Skip to Main Content

Guide to Books in the Fife Folklore Archives: Folk Coll 24

This guide provides an overview of the books housed within the folklore collections in Utah State University’s Special Collections and Archives (SCA). Many of these book groupings were assembled by folklorists, donors, and researchers over several decades

Folk Collection 24 - Andy Gibbons Quilt Collection (Books)

The alphabetized sections are expandable and collapsible. Click a letter range to view the titles in that section. For quick searching, use Ctrl+F (Windows) or Command+F (Mac) to find keywords or specific titles on the page. To request an item, look up the title in the USU Libraries online catalog to confirm the exact record and call number, then submit your request through Special Collections and Archives.

Folk Coll 24 – A–Z Book List

A–Z Titles
  • 1001 patchwork designs / Maggie Malone.
  • 15 quilts for today's living.
  • 500 full-size patchwork patterns / Maggie Malone.
  • A dictionary of patchwork patterns / Janice M. Olmsted.
  • A galaxy of stars : America's favorite quilts / by Jean Dubois ; illustrated by Katherine Dubois.
  • All-time quilt favorites.
  • American pieced quilts.
  • American ships quilt patterns / Kemis C. Rodgers, editor ; Edward Kutlowski, associate editor.
  • Antique quilts.
  • Award winning quilts / Effie Chalmers Pforr.
  • Bicentennial quilt book / by the editors of McCall's needlework & crafts.
  • Blue ribbon patterns.
  • Classic American quilts / Thos. K. Woodard & Blanche Greenstein.
  • Country bazaar crafts.
  • Country quilting : 1990--a year of quilt patterns.
  • Creative patchwork.
  • Easy-to-make patchwork quilts : step-by-step instructions and full-size templates for 12 quilts / Rita Weiss.
  • Folk quilts and how to recreate them / Audrey & Douglas Wiss.
  • Geometric patchwork patterns : full-size cut-outs and instructions for 12 quilts / Carol Belanger Grafton.
  • Geometric patchwork patterns : full-size cut-outs and instructions for 12 quilts / Carol Belanger Grafton.
  • Grandmother's flower quilts.
  • Heirloom quilts.
  • Judy Martin's ultimate book of quilt block patterns.
  • Lady's circle patchwork quilts.
  • Miscellaneous quilt information, (bulk) 1981-1991.
  • New patchwork & quilting book.
  • Old patchwork quilts : and the women who made them / by Ruth E. Finley.
  • Parade of quilts.
  • Patchwork & quilting.
  • Patchwork patterns : designs for quilting & applique.
  • Patchwork playthings : with full-size templates / Margaret Hutchings ; line drawings by the author.
  • Patchwork projects : 15 full-size patterns.
  • Patchwork quilt patterns : more than 100 designs for making your own heirloom quilt / Maggie Malone.
  • Patchwork quilts / by the editors of Consumer guide.
  • Patchwork quilts [videorecording]
  • Patchwork quilts [videorecording]
  • Quilt blocks from the Kansas City Star / collected by Nettie McCathron.
  • Quilt world.
  • Quilting as a hobby / by Dorothy Brightbill.
  • Quiltmaking & quiltmakers / Marilyn Lithgow ; photographs by Peter Kiar.
  • Quilts and coverlets / The Denver Art Museum ; Imelda G. DeGraw.
  • State capitals quilt blocks : 50 patchwork patterns from "Hearth & home" magazine / collected and edited by Barbara Bannister and Edna Paris Ford.
  • The United States patchwork pattern book : 50 quilt blocks for 50 states from Hearth & home magazine / collected and edited by Barbara Bannister & Edna Paris Ford.
  • The United States patchwork pattern book : 50 quilt blocks for 50 states from Hearth & home magazine / collected and edited by Barbara Bannister & Edna Paris Ford.
  • The perfect patchwork primer / by Beth Gutcheon ; illustrated by Barbara Stockwell and Jeffrey Gutcheon ; photographs by Bevan Davies.
  • The quilt pattern index / by Linda Shogren.
  • The quilters : women and domestic art / Patricia Cooper and Norma Bradley Buferd.
  • The romance of the patchwork quilt in America : in three parts: pt.I. History and quilt patches. pt.II. Quilts - antique and modern, by Carrie A. Hall. pt.III. Quilting and quilting designs, by Rose G. Kretsinger / photographs by Mary Ellen Everhard.
  • The standard book of quilt making and collecting / by Marguerite Ickis.
  • Traditional patchwork patterns : full-size cut-outs & instructions for 12 quilts / Carol Belanger Grafton.
Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License