Skip to Main Content

Guide to Books in the Fife Folklore Archives: Folk Coll 38

This guide provides an overview of the books housed within the folklore collections in Utah State University’s Special Collections and Archives (SCA). Many of these book groupings were assembled by folklorists, donors, and researchers over several decades

Folk Collection 38 - The Latinx Voices Project (Books)

The alphabetized sections are expandable and collapsible. Click a letter range to view the titles in that section. For quick searching, use Ctrl+F (Windows) or Command+F (Mac) to find keywords or specific titles on the page. To request an item, look up the title in the USU Libraries online catalog to confirm the exact record and call number, then submit your request through Special Collections and Archives.

Folk Coll 38 – A–Z Book List

A–Z Titles
  • A journey to the American dream : one world, many countries, one family--one purpose / concept and photos by Nhora V. Anderson. / Anderson, Nhora V.
  • Beyond the borderlands : migration and belonging in the United States and Mexico / Debra Lattanzi Shutika. / Shutika, Debra Lattanzi, 1964-
  • Border culture / edited by Ilan Stavans. / Stavans, Ilan
  • Daily life of the new Americans : immigration since 1965 / Christoph Strobel. / Strobel, Christoph
  • In hope of a better future : making our parents' sacrifice worth it / concept and photos by Nhora V. Anderson. / Anderson, Nhora V.
  • Inside the Latin@ experience : a Latin@ studies reader / edited by Norma E. Cantú and María E. Fránquiz. / Fránquiz, María E.
  • La tradición popular y la investigación de campo : una introducción a las técnicas de investigación / de Stephenh Winicy y Peter Bartis ; con la colaboración de Nancy Groce, Margaret Kruesi y Guha Shankar ; traducción de Juan Manuel Pérez. / Winick, Stephen D., 1968-
  • Latina/os and World War II : mobility, agency, and ideology / edited by Maggie Rivas-Rodriguez and B.V. Olguín. / Olguín, B. V., 1965-
  • Latinos in libraries, museums, and archives : cultural competence in action! : an asset-based approach / Patricia Montiel Overall, Annabelle Villaescusa Nuñez, and Verónica Reyes-Escudero. / Montiel-Overall, Patricia
  • Páginas amarillas hispanas de Utah = Hispanic yellow pages of Utah. / Hispanic Media Services, Inc
  • Páginas amarillas hispanas de Utah = Hispanic yellow pages of Utah. : Northern Utah edition. / Hispanic Media Services, Inc
  • Páginas amarillas hispanas de Utah = Hispanic yellow pages of Utah. : Northern Utah edition. / Hispanic Media Services, Inc
  • Quinceañera / edited by Ilan Stavans. / Stavans, Ilan
  • The making of a Chicano militant : lessons from Cristal / José Angel Gutierrez. / Gutiérrez, José Angel
  • Una voz fuerte = One strong voice / by Kristen Munson. / Munson, Kristen
  • Utah Latinos, a proud legacy : a close look at Utah's Latino contributions = Latinos de Utah, un legado de orgullo / [DPR Communications ; Copy: Anita Watson, Ken Jenson ; Photography: Chuck Williams]. / Williams, Chuck
  • Utah Latinos, a proud legacy : a close look at Utah's Latino contributions = Latinos de Utah, un legado de orgullo / [DPR Communications ; Copy: Anita Watson, Ken Jenson ; Photography: Chuck Williams]. / Williams, Chuck
Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License