yoder.
Songs along the Mahantongo; Pennsylvania Dutch folk-songs / gathered & edited by Walter E. Boyer, Albert F. Buffington [and] Don Yoder.
Songs America voted by : a thoroughly factual and entertaining history of the candidates, the parties, the issues, the songmakers, and the words and music that won and lost American presidential elections / compiled and edited with historical notes by Irwin Silber.
Songs and ballads of the anthracite miner; a seam of folk-lore which once ran through life in the hard coal fields of Pennsylvania / gathered and edited by George G. Korson.
Songs and carols : now first printed, from a manuscript of the fifteenth century / edited by Thomas Wright.
Songs at anchor / by Bertrand L. Shurtleff.
Songs for pickin' and singin'
Songs for the people; comprising national, patriotic, sentimental, comic and naval songs. [music]
Songs from David Herd's manuscripts / edited with introduction and notes by Hans Hecht, DR. PHIL.
Songs of American sailormen / by Joanna C. Colcord, with an introd. by Lincoln Colcord.
Songs of freedom / compiled, arranged, and edited by Archibald T. Davison, Katherine K. Davis [and] Frederic W. Kempf.
Songs of man; the international book of folk songs [by] Norman Luboff [and] Win Stracke. Illus. by Paul Freeman.
Songs of men : an anthology / selected and arranged by Robert Frothingham.
Songs of the cattle trail and cow camp / collected by John A. Lomax ; with a foreword by William Lyon Phelps.
Songs of the cavaliers and roundheads, Jacobite ballads, &c. &c. / by George W. Thornbury ... With illustrations by H. S. Marks.
Songs of the Civil War. Piano and guitar arrangements by Jerry Silverman.
Songs of the cowboys / by N. Howard ("Jack") Thorp. Variants, commentary, notes and lexicon by Austin E. and Alta S. Fife. Music editor: Naunie Gardner.
Songs of the cowboys / comp. by N. Howard Thorp ("Jack" Thorp) with an introduction by Alice Corbin Henderson.
Songs of the gilded age / selected and edited by Margaret Bradford Boni ; arranged for voice, piano, and guitar by Norman Lloyd ; illustrated by Lucille Corcos ; with an introduction by William Schuman.
Songs of the gilded age / selected and edited by Margaret Bradford Boni ; arranged for voice, piano, and guitar by Norman Lloyd ; illustrated by Lucille Corcos ; with an introduction by William Schuman.
Songs of the great American West / Compiled and edited by Irwin Silber. Music annotated, edited and arr. by Earl Robinson.
Songs of the Irish : an anthology of Irish folk music and poetry with English verse translations / compiled and edited by Donal O'Sullivan.
Songs of the Irish Republic.
Songs of the Michigan lumberjacks [microform] / by Earl Clifton Beck.
Songs of the outlands; ballads of the hoboes and other verse / by Henry Herbert Knibbs.
Songs of work and protest / by Edith Fowke and Joe Glazer ; music arrangements, Kenneth Bray.
Songs of Yale / compiled and edited by Marshall Bartholomew.
Songs of yesterday. By Benj. F. Taylor.
Songs the whalemen sang. Illustrated with photos of drawings from whalemen's journals and of scrimshaw furnished through the courtesy of the Whaling Museum of New Bedford, Mass.
Special Southwestern at Memphis issue.
Specimens of early English metrical romances, to which is prefixed an historical introduction on the rise and progress of romantic composition in France and England.
Spiritual folk-songs of early America; two hundred and fifty tunes and texts, with an introduction and notes / collected and edited by George Pullen Jackson.
Sun and saddle leather, including Grass grown trails and new poems. Illustrated from photographs by L.A. Huffman.
Sweet music : a book of family reminiscence and song / by Helga Sandburg ; preface by Carl Sandburg ; guitar arrangements by Richard Harrison.
Tales of terror and wonder / collected by Matthew Gregory Lewis, with an introduction by Henry Morley ...
Ten thousand goddam cattle : a history of the American cowboy in song, story, and verse / by Katie Lee ; illustrated by William Moyers.
Tennessee tales.
Texas and southwestern lore / edited by J. Frank Dobie ...
Texas folk songs / William A. Owens ; music arrangements by Willa Mae Kelly Koehn.
The Abelard folk song book : more than 101 ballads to sing / edited & arr. for piano and guitar ; illustrated by Abner Graboff.
The American folk scene : dimensions of the folksong revival / edited and with an introd. by David A. De Turk and A. Poulin, Jr.
The American songbag / [compiled by] Carl Sandburg.
The American West : a treasury of stories, legends, narratives, songs & ballads of Western America / edited with an introduction by William Targ.
The Bab ballads : with which are included Songs of a Savoyard / by W.S. Gilbert ; with 350 illustrations by the author.
The Bab ballads : with which are included Songs of a Savoyard / by W.S. Gilbert ; with 350 illustrations by the author.
The ballad as song / by Bertrand Harris Bronson.
The ballad book / edited by MacEdward Leach.
The ballad book / edited by MacEdward Leach.
The ballad book of John Jacob Niles / decorations by William Barss.
The ballad book: a selection of the choicest British ballads / edited by William Allingham ...
The ballad in literature / by T.F. Henderson.
The ballad mongers; rise of the modern folk song.
The ballad of Dick Dowling : a Texas incident of the War Between the States / [by A.M. Sullivan].
The ballad of tradition / by Gordon Hall Gerould ...
The ballad poetry of Ireland.
The ballad revival; studies in the influence of popular on sophisticated poetry.
The ballad tree, a study of British and American ballads, their folklore, verse and music, together with sixty traditional ballads and their tunes.
The ballads / by M.J.C. Hodgart.
The ballads / by M.J.C. Hodgart.
The ballads / by M.J.C. Hodgart.
The Ballads and songs of Yorkshire : transcribed from private manuscripts, rare broadsides, and scarce publications; with notes and a glossary / by C.J. Davison Ingledew.
The ballads of Ireland / collected and edited by Edward Hayes.
The ballads of Ireland / collected and edited by Edward Hayes.
The ballads of Scotland.
The ballads of Scotland.
The ballads of Scotland.
The ballads of Scotland.
The Bentley ballads : a selection of the choice ballads, songs, &c., contributed to "Bentley's miscellany" / edited by Dr. Doran ; with four ballads contributed by the editor.
The book of American Negro spirituals / edited with an introduction by James Weldon Johnson; musical arrangements by J. Rosamond Johnson, additional numbers by Lawrence Brown.
The book of ballads / Edited by Bon Gaultier [pesud.]
The Book of ballads / edited by Bon Gaultier and illustrated by Doyle, Leech and Crowquill.
The book of ballads / edited by Bon Gaultier, with introduction and notes ; illustrated by Doyle, Leech and Crowquill.
The book of ballads. Selected and edited by MacEdward Leach. Illustrated with woodcuts by Fritz Kredel.
The book of ballads. Selected and edited by MacEdward Leach. Illustrated with woodcuts by Fritz Kredel.
The book of British ballads / edited by S. C. Hall ; with illus. after designs by Creswick, Gilbert and others.
The book of British ballads / edited by S. C. Hall ; with illus. after designs by Creswick, Gilbert and others.
The book of British ballads. Edited by S. C. Hall...
The book of Christmas folklore.
The book of Navy songs / collected and edited by the Trident Society of the United States Naval Academy at Annapolis, Maryland. Music arr. and harmonized by Joseph W. Crosley.
The book of Navy songs / collected and edited by the Trident Society of the United States Naval Academy at Annapolis, Maryland. Music arr. and harmonized by Joseph W. Crosley.
The book of Scottish ballads; collected and illustrated with historical and critical notices. By Alex. Whitelaw.
The book of Scottish song / edited by Alexander Whitelaw.
The Bothy songs and ballads of Aberdeen, Banff and Moray, Angus and the Mearns / collected and edited by John Ord ; with a foreword by Robert S. Rait.
The Boy's Percy: Being old ballads of war, adventure and love from Bishop Thomas Percy's Reliques of Ancient English Poetry. Together with an appendix containing two ballads from the original Percy Folio MS. Edited for Boys With an Introduction by Sidney Lanier. With fifty illustrations from original designs by E.B. Bensell.
The Boy's Percy: Being old ballads of war, adventure and love from Bishop Thomas Percy's Reliques of Ancient English Poetry. Together with an appendix containing two ballads from the original Percy Folio MS. Edited for Boys With an Introduction by Sidney Lanier. With fifty illustrations from original designs by E.B. Bensell.
The British broadside ballad and its music / by Claude M. Simpson.
The British folklorists : a history / by Richard M. Dorson.
The British folklorists: a history / by Richard M. Dorson.
The British literary ballad : a study in poetic imitation / G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
The British literary ballad : a study in poetic imitation / G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
The British literary ballad : a study in poetic imitation / G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
The British minstrel, and national melodist; a collection of the most esteemed and popular English, Scottish, and Irish songs, duets, catches, chorusses, glees, and comic recitations; including all Dibdin's admired productions.
The British minstrel, and national melodist; a collection of the most esteemed and popular English, Scottish, and Irish songs, duets, catches, chorusses, glees, and comic recitations; including all Dibdin's admired productions.
The British minstrel, and national melodist; a collection of the most esteemed and popular English, Scottish, and Irish songs, duets, catches, chorusses, glees, and comic recitations; including all Dibdin's admired productions.
The British traditional ballad in North America / by Tristram P. Coffin.
The British traditional ballad in North America / by Tristram P. Coffin.
The British traditional ballad in North America / by Tristram Potter Coffin.
The broadside ballad: a study in origins and meaning.
The broadside ballad: a study in origins and meaning.
The Buffy Sainte-Marie songbook / comments, illus. and design by Buffy Sainte-Marie. Music edited and arr. by Peter Greenwood; piano arrangements by John Marino.
The Burl Ives songbook : American song in historical perspective / song versions by Burl Ives ; text by Burl Ives ; arr. for the piano by Albert Hague ; illus. by Lamartine Le Goullon and Robert J. Lee.
The Burl Ives songbook; American song in historical perspective. Song versions by Burl Ives, text by Burl Ives, arr. for the piano by Albert Hague, illus. by Lamartine Le Goullon and Robert J. Lee.
The Carolina low-country / by Augustine T. Smythe, Herbert Ravenal Sass, Alfred Huger [and others] ; illustrations by Anna Heyward Taylor, Augustine T.S. Stoney, Alice R. Huger Smith [and others]
The Children's crusade / translated from the French of Marcel Schwob by Henry Copley Greene.
The collected songs of Charges Mackay. With illustrations by John Gilbert.
The collier's rant : song and culture in the industrial village / Robert Colls.
The common muse; an anthology of popular British ballad poetry, XVth-XXth century. Edited by Vivian de Sola Pinto and Allan Edwin Rodway, with an introd. and notes.
The complete collected ballads of Padraic Gregory (1912-1932)
The country dance book; the old-fashioned square dance, its history, lore, variations & its callers. Complete & joyful instructions written by Beth Tolman & Ralph Page, illustrated with drawings by F. W. P. Tolman.
The critics & the ballad : readings / selected and edited by MacEdward Leach and Tristram P. Coffin.
The critics & the ballad : readings / selected and edited by MacEdward Leach and Tristram P. Coffin.
The Devil's pretty daughter, and other Ozark folk tales. With notes by Herbert Halpert. Illus. by Glen Rounds.
The Elizabethan jig and related song drama / by Charles Read Baskervill.
The English and Scottish popular ballads / edited by Francis James Child.
The English and Scottish popular ballads / edited by Francis James Child.
The English and Scottish popular ballads / edited by Francis James Child.
The English and Scottish popular ballads / edited by Francis James Child.
The English and Scottish popular ballads / edited by Francis James Child.
The epic /
The Euing collection of English broadside ballads in the library of the University of Glasgow. With an introduction by John Holloway.
The ever green; a collection of Scots poems : wrote by the ingenious before 1600 / by Allan Ramsay. Reprinted from the original ed.
The ever green; a collection of Scots poems : wrote by the ingenious before 1600 / by Allan Ramsay. Reprinted from the original ed.
The everlasting circle; English traditional verse. Edited with an introd. and notes from the manuscripts of S. Baring-Gould, H.E.D. Hammond, and George B. Gardiner.
The Faber book of ballads / edited by Matthew Hodgart.
The fairy-faith in Celtic countries / W.Y. Evans-Wentz.
The female hero in folklore and legend / Tristram Potter Coffin.
The fireside book of children's songs. Musical arrangements by Allan Miller. Illus. by John Alcorn.
The fireside book of favorite American songs / arranged for the piano by Norman Lloyd. Illustrated by Aurelius Battaglia. Introductions by Anne Brooks, with a foreword by Carl Van Doren.
The Fireside book of fun and game songs / collected and edited by Marie Winn ; musical arrangements by Alan Miller ; illustrations by Whitney Darrow, Jr.
The Fireside encyclopedia of poetry : comprising the best poems of the most famous writers, English and American / compiled and edited by Henry T. Coates.
The folk song abecedary / by James F. Leisy. Musical autography by Alfredo Seville.
The folk songs of North America, in the English language. Melodies and guitar chords transcribed by Peggy Seeger, with one hundred piano arrangements by Matyas Seiber and Don Banks. Illustrated by Michael Leonard. Editorial assistant, Shirley Collins.
The folklore and folklife of New Jersey / David Steven Cohen.
The folklore of Maine / by Horace P. Beck.
The folklore of sex.
The folklore of the Scottish Highlands / Anne Ross ; drawings by Richard Feachem.
The Folksongs of Britain : volume III "Jack of all trades." / collected and edited by Peter Kennedy and Alan Lomax.
The folksongs of Virginia : a checklist of the WPA holdings, Alderman Library, University of Virginia / Bruce A. Rosenberg.
The Frank C. Brown Collection of North Carolina Folklore : the folklore of North Carolina / collected by Dr. Frank C. Brown during the years 1912 to 1943, in collaboration with the North Carolina Folklore Society ; general editor: Newman Ivey White ; associate editors: Henry M. Belden [and others] ; wood engravings by Clare Leighton.
The Frank C. Brown Collection of North Carolina Folklore : the folklore of North Carolina / collected by Dr. Frank C. Brown during the years 1912 to 1943, in collaboration with the North Carolina Folklore Society ; general editor: Newman Ivey White ; associate editors: Henry M. Belden [and others] ; wood engravings by Clare Leighton.
The golden treasury of American songs and lyrics / edited by Frederic Lawrence Knowles.
The great EB; the story of the Encyclopaedia Britannica.
The Greig-Duncan folk song collection / edited by Patrick Shuldham-Shaw and Emily B. Lyle
The heather in the south; a Scottish-Australian entertainment.
The Hell-bound train : a cowboy songbook / Glenn Ohrlin ; with a biblio-discography by Harlan Daniel.
The Hell-bound train : a cowboy songbook / Glenn Ohrlin ; with a biblio-discography by Harlan Daniel.
The hermit of Warkworth : a Northumberland ballad, in three fits or cantos.
The historical collection of Insurance Company of North America / by M.J. McCosker.
The history of street literature: the story of broadside ballads, chapbooks, proclamations, news-sheets, election bills, tracts, pamphlets, cocks, catchpennies and other ephemera.
The history of the Catnach Press : at Berwick-upon-Tweed, Alnwick and Newcastle-upon-Tyne, in Northumberland, and Seven Dials, London / by Charles Hindley.
The hobo's hornbook : a repertory for a gutter jongleur / collected and annotated by George Milburn ; decorations by William Siegel.
The horn book : studies in erotic folklore and bibliography / by G. Legman.
The idiom of the people; English traditional verse. Edited with an introd. and notes from the mss. of Cecil J. Sharp [by] James Reeves.
The idiom of the people; English traditional verse. Edited with an introd. and notes from the mss. of Cecil J. Sharp [by] James Reeves.
The illustrated book of Christmas folklore.
The incompleat folksinger / by Pete Seeger. Edited by Jo Metcalf Schwartz.
The industrial muse : a study of nineteenth century British working-class literature / Martha Vicinus.
The Joan Baez songbook / arrangements and introduction by Elie Siegmeister ; preface by John M. Conly ; illustrated by Eric von Schmidt ; edited by Maynard Solomon ; music editors, Christa Landon & Jack Lothrop.
The Josh White song book. Biography and song commentaries by Robert Shelton. Illus. by Stu Gross.
The Jubilee Singers : and their campaign for twenty thousand dollars / by G.D. Pike ; with photos by Black.
The Judy Collins songbook / with comments, instructions and personal reminiscences by Judy Collins ; music arranged and edited by Herbert Haufrecht.
The legendary ballads of England and Scotland / Comp. and ed. by John S. Roberts ...
The legendary cabinet; a collection of British national ballads, ancient and modern / from the best authorities, with notes and illustrations.
The life and times of James Catnach, (late of Seven Dials), ballad monger. By Charles Hindley ...
The Life treasury of American folklore / by the editors of Life; with paintings by James Lewicki.
The literary ballad.
The literature of American music in books and folk music collections : a fully annotated bibliography / by David Horn.
The Maine woods songster / edited by Phillips Barry.
The marble threshing floor : a collection of Greek folksongs / Ellen Frye.
The merry muses of Caledonia / collected and in part written by Robert Burns.
The merry muses of Caledonia / edited by James Barke and Sydney Goodsir Smith ; with a prefatory note and some authentic Burns texts contributed by J. DeLancey Ferguson.
The merry muses of Caledonia ; a collection of favourite Scots songs, ancient and modern, selected for use of the Crochallan Fencibles / by Robert Burns.
The merry muses of Robert Burns.
The Metropolitan song-book : a selection of new and popular songs and ballads.
The minstrel ; or, The progress of genius: with other poems, many of which, including the translations, are now reprinted from the scarce copies, and are not to be found in any other edition / by James Beattie. To which are prefixed, Memoirs of the life of the author, by Alexander Chalmers.
The music of the waters. A collection of the sailors' chanties, or working songs of the sea, of all maritime nations. Boatmen's, fishermen's, and rowing songs, and water legends. By Laura Alexandrine Smith.
The Nashville sound: bright lights and country music.
The Negro and his folklore in nineteenth-century periodicals / edited, with an introduction, by Bruce Jackson.
The New Green mountain songster : traditional folk songs of Vermont / collected, transcribed, & edited by Helen Hartness Flanders, Elizabeth Flanders Ballard, George Brown & Phillips Barry.
The New York times country music's greatest songs : 93 songs arr. for piano, voice and guitar / edited by Milton Okun.
The Norton anthology of English literature / M.H. Abrams, general editor [and others]
The old book collector's miscellany: or, A collection of readable reprints of literary rarities, illustrative of the history, literature, manners, and biography of the English nation during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. Edited by Charles Hindley, esq.
The overlander song book / by Ron Edwards ; Illustrations by the author.
The Oxford book of carols / [compiled] by Percy Dearmer, R. Vaughan Williams, Martin Shaw.
The Oxford nursery rhyme book / assembled by Iona and Peter Opie ; with additional illustrations by Joan Hassall.
The pack of Autolycus, or, Strange and terrible news of ghosts, apparitions, monstrous births, showers of wheat, judgments of God, and other prodigious and fearful happenings as told in broadside ballads of the years 1624-1693 / edited by Hyder Edward Rollins.
The pastoral, or lyric muse of Scotland : in three cantos.
The Penguin book of American folk songs / compiled and edited with notes by Alan Lomax. Piano arrangements by Elizabeth Poston.
The Penguin book of Australian ballads. Edited and introduced by Russel Ward.
The Penguin book of Canadian folk songs / selected and edited by Edith Fowke ; music consultant, Keith MacMillan.
The Penguin book of English folk songs, from the Journal of the Folk Song Society and the Journal of the English Folk Dance and Song Society. Selected and edited by R. Vaughan Williams & A.L. Lloyd.
The Penguin book of narrative verse.
The Penguin song book / Leslie Woodgate.
The penny histories; a study of chapbooks for young readers over two centuries [by] Victor E. Neuburg.
The People's song book / foreword by Alan Lomax ; preface by B.A. Botkin.
The Phoenix nest, 1593 / edited by Hyder Edward Rollins.
The Pictorial book of ballads : traditional and romantic : with introductory notices, glossary and notes / edited by J.S. Moore.
The pocket treasury of American folklore.
The poetical and prose works of Henry Kirke White. With life by Robert Southey, LL. D. Eight engravings on steel.
The poetical works of Elizabeth Barrett Browning.
The poetry of the blues. With photos. by Ann Charters.
The political songs of England, from the reign of John to that of Edward II. Ed. and tr. by Thomas Wright ... and revised by Edmund Goldsmid ...
The popular ballad.
The popular ballad.
The popular songs of Scotland with their appropriate melodies / arranged by A.C. MacKenzie ... [and others] ; illustrated by critical and other notices by George Farquhar Graham ; revised, with the addition of many airs and notes, by J. Muir Wood.
The quest of the ballad / by W. Roy Mackenzie.
The rebel songster; songs the Confederates sang. With commentary and illus. by Manly Wade Wellman. Music scores by Frances Wellman.
The Roxburghe ballads. Vol. VI, part II / edited, with special introduction and notes, by J. Woodfall Ebsworth ... with copies of the original woodcuts.
The scholar-friends; letters of Francis James Child and James Russell Lowell / edited by M.A.De Wolfe Howe and G.W.Cottrell, Jr.
The Scottish minstrel ; the songs of Scotland subsequent to Burns / with memoirs of the poets by Charles Rogers.
The selected poems of Sir Charles G. D. Roberts / edited with an introduction by Desmond Pacey.
The Shirburn ballads, 1585-1616. Ed. from the Ms by Andrew Clark.
The shuttle and cage ; industrial folk-ballads / edited by Ewan MacCall.
The singin' fiddler of Lost Hope hollow / by Jean Thomas.
The singin' gatherin'; tunes from the southern Appalachians [by] Jean Thomas & Joseph A. Leeder.
The Singing Englishman : a festival year re-issue of An Introduction to folk song / by A.L. Lloyd.
The song lore of Ireland; Erin's story in music and verse / by Redfern Mason.
The songs America sings / by Hendrik Willem van Loon and Grace Castagnetta.
The songs my mother never taught me / according to John J. "Jack" Niles, Douglas S. "Doug" Moore, and A. A. "Wally" "Wallgren.
The Songs of Scotland : chronologically arranged with introduction and notes.
The songs of Scotland chronologically arranged, with introduction and notes.
The Songs of Scotland, ancient and modern : with an introduction and notes, historical and critical, and characters of the lyric poets / [edited] by Allan Cunningham.
The Songs of Scotland, ancient and modern : with an introduction and notes, historical and critical, and characters of the lyric poets / [edited] by Allan Cunningham.
The Songs of Scotland, ancient and modern : with an introduction and notes, historical and critical, and characters of the lyric poets / [edited] by Allan Cunningham.
The Songs of Scotland, ancient and modern : with an introduction and notes, historical and critical, and characters of the lyric poets / [edited] by Allan Cunningham.
The songs of Thomas D'Urfey / selected and edited by Cyrus Lawrence Day.
The southern highlander and his homeland / by John C. Campbell.
The story of American folk song / by Russell Ames ; edited under the supervision of Thomas K. Scherman.
The story of American folk song / by Russell Ames ; edited under the supervision of Thomas K. Scherman.
The story of street literature; forerunner of the popular press / by Robert Collison.
The study of American folklore : an introduction / Jan Harold Brunvand.
The study of American folklore : an introduction / Jan Harold Brunvand.
The tea-table miscellany: a collection of choice songs, Scots and English. Reprinted from the 14th ed.
The tea-table miscellany: a collection of choice songs, Scots and English. Reprinted from the 14th ed.
The theatre (1720) / with an introduction by John Loftis.
The vegetarian mosquito : an Ohio folk tale / by Erasmus Foster Darby [i.e. D. K. Webb].
The Victorian popular ballad / J. S. Bratton.
The Viking book of folk ballads of the English-speaking world / edited by Albert B. Friedman.
The Viking book of folk ballads of the English-speaking world / edited by Albert B. Friedman.
The voice of the folk; folklore and American literary theory.
The wayfaring strangers n̕otebook.
They knew Paul Bunyan / by E.C. Beck ; illustrated by Anita Eneroth.
They were singing; and what they sang about. With many line decorations by Muriel Bax.
Thomas Davis and young Ireland / edited by M. J. MacManus.
To windward of the land : the occult world of Alexander Charles / Jane C. Beck.
Toward new perspectives in folklore / Edited by Américo Paredes and Richard Bauman.
Traditional ballad airs. Arranged and harmonized for the pianoforte and harmonium, from copies procured in the counties of Aberdeen, Banff, and Moray / by W. Christie, M.A., and the late Wm. Christie, Monquhitter. Ed., with the words for singing, and with illustrative notes... by W. Christie.
Traditional ballad airs. Arranged and harmonized for the pianoforte and harmonium, from copies procured in the counties of Aberdeen, Banff, and Moray / by W. Christie, M.A., and the late Wm. Christie, Monquhitter. Ed., with the words for singing, and with illustrative notes... by W. Christie.
Traditional ballads and folk-songs mainly from West Virginia / editors: George Herzog and Herbert Halpert, 1939, George W. Boswell, 1964.
Traditional ballads of Virginia / collected under the auspices of the Virginia Folk-lore Society ; edited by Arthur Kyle Davis, Jr.
Traditional ballads of Virginia / collected under the auspices of the Virginia Folk-lore Society. Edited by Arthur Kyle Davis, Jr.
Traditional ballads of Virginia / collected under the auspices of the Virginia Folk-lore Society. Edited by Arthur Kyle Davis, Jr.
Traditional singers and songs from Ontario / collected and edited by Edith Fowke ; musical transcriptions by Peggy Seeger ; illustrated by Katherine Boykowycz.
Traditional singers and songs from Ontario / collected and edited by Edith Fowke ; musical transcriptions by Peggy Seeger ; illustrated by Katherine Boykowycz.
Traditional songs from Nova Scotia / collected by Helen Creighton and Doreen H. Senior.
Traditional tunes; a collection of ballad airs, chiefly obtained in Yorkshire and the south of Scotland; together with their appropriate words from broadsides and from oral tradition. Collected and ed. with illustrative notes, by Frank Kidson.
Travelin' on with the Weavers. Ronnie Gilbert, editorial supervisor. Arr. for piano and guitar by Herbert Haufrecht.
True patriots all, or News from early Australia as told in a collection of broadsides garnered & decorated by Geoffrey Chapman Ingleton.
Tudor songs and ballads from ms Cotton Vespasian A-25 / edited by Peter J. Seng.
Two penny ballads and four dollar whiskey; a Pennsylvania folklore miscellany / edited by Kenneth S. Goldstein and Robert H. Byington.
Universal songster, or museum of mirth : forming the most complete, extensive, and valuable collection of ancient and modern songs in the English language : with a copious and classified index / with ... frontispiece, and twenty-nine woodcuts, designed by George and Robert Cruikshank, and engraved by J. R. Marshall.
Universal songster, or museum of mirth : forming the most complete, extensive, and valuable collection of ancient and modern songs in the English language : with a copious and classified index / with ... frontispiece, and twenty-nine woodcuts, designed by George and Robert Cruikshank, and engraved by J. R. Marshall.
Universal songster, or museum of mirth : forming the most complete, extensive, and valuable collection of ancient and modern songs in the English language : with a copious and classified index / with ... frontispiece, and twenty-nine woodcuts, designed by George and Robert Cruikshank, and engraved by J. R. Marshall.
Vagabond songs and ballads of Scotland, with many old and familiar melodies / edited, with notes, by Robert Ford.
Vermont folk-songs & ballads / edited by Helen Hartness Flanders & George Brown.
Vermont folk-songs & ballads / edited by Helen Hartness Flanders & George Brown.
Victorian street ballads : a selection of popular ballads sold in the street in the nineteenth century / edited by W. Henderson.
Voices of a people; Yiddish folk song.
Wayfaring stranger.
Wayfaring stranger.
Westminster drolleries : both parts, of 1671, 1672; being a choice collection of songs and poems, sung at court & theatres: with additions made by 'A person of quality.' Now first reprinted from the original editions / Ed., with an introduction ... a copious appendix of notes, illustrations and emendations of text. by J. Woodfall Ebsworth.
Whistle-Binkie ; or, The piper of the party: being a collection of songs for the social circle.
Whistle-Binkie ; or, The piper of the party: being a collection of songs for the social circle.
White spirituals in the southern uplands : the story of the fasola folk, their songs, singings, and "buckwheat notes" / by George Pullen Jackson.
Witchcraft in Old and New England.