LibGuides: Guide to Books in the Fife Folklore Archives: Folk Coll 3

Folk Collection 3 - Folklore Reference Collection

The alphabetized sections are expandable and collapsible. Click a letter range to view the titles in that section. For quick searching, use Ctrl+F (Windows) or Command+F (Mac) to find keywords or specific titles on the page. To request an item, look up the title in the USU Libraries online catalog to confirm the exact record and call number, then submit your request through Special Collections and Archives.

Folk Coll 3 – A–Z Book List

A–G Titles

A "clock" tale and its related motif-complex / Joan Ruman Perkal.
A basic guide to fieldwork for beginning folklore students : techniques of selection, collection, analysis, and presentation / by Carl Lindahl, J. Sanford Rikoon, Elaine J. Lawless.
A bibliography of South Asian folklore.
A brief guide to folklore collecting / by Suzi Jones for the Archives of Northwest Folklore, University of Oregon.
A brief guide to folklore collecting / by Suzi Jones for the Archives of Northwest Folklore, University of Oregon.
A brief guide to folklore collecting / by Suzi Jones for the Archives of Northwest Folklore, University of Oregon.
A brief guide to folklore collecting / by Suzi Jones for the Archives of Northwest Folklore, University of Oregon.
A century of ballads / collected, edited, and illustrated in facsimile of the originals. London, E. Stock, 1887.
A choice selection of American country dances of the Revolutionary era, 1775-1795 / Kate Van Winkle Keller and Ralph Sweet ; with an introduction by Joy Van Cleef ; edited by James E. Morrison.
A collection of folklore by undergraduate students of East Tennessee State University / edited by Thomas G. Burton and Ambrose N. Manning.
A collection of Irish riddles / [by] Vernam Hull and Archer Taylor.
A contemplation upon flowers : garden plants in myth and literature / Bobby J. Ward.
A culture's stereotypes and their expression in folk clichés / Wm. Hugh Jansen.
A curriculum on five hundred years of Turkish Jewish experience : major aspects and their present-day significance / writer/researcher, Marc Silberman ; editor, Norma Schneider ; sponsored by the Quincentennial Foundation of Istanbul.
A cycle of the West: The song of three friends, The song of Hugh Glass, The song of Jed Smith, The song of the Indian Wars, The song of the Messiah.
A folksong and ballad index to the Fife Mormon and Fife American collections / Barbara Walker.
A guide for collectors of oral traditions and folk cultural material in Pennsylvania / by MacEdward Leach and Henry Glassie.
A guide for field workers in folklore / by Kenneth S. Goldstein ; pref. by Hamish Henderson.
A guide for surveying Pacific Island folk arts.
A guide to the archival holdings of the Centre for Newfoundland Studies, Memorial University Library / Nancy Grenville, Bert Riggs, Roberta Thomas, editors.
A history of man's progress, from 1830 to the present; a complete and historical description in chronological order of items on display at the Harold Warp Pioneer Village ...
A history of the Northern Ute people / by Fred A. Conetah ; edited by Kathryn L. MacKay and Floyd A. O'Neil.
A holiday history of Scotland / by Ronald Hamilton.
A Japanese miscellany : strange stories, folklore gleanings, studies here & there / Lafcadio Hearn.
A life in the theatre : conversations with W. Vosco Call / compiled by Rebekka Jo Hanson.
A listing of bluegrass LP's / [compiled] by Urban Haglund and Lillies Ohlsson.
A movable feast: the picnic as a folklife custom in Chester County, Pennsylvania, 1870-1925 / by Carter Walker Craigie.
A musical analysis of folksong : cowboy songs in the Fife Archive / by Denise Halvorsen Williams.
A Northwest coast Indian colouring book / compiled and rendered for colouring by G.A. (Bud) Mintz.
A Pepysian garland; black-letter broadside ballads of the years 1595-1639, chiefly from the collection of Samuel Pepys / edited by Hyder E. Rollins.
A popular selection of English dance airs / edited by Nan Fleming-Williams and Pat Shaw.
A primer for local historical societies / by Dorothy Weyer Creigh.
A regional discography of Newfoundland and Labrador, 1904-1972 / compiled, with an introduction by Michael Taft ; preface by Herbert Halpert.
A retreat from the wilderness : pattern in the domestic environments of southeastern New England, 1630-1730 / Robert Blair St. George.
A Shetland dye book / by Jenni Simmons.
A sourcebook for the interpretation of traditional dance by outdoor museums and historic sites / by Jan Alm.
A teacher's guide to folklife resources for K-12 classrooms / prepared by Peter Bartis and Paddy Bowman.
A treasury of Nebraska pioneer folklore / compiled by Roger L. Welsch ; illustrated by Jack Brodie.
A treasury of western folklore / edited by B.A. Botkin ; foreword by Bernard DeVoto.
A tribute to Worth Long : still on the case: a pioneer's continuing commitment / developed and with an introduction by Roland L. Freeman.
A walking guide to the Virginia City cemeteries / by Gloria J. Kramer.
AFF word.
AFF word.
African folklore in the New World / edited by Daniel J. Crowley.
African religious groups and beliefs : papers in honor of William R. Bascom / Simon Ottenberg, editor.
Afro-American folk culture : an annotated bibliography of materials from North, Central, and South America, and the West Indies / John F. Szwed and Roger D. Abrahams, with Robert Baron ... [and others].
Afro-American folk culture : an annotated bibliography of materials from North, Central, and South America, and the West Indies / John F. Szwed and Roger D. Abrahams, with Robert Baron ... [and others].
Afterthoughts on material civilization and capitalism / Fernand Braudel ; translated by Patricia M. Ranum.
Albanian and South Slavic oral epic poetry / Stavro Skendi.
Albert Wesselski and recent folktale theories / by Emma Emily Kiefer.
Album of outstanding songs; a collection for voice and piano. Compiled, edited and arr. by Charles Haywood.
All their own : people and the places they build / by Jan Wampler.
Allgemeine Trachtenkunde / Von Bruno Köhler ; Mit 848 Kostümbildern gezeichnet vom Verfasser.
Alltag und Fest in der Schweiz : eine kleine Volkskunde des kulturellen Wandels / Marius Risi ; [Herausgeber, Pro Helvetia Kommunikation].
Alte newe Zeitung : a sixteenth century collection of fables / Eli Sobel.
Amapa storytellers / introduction, classification, and notes / by Stanley L. Robe.
Amapa storytellers / introduction, classification, and notes / by Stanley L. Robe.
America eats : toward a social definition of American foodways / John Charles Camp.
America rebels; narratives of the patriots.
America's traditional crafts / Robert Shaw.
American balladry from British broadsides : a guide for students and collectors of traditional song / by G. Malcolm Laws, Jr.
American folk tales and songs : and other examples of English-American tradition as preserved in the Appalachian Mountains and elsewhere in the United States / compiled with introduction and notes by Richard Chase.
American folklife / American Folklife Center.
American Folklife Center : 10th anniversary week, May 19-23, 1986.
American Folklife Center.
American folklore : a bibliography, 1950-1974 / by Cathleen C. Flanagan and John T. Flanagan.
American folklore and legend.
American folkloristics : the literary and anthropological roots / by Rosemary Zumwalt.
American humor : a study of the national character.
American Indian ceremonial dances : Navajo, Pueblo, Apache, Zuñi / drawings, lithographs, and etchings by Ira Moskowitz ; text by John Collier ; introduction by John Sloan, with a pref. by Harry L. Shapiro.
American Indian design and decoration / Le Roy H. Appleton.
American Indian myths and legends / selected and edited by Richard Erdoes and Alfonso Ortiz.
American Indian trickster tales / selected and edited by Richard Erdoes and Alfonso Ortiz.
American mountain songs / compiled by Ethel Park Richardson ; edited and arranged by Sigmund Spaeth.
American myth, American reality / James Oliver Robertson.
American proverbs : a study of texts and contexts / Wolfgang Mieder.
American traditions and our histories of literature / by Thomas M. Pearce.
American wildlife in symbol and story / edited by Angus K. Gillespie and Jay Mechling.
Amorous games; a critical edition of Les adevineaux amoureux [by] James Woodrow Hassell, Jr.
An agricultural legacy : farm outbuildings of central New York ; a guide to identifying and dating farm outbuildings / Gilbert T. Vincent ; with photopraphs by Richard Walker.
An analysis of Coeur d'Alene Indian myths / with a comparison by Adele Froelich.
An Anthology of Somali poetry / translated by B.W. Andrzejewski, with Sheila Andrzejewski.
An idiosyncratic look at Utah's Folklife / by Carolyn WD Person
An interpreter's guide to the historical geography of the Wyatt family farm 1896 / by James Robert Simon.
An introduction to English folk song.
An outline of classical mythology / Robert E. Wolverton.
Ancient English Christmas carols MCCCC to MDCC / collected & arranged by Edith Rickert.
Ancient Scottish ballads : recovered from tradition and never before published ; with notes, historical and explanatory ; and an appendix containing the airs of several of the ballads.
Ancient songs, from the time of King Henry the Third, to the revolution ...
Ancient symbolism in Lithuanian folk art / Marija Alseikaitė Gimbutas.
Animal and plant lore : collected from the oral tradition of English speaking folk / edited and annotated by Fanny D. Bergen, with an introduction by Joseph Y. Bergen.
Animal sacrifice in American folk curative practice / Wayland D. Hand.
Art of the totem : totem poles of the northwest coastal Indians / by Marius Barbeau.
As in a vision : masterworks of American Indian art : the Elizabeth Cole Butler Collection at Philbrook Art Center / Edwin L. Wade, Carol Haralson, Rennard Strickland.
Atlas of Utah learning resources activities / Klaus D. Gurgel, editor ; Jean Jensen Hendricksen, Sheila Keller-Powell, Adelia Hatch Newland, contributors ; Randal V. Baker, illustrator.
Aurora colony furniture : a model for the folkloristic interpretation of Museum artifacts / by Robert Smith McCarl, Jr.
Ałʼaąʼ ̨átʼéego ádaalyaa / Paul J. Yazzie éí haneʼ áyiilaa dóó naʼazhchʼaąʼ.̨
Backward glances : an autobiography in rhyme / by Effie Marquess Carmack in the venacular of western Kentucky, illustrated by the author.
Backward glances : an autobiography in rhyme / by Effie Marquess Carmack in the venacular of western Kentucky, illustrated by the author.
Badger Clark ballads : selected works of a cowboy poet / with a special introduction by Leland D. Case ; musical scores by J.E. "Aim" Morhardt.
Bahama songs and stories : A contribution to folk-lore / by Charles L. Edwards.
Bali : temple festival / Jane Belo.
Bali: Rangda and Barong.
Ballads & songs of Lancashire : ancient and modern.
Ballads and romances / edited by John W. Hales and Frederick J. Furnivall ; assisted by Prof. Child [and] W. Chappell.
Ballads and romances / edited by John W. Hales and Frederick J. Furnivall ; assisted by Prof. Child [and] W. Chappell.
Ballads and romances / edited by John W. Hales and Frederick J. Furnivall ; assisted by Prof. Child [and] W. Chappell.
Basketry designs of the mission Indians / by A.L. Kroeber.
Basque women in Caribou County / by Jacqueline Schuster Thursby.
Bear roots 1990-91.
Bella Bella tales / by Franz Boas.
Best-loved stories told at the National Storytelling Festival / selected by the National Association for the Preservation and Perpetuation of Storytelling.
Bilmece: a corpus of Turkish riddles / by Ilhan Basgöz and Andreas Tietze.
Birds of Utah / researched and developed by Paul Thompson.
Bits of mountain speech : gathered between 1910 and 1965 along the mountains bordering North Carolina and Tennessee / [by] Paul M. Fink.
Blackfolk : journal of Afro-American folklore / editor, Lance A. Williams.
Blackfolk : journal of Afro-American folklore / editor, Lance A. Williams.
Blue Hmong women and batik and dancing in the hog trough / by Suzanne Sarver.
Bothwell / by Tamera Crozier Newman.
Bödellitüütsch, Wörterbuch mit Bildern aus dem Volksleben : Volkssprache der Gemeinden Bönigen, Interlaken, Matten, Unterseen und Wilderswil / Gustav Ritschard und Arbeitsgruppe für das Bödellitüütsch.
Braided rugs / based on material supplied by Vivian Curnutt.
Brothers of light, brothers of blood : the Penitentes of the Southwest / Marta Weigle.
Buddhist hand-symbol.
Building Zion : Folk architecture in the Mormon settlements of Utah's Sanpete Valley, 1849-1890 / Thomas Robert Carter
Buildings / written by Andrew Vadnais ; illustrated by Anita Carroll-Weldon ; edited by Caroline Meek.
Bulletin of the Folksong Society of the Northwest / with introduction by Samuel P. Bayard.
Bunk and Betty Pettyjohn : [liner notes] / bibliodiscography, Judith McCulloh ; photography, Kathryn Cunningham ; transcription of words, editing, liner notes, and production, Keith Cunningham.
But I'm not from here : reflections on a western sense of place / Nora Zambreno.
Butch & Sundance : still dead? / by Daniel Buck and Anne Meadows.
Buying the wind : regional folklore in the United States / by Richard M. Dorson.
By land and by sea : studies in the folklore of work and leisure honoring Horace P. Beck on his sixty-fifth birthday / edited by Roger D. Abrahams, Kenneth S. Goldstein and Wayland D. Hand with the assistance of Maggie Craig.
By-products of a study of Panamanian folk speech / Stanley L. Robe.
California artists: at the crossroads.
Canadian folklore / Edith Fowke.
Cañones, values, crisis, and survival in a northern New Mexico village / Paul Kutsche and John R. Van Ness.
Carrying a culture : first nations basketry.
Cearbhall Ó Dálaigh : an Irish poet in Romance and oral tradition / James E. Doan.
Cecil Sharp: his life and work.
Celebrating America's cultural diversity : projects supported by state and regional arts agencies and the National Endowment for the Arts.
Celebrating local legacies : a snapshot of America's cultural traditions / [Library of Congress Bicentennial Steering Committee].
Celtic religion in Roman Britain / Graham Webster.
Center for Southern Folklore, Memphis, Tennessee, 1977.
Chaucer the storyteller : folkloric patterns in the Canterbury tales / by Carl Lindahl.
Cherokee rock gold folks / by Harriet Helman Gray.
Cheyenne memories / by John Stands In Timber and Margot Liberty, with the assistance of Robert M. Utley.
Chicken coops, lot lizards, pickle parks, and more : an orientation to the truck drivers' world / by Corey Allen Butcher.
Children and snakes : a general inquiry based on Grimm no. 105 "Marchen von der unke" / Wayland D. Hand.
Children's folklore : a handbook / Elizabeth Tucker.
Chinatown, San Francisco. Photos. by Phil Palmer. Text by Jim Walls.
Chinese cut-paper designs / selected by Theodore Menten.
Chinese folk art II : in American collections, from early 15th century to early 20th century / Tseng Yu-ho Ecke.
Chinese folk tales / Louise & Yuan-Hsi Kuo ; illustrated by John Kuo.
Cinderella, a casebook / edited by Alan Dundes.
Cinque belle fiabe italiane : fables for beginning students / Carolina Donadio Lawson ; illustrated by George Armstrong.
Clareti enigmata : the Latin riddle of Claret / Frederic Peachy.
Clareti enigmata : the Latin riddle of Claret / Frederic Peachy.
Clues in the calico : a guide to identifying and dating antique quilts / Barbara Brackman.
Community dances manual.
Community dances manual.
Community dances manual.
Community dances manual.
Community dances manual.
Confronting the darkness within : an analysis of Heart of darkness, Apocalypse now, and Season of migration to the north and Women and religion in two contemporary Native American novels / Crystal Marie Lewis.
Consolidated analysis of the legal protection of traditional cultural expressions-expressions of folklore.
Costumes of the East [by] Walter A. Fairservis, Jr. Costumes photographed by Thomas Beiswenger. Drawings by Jan Fairservis.
Counting-out rhymes : a dictionary / edited by Roger D. Abrahams and Lois Rankin.
Country dance index : an index to sources of English and American country dances / Peter Rogers.
Country folks : a handbook for student folklore collectors / by Richard S. Tallman and A. Laurna Tallman.
Country music U.S.A. : a fifty-year history / by Bill C. Malone.
Countryside, mirror of ourselves : essays about calling farmers names, peasants living in the city, and other rural gleanings / Joseph Amato.
Covert culture and administrative problems / by Clyde Kluckhohn.
Cowboy dances : a collection of western square dances / by Lloyd Shaw ; with a foreword by Sherwood Anderson ; appendix cowboy dance tunes arranged by Frederick Knorr.
Cowboys & saurians : dinosaurs and prehistoric beasts as seen by the pioneers / John LeMay.
Cowboys & saurians : dinosaurs and prehistoric beasts as seen by the pioneers / John LeMay.
Cowichan Indian knitting / Margaret Meikle.
Coyoteway : a Navajo holyway healing ceremonial / Karl W. Luckert ; Johnny C. Cooke, Navajo interpreter ; with additional texts by Mary C. Wheelwright, Maud Oakes, and others.
Craft & community : traditional craftsmanship in contemporary society / edited by Shalom D. Staub.
Crime-victim stories : New York City's urban folklore / Eleanor Wachs.
Crockett at two hundred : new perspectives on the man and the myth / edited by Michael A. Lofaro and Joe Cummings.
Crofts and crofting / Katharine Stewart.
Cultural awareness, a manual for access to information on the lore of peoples and guides for teaching / Byrd Howell Granger.
Cultural conservation : the protection of cultural heritage in the United States : a study / by the American Folklife Center, Library of Congress, carried out in cooperation with the National Park Service, Department of the Interior ; coordinated by Ormond H. Loomis.
Cultural survival quarterly.
Culture and commerce : traditional arts in economic development / the Urban Institute + the Fund for Folk Culture.
Cupid's book.
Curious myths of the middle ages / by S. Baring-Gould, M.A.
Current superstitions : collected from the oral tradition of English speaking folk / edited by Fanny D. Bergen, with notes, and an introd. by William Wells Newell.
Czechs in California / Sue Samuelson.
Danish-American folk traditions : a study in fading survivals / by Frank M. Paulsen.
Danske folkeviser i udvalg ... under medvirkning af Ida Falbe-Hansel ...
Daughters of Copper Woman / Anne Cameron.
Daughters of the earth : the lives and legends of American Indian women / by Carolyn Niethammer.
Daughters of Utah Pioneers Cache Museum handbook for volunteers / by Virginia Parker.
De re metallica / Translated from the first Latin ed. of 1556, with biographical introd., annotations, and appendices upon the development of mining methods, metallurgical processes, geology, mineralogy & mining law from the earliest times to the 16th century, by Herbert Clark Hoover and Lou Henry Hoover.
De re metallica / Translated from the first Latin ed. of 1556, with biographical introd., annotations, and appendices upon the development of mining methods, metallurgical processes, geology, mineralogy & mining law from the earliest times to the 16th century, by Herbert Clark Hoover and Lou Henry Hoover.
Defining multiculturism : setting our sites = en definissant le multiculturalisme : sitver nos sites.
Dew on Jordan.
Diccionario del folklore ecuatoriano / Paulo de Carvalho-Neto.
Dineh badahani (Navajo stories) / by Winifred Fields Walters ; illustrated by Wilson S. Etcitty.
Dinosaurs of Utah / researched and developed by Paul Thompson.
Directions in cognitive anthropology / edited by Janet W.D. Dougherty.
Documenting the Dividend reunion : its purpose and meaning ; The Tintic Standard Mine : narrative and description of working the mine / Craig B. LaRocco.
Does it run in the family? : a guide to family health history.
Dolls & toys of Native America : a journey through childhood / by Don and Debra McQuiston.
Dramas, fields, and metaphors; symbolic action in human society [by] Victor Turner.
Dream mines and religious identity in twentieth-century Utah : insights from the Norman C. Pierce papers / Ian Barber.
Dream mines and religious identity in twentieth-century Utah : insights from the Norman C. Pierce papers / Ian Barber.
Early American wall stencils in color : full-size patterns traced in New England homes and stencils from early coverlets, together with complete directions showing how anyone can use them with ease / Alice Bancroft Fjelstul and Patricia Brown Schad with Barbara Marhoefer.
Early Irish myths and sagas / translated with an introduction and notes by Jeffrey Gantz.
Early Spanish treasure: signs and symbols / by Wm. Mahan.
Earnest games : folkloric patterns in the Canterbury tales / Carl Lindahl.
Earthlight, wordfire : the work of Ivan Doig / by Elizabeth Simpson.
East Meredith memories : selected stories from Hanford Mills Museum's collection of oral history tapes / edited by Caroline Meek.
Eastern analogies of Lőrinc Tar's descent to Hell / by Lajos Vargyas.
Eastern love stories; classic tales of Oriental love.
Echoes of the past; New Mexico's ghost towns. With photos. by R. P. Meleski.
Ecology and Folklore II : papers presented at the 2th International Conference, Łódź, June 3rd-6th, 1994 / edited by Violetta Krawczyk-Wasilewska.
Edge of Taos Desert : an escape to reality / Mabel Dodge Luhan ; introduction by Lois Palken Rudnick ; foreword by John Collier, Jr.
Education at living history museums / by George D. Chapman.
Education at living history museums / by George D. Chapman.
Egg to art : Ukrainian style.
El muchachito con pico de guacamayo / [informante, Tomasa Chen de Maldonado ; versión de Ofelia Columba Déleon Meléndez ; ilustraciones, Edgar Wong].
English and Scottish popular ballads / edited by Helen Child Sargent and George Lyman Kittredge.
English well speeched here and other fractured phrases from around the world / by Nino Lo Bello.
Eric Sloane's americana.
Esar's joke dictionary, by Evan Esar.
Establishing positive value and image for the folk arts : principles of effective argumentation / author, Robert Trapp.
Establishing positive value and image for the folk arts : principles of effective argumentation / author, Robert Trapp.
Ethnic and tourist arts : cultural expressions from the fourth world / Nelson H. H. Graburn, editor.
Ethnology of Tubuai / by Robert T. Aitken.
Experiencing folk art in the classroom / Randy Edwards Williams.
Explaining organizational change : Anasazi community patterns / by Charlotte Louise Benson.
Explore your community / a collaborative project of the American Folklife Center & the Rural School and Community Trust.
Exploring America through its culture / by Bill Moskin & Sandy Guettler.
Exploring California folklore: the San Joaquin Valley, the mountains, the coast, and the desert. Sketches by Elin Waite.
Eyes on Texas : fifty years of folklore in the Southwest / Wayland D. Hand.
Fair is fair : world folktales of justice / Sharon Creeden.
Fairy tales every child should know / edited by Hamilton Wright Mabie.
Fakesong : the manufacture of British "folksong" 1700 to the present day / Dave Harker.
Farm Security Administration, historical section : a guide to textual records in the Library of Congress / prepared by Annette Melville.
Favorite folk ballads of Burl Ives : a collection of 17 folk songs and ballads with guitar and piano accompaniment.
Females in Mexican lore : the legends of La Llorona and La Virgen de Guadalupe as expressions of a country's culture / by Michelle Black
Festive malaise and festive participation : a case study of Christmas celebrations in America / Susan Camille Samuelson.
Fiber / Rick Bass ; illustrated by Elizabeth Hughes Bass.
Fiddler magazine.
Fieldwork in family folklore and oral history : a study in methodology / by Margaret Rose Yokom.
Filipino popular tales / collected and edited, with comparative notes, by Dean S. Fansler, PH.D.
Fireside book of folk songs / selected and edited by Margaret Bradford Boni ; arranged for the piano by Norman Lloyd ; illustrated by Alice and Martin Probensen.
Flora & fauna of Utah / researched and developed by Paul Thompson.
Folk art in Texas / edited by Francis Edward Abernethy.
Folk art of Idaho : "we came to where we were supposed to be" / edited by Steve Siporin.
Folk culture and the historical society / by Louis C. Jones.
Folk houses of the Northeast / by Stephen Matchak.
Folk medicine of the Mammoth Cave area / editors: Odell Ashley . . . [and others] ; Lynwood Montell, general editor.
Folk music instruments of the world Alexander Buchner ;trans. by Alzbeta Novakova
Folk narrative research : some papers presented at the VI Congress of the International Society for Folk Narrative Research / edited by Juha Pentikäinen, Tuula Juurikka.
Folk sing; a handbook for pickers and singers, containing traditional and contemporary folk songs.
Folk songs of today for banjo : (five string or tenor).
Folk tales of Andros island, Bahamas / By Elsie Clews Parsons.
Folk ways and customs of old Kentucky / William E. Collins, Sr.
Folk-lore from Maryland / collected by Annie Weston Whitney and Caroline Canfield Bullock.
Folk-lore from the Cape Verde Islands / by Elsie Clews Parsons.
Folk-lore from the Cape Verde Islands / by Elsie Clews Parsons.
Folk-lore from the Dominican Republic / by Manuel J. Andrade.
Folk-lore from the Dominican Republic / by Manuel J. Andrade.
Folk-lore of the Antilles, French and English / by Elsie Clews Parson.
Folk-lore of the Antilles, French and English / by Elsie Clews Parson.
Folk-lore of the Antilles, French and English / by Elsie Clews Parson.
Folk-lore of the Sea islands, South Carolina / By Elsie Clews Parsons.
Folk-lore of women.
Folk-song in Buchan : and Folk-song of the North-east / by Gavin Greig; foreword by Kenneth S. Goldstein and Arthur Argo.
Folk-songs du Midi des États-Unis ...
Folk-songs of America / by Robert Winslow Gordon ; sponsored by Joint Committee on Folk Arts, W.P.A. ; issued by Folk-Song and Folklore Department.
Folk-songs of the southern United States : (Folk-songs du Midi des Etats-Unis) / edited by D. K. Wilgus.
Folk-tales of Angola : fifty tales, with Ki-mbundu text, literal English translation, introduction, and notes / Collected and ed. by Heli Chatelain.
Folk-tales of Salishan and Sahaptin tribes / Collected by James A. Teit, Livingston Farrand, Marian K. Gould, Herbert J. Spinden. Edited by Franz Boas.
Folk-tales of the coast Salish / collected and edited by Thelma Adamson.
Folk-ways U.S.A., a progressive series of American songs, series and sketches for piano by Elie Siegmeister.
Folklife annual : a publication of the American Folklife Center at the Library of Congress.
Folklife annual : a publication of the American Folklife Center at the Library of Congress.
Folklife annual : a publication of the American Folklife Center at the Library of Congress.
Folklife annual : a publication of the American Folklife Center at the Library of Congress.
Folklife resources in the Library of Congress / by Timothy Lloyd and Hillary Glatt.
Folklore and development in the Sudan : part of the proceedings of the Folklore and National Development Symposium held by the Department of Folklore in Khartoum, 2-5 Feb., 1981 / edited by Aḥmad ʼAbd al-Raḥīm Naṣr.
Folklore and literature of the British Isles : an annotated bibliography / Florence E. Baer.
Folklore and nationalism in modern Finland / William A. Wilson.
Folklore and odysseys of food and medicinal plants / by Ernst and Johanna Lehner.
Folklore and the W.P.A. : a preliminary bibliography / [compiled by Joseph C. Hickerson].
Folklore from Iowa / collected and edited by Earl J. Stout.
Folklore from Nova Scotia / collected by Arthur Huff Fauset.
Folklore from the Frontier index, Wyoming Territory, 1867-68 / James R. Dow.
Folklore from the working folk of America / selected and edited by Tristram Potter Coffin and Hennig Cohen from the leading journals and archives of folklore.
Folklore genres / edited by Dan Ben-Amos.
Folklore in action : essays for discussion in honor of MacEdward Leach / Horace Palmer Beck.
Folklore methodology / formulated by Julius Krohn and expanded by Nordic researchers ; translated by Roger L. Welsch.
Folklore of Dixie : past and present / by William A. (Bert) Wilson.
Folklore of the oil industry / by Mody C. Boatright ; with illustrations by William D. Wittliff.
Folklore on two continents : essays in honor of Linda Dégh / edited by Nikolai Burlakoff, Carl Lindahl, with Harry Gammerdinger ... [and others].
Folklore research around the world : a North American point of view / Richard Mercer Dorson.
Folklore research.
Folklore theses and dissertations in the United States / compiled by Alan Dundes.
Folklore today : a Festschrift for Richard M. Dorson / edited by Linda Dégh, Henry Glassie, Felix J. Oinas.
Folklore, myths, and legends : a world perspective / Donna Rosenberg.
Folklore/folklife / edited by Bruce Jackson, Judith McCulloh, and Marta Weigle.
Folklore/folklife / edited by Bruce Jackson, Judith McCulloh, and Marta Weigle.
Folksongs and footnotes; an international songbook.
Folktales of Chile. Foreword by Richard M. Dorson. Translated by Rockwell Gray.
Folktales of France. Translated by Jacqueline Hyland. Foreword by Richard M. Dorson.
Folktales of Hungary / translated by Judit Halász, foreword by Richard M. Dorson.
Folktales of Israel / edited by Dov Noy, with the assistance of Dan Ben-Amos, translated by Gene Baharav, foreword by Richard M. Dorson.
Folktales of Japan / edited by Keigo Seki, translated by Robert J. Adams, foreword by Richard M. Dorson.
Folktales of Norway / edited by Reidar Christiansen ; translated by Pat Shaw Iversen ; foreword by Richard M. Dorson.
Folktales told around the world / edited by Richard M. Dorson.
Foodways and eating habits : directions for research / edited by Michael Owen Jones, Bruce Giuliano, Roberta Krell.
Fools Crow : wisdom and power / Thomas E. Mails ; [illustrations by Thomas E. Mails].
Footprints on the desert
Forms of folklore in Africa : narrative, poetic, gnomic, dramatic / edited by Bernth Lindfors ; illustrated by Adebisi Akanji.
Foundations in sociolinguistics; an ethnographic approach [by] Dell Hymes.
Four remarkable Indian prophecies of the Navajos, Toltecs, Mayas and Indians of Idaho / by Annie Kahn, Olin Karch, and Blu Mundy.
Four symposia on folklore / edited by Stith Thompson.
Fred Keller and the Blue Mountain / Kaye Kormos.
French folklife in old Vincennes / Ronald L. Baker.
Friends of HASS : Alta Stevens Fife.
Frohman Trading Co. : Alaska, California and Northern Indian baskets and curios, wholesale and retail.
From blues to pop : the autobiography of Leonard "Baby Doo" Caston / edited by Jeff Titon.
From paralysis to fatigue : a history of psychosomatic illness in the modern era / Edward Shorter.
Frontier fiddler : the life of a northern Arizona pioneer / Kenner Casteel Kartchner ; Larry V. Shumway, editor.
Fun and festival among America's peoples / compiled by Katherine Ferris Rohrbough.
Functionalism historicized : essays on British social anthropology / edited by George W. Stocking, Jr.
German-American folklore / compiled and edited by Mac E. Barrick.
Ghosts of Gilpin County : a guide to the ghost towns and mining camps of Gilpin County, Colorado / written and photographed by John K. Aldrich.
Giving birth to Thunder, sleeping with his daughter : Coyote builds North America / Barry Holstun Lopez.
Giving the land a voice : mapping our home places / edited by Sheila Harrington ; contributing authors - Doug Aberley, Michael Dunn, Briony Penn ; with articles by Bill Turner and Malcolm Penn ; cover art and graphics by Briony Penn.
Gods and goddesses in art and legend : great myths as pictured by great masters / by Herman J. Wechsler.
Gods and myths of northern Europe / H.R. Ellis Davidson.
Gods and myths of the Viking age / H.R. Ellis Davidson.
Gods of the North / Brian Branston.
Goethe and the poodle motif / Barbara Allen Woods.
Gold is where you find it : the Alaska I know / Gene Backus.
Grand Canyon suite.
Grand Canyon suite.
Greasewood greens / Keith Wright.
Great Swedish fairy tales / illustrated by John Bauer ; translated by Holger Lundbergh ; selected by Elsa Olenius.
Great tales of the West / compiled by Bill Pronzini and Martin H. Greenberg ; introduction by John Jakes.
Greek and Roman mythology / by Jessie M. Tatlock.
Grimms' fairy tales / by the Brothers Grimm ; translated by Mrs. E.V. Lucas [i.e. Mrs. Edgar Lucas] Lucy Crane and Marian Edwardes ; illustrated by Fritz Kredel.
Grouse Creek : Shoshoni territory / by Ouida Nuhn Blanthorn.

H–N Titles

Haitian Creole: grammar, texts, vocabulary / by Robert A. Hall, Jr., with the collaboration of Suzanne Comhaire-Sylvain, H. Ormonde McConnell [and] Alfred Métraux.
Halloween costuming among young adults in Bloomington, Indiana : a local exotic / John H. McDowell.
Handy play party book.
Harmonizing corrido and union song at the Ludlow Massacre ; and, "There's no culture in Logan, Utah" : community conflict, folk expression, and cultural exchange / Sarah McGinnis Rudd.
Having babies and telling stories and two women and coyote : coyote tales and gender roles among the Southern Paiute. Reports submitted in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Master of Arts / by Brandon J. Baxter.
Hear my song : the story of the celebrated Sons of the Pioneers / by Ken Griffis.
Hearts and hands : the influence of women & quilts on American society / concept by Pat Ferrero ; essay by Elaine Hedges ; photographic and quilt research, selection, and captions by Julie Silber and Pat Ferrero.
Heritage dances of early America / by Ralph Page.
Hero tales of the American soldier and sailor as told by the heroes themselves and their comrades : the unwritten history of American chivalry.
Highland clans and tartans / R. W. Munro.
Hill country tunes, instrumental folk music of southwestern Pennsylvania / collected and edited by Samuel Preston Bayard.
Hispanic folktales from New Mexico : narratives from the R. D. Jameson collection / edited, with an introd. and notes by Stanley L. Robe ; foreword by Wayland D. Hand.
Hispanic riddles from Panama : collected from oral tradition / edited with introduction and notes by Stanley L. Robe.
Historic & physical Utah / researched and developed by Paul Thompson.
Historic figures of Utah / researched and developed by Paul Thompson.
History of eastern Polynesia / by August Eugène Caillot ; translated from the French by Robert D. Craig.
History of the kingdom of Naples. Edited and with an introd. by H. Stuart Hughes. Translated by Frances Frenaye.
History, culture and archeology of the New Jersey Pine Barrens : essays from the Third Annual Pine Barrens Research Conference / John W. Sinton, editor, Sandra Hartzog, assistant editor.
Home on the range / by John A. Lomax ; with an introduction by John H. Jenkins.
Honoring the farm : identity and meaning in personal narratives / Jeannie Banks Thomas.
Honoring the farm : identity and meaning in personal narratives / Jeannie Banks Thomas.
HorsemulegrizzlyIndianbuffalo : wrecks of the FrontierWest : horse and mule fiascos, blowouts with buffalo, goofs with guns, fracases with grizzlies, wagon smack-ups, outrageous frontier screwups and rowdy pioneer humor / by Mike Stamm, with historical art and photos, and new illustrations by Bonnie Shields.
How to make braided rugs.
Humor and the individual / edited by Elliott Oring.
Humor and the individual / edited by Elliott Oring.
I.W.W. songs to fan the flames of discontent : a reprint of the nineteenth edition (1923) of the famous "Little Red Song Book."
Idaho folklife : homesteads to headstones / edited, and with an introduction by Louie W. Attebery ; foreword by Wayland D. Hand ; contributions by Brian Attebery ... [and others].
Igloo tales / by Edward L. Kiethahn ; illustrated by George Aden Ahgupuk.
Images on stone : the prehistoric rock art of the Colorado Plateau / by Donald E. Weaver, Jr.
In an Arizona town : AFF word.
In search of Santa Claus / by Rex Miller.
Index & pronunciation guide.
Index of Mexican folktales, including narrative texts from Mexico, Central America, and the Hispanic United States [by] Stanley L. Robe.
Index of Mexican folktales, including narrative texts from Mexico, Central America, and the Hispanic United States [by] Stanley L. Robe.
Index to the Austin and Alta Fife fieldwork recordings of cowboy and western songs / compiled by Barbara Walker.
Indiana folklore : a reader / edited by Linda Dégh.
Indians of America / by Lillian Davids Fazzini.
Indians of the Southwest.
Indians of Utah / researched and developed by Paul Thompson.
Innovations for a changing time : Willie Seaweed, a master Kwakiutl artist.
Insect fact and folklore.
Intellectual property and genetic resources, traditional knowledge and traditional expressions-folklore : information sources.
Intellectual property and traditional cultural expressions-folklore.
Intellectual property and traditional knowledge.
Intellectual property needs and expectations of traditional knowledge holders : WIPO report on fact-finding missions on intellectual property and traditional knowledge (1998-1999).
Interjections for AGGIES, et al. / by N. Dale Talkington ; [edited by Dr. Fred Tarpley ; illustrated by Sally Gay Blakemore].
Internationale volkskundliche Bibliographie = International folklore bibliography.
Internationale volkskundliche Bibliographie = International folklore bibliography.
Internationale volkskundliche Bibliographie = International folklore bibliography.
Irish cures, mystic charms, and superstitions / Lady Wilde ; illustrated by Marlene Ekman.
Irish songs / [compiled by] Burl Ives ; edited with new piano accompaniments by Michael Bowles.
It will live forever : traditional Yosemite Indian acorn preparation / Bev Ortiz ; photos by Raye Santos.
Italian folktales / selected and retold by Italo Calvino ; translated by George Martin.
Italian-Americans in the West : celebrating the Columbus Quincentenary 1492-1992.
J. Frank Dobie / by Francis Edward Abernethy.
Jacob Grimm Antrag zur Beratung über die Grundrechte des deutschen Volkes in der Nationalversammlung zu Frankfurt am Main 1848 / [Begleittext von Ludwig Denecke]
Jahresbibliographie der Volksballadenforschung = Annual bibliography of folk ballad research.
Jamaica Anansi stories / by Martha Warren Beckwith ; with music recorded in the field by Helen Roberts.
Jamaica folk-lore / collected by Martha Warren Beckwith, with music recorded in the field by Helen H. Roberts.
Japanese food and good old wisdom / Toshiko Sunada.
Japanese peasant songs / compiled and annotated by John F. Embree, with the assistance of Ella Embree and Yukuo Uyehara.
Joaquin Murieta : fact, fiction and folklore / Thomas J. Gordon.
John Playford's The English dancing master, or, Plaine and easie rules for the dancing of country dances, with the tune to each dance.
Journal of Indian folkloristics. Volume 1, no. 1.
Journal of regional cultures.
Journal of regional cultures.
Jump-rope rhymes, a dictionary / Edited by Roger D. Abrahams.
Karuk Indian myths / by John P. Harrington.
Katalog der Ausstellung des Brüder Grimm-Museums in der Murhardschen Bibliothek der Stadt Kassel und Landesbibliothek.
Kee's home : a beginning Navajo/English reader / by Geraldine Hall ; with ill. by Vera Louise Drysdale ; Navajo translation by Irvy Goossen.
Kellyburn Braes / Sorche Nic Leodhas ; illustrated by Evaline Ness.
Kentucky mountain square dancing / by Patrick E. Napier.
Kentucky recordings in the Archive of Folk Culture / compiled by Gregory Jenkins, Joseph C. Hickerson, and Ann C. Taft.
Kiowa tales / by Elsie Clews Parsons.
Kokopelli : Casanova of the Cliff Dwellers : the hunchbacked flute player / by John V. Young.
Kootenay journal.
Kwaidan : stories and studies of strange things / by Lafcadio Hearn ; with an introduction by Oscar Lewis ; illustrated by Yasumasa Fujita.
Kwakiutl culture as reflected in mythology / Franz Boas.
La leyenda del caballo de Cortés / [informante, Reyes Tesucún ; versión de Ofelia Columba Déleon Meléndez ; ilustraciones de Edgar Wong].
Lamba folk-lore / collected by Clement M. Doke.
Latest 101 hootenanny folk song favorites for singing and playing.
Latin American folktales : stories from Hispanic and Indian traditions / edited and with an introduction by John Bierhorst.
Laughing stock; over six-hundred jokes and anecdotes of uncertain vintage; edited by Bennett Cerf. Illustrated by Carl Rose.
Laxdæla saga / translated with an introduction by Magnus Magnusson and Hermann Pálsson.
Le folklore : croyances et coutumes populaires françaises / Arnold van Gennep.
Le folklore; croyances et coutumes populaires françaises.
Legend-tripping at St. Anne's Retreat. Hecate in Logan Canyon : origin, belief, and contemporary oral tradition / by Anna-Maria Snæbjörnsdóttir Arnljóts.
Legendary ladies of Texas / edited by Francis Edward Abernethy.
Legends & folk tales of Holland / told by Adèle De Leeuw ; illustrated by Paul Kennedy.
Legends and folk beliefs in a Swedish American community : a study in folklore and acculturation / by Barbro Sklute.
Legends and folk beliefs in a Swedish American community : a study in folklore and acculturation / by Barbro Sklute.
Legends for everyone / Ann Elwood.
Legends of New England (1831) / by John Greenleaf Whittier ; a facsimile reproduction with an introduction by John B. Pickard.
Legends of Wailua / by Walter J. Smith ; pictures by W.J. Senda.
Les chansons de cow-boys : étude sociohistorique, 1840-1910 / Guy Dubois.
Les vieux chants populaires scandinaves ; (Gamle nordiske folkeviser) / Étude de littérature comparée, par Léon Pineau ...
Let's dance : social, ballroom & folk dancing / by Peter Buckman ; picture research by Enid Moore.
Leyenda del descubrimiento de Tikal / [informante, María de Lourdes Canek Tesucún ; versión de Ofelia Columba Déleon Meléndez ; ilustraciones, Edgar Wong].
Légendes de la Gruyére / texte de Mar.-Alex. Bovet ; avec 60 illustrations de Eug. Reichlen ; préface de Aug. Schorderet.
Légendes et coutumes afghanes / [Ria Hackin et Ahmad Ali Kohzad ; Avant-propos par René Grousset. Éléments folkloriques de ce recueil, par Henri Massé]
Liahona High School, its prologue and development to 1965 / Delworth Keith Young.
Life and times in immigrant city : memories of a textile town : a booklet commemorating the second Massachusetts History Workshop, Lawrence, Massachusetts, October 12, 1980.
Lilts and lyrics : for the school room / by Alice C.D. Riley and Jessie L. Gaynor.
Lines of time / by Kenneth C. Kellar and Phyllis H. Kellar.
Little known facts about bundling in the new world : the old-fashioned custom of lovers or travelers sleeping in the same bed, usually without the formality of undressing / by A. Monroe Aurand, jr.
Lives : an anthropological approach to biography / L.L. Langness, Gelya Frank.
Lore of our land : a book of American folklore / by Hector H. Lee and Donald Roberson; illustrated by Don Madden.
Los pastores, a Mexican play of the nativity / translation, introduction and notes by M. R. Cole; with illustrations and music.
Lost mines and treasures of the Pacific Northwest / Ruby El Hult.
Louisiana folk-tales: in French dialect and English translation / Collected and edited by Alcée Fortier. Boston, Published for the American Folk-lore Society by Houghton Mifflin, 1895.
Louisiana folklife : a guide to the state / edited by Nicholas R. Spitzer.
Luirgean eachainn nìll : a collection of folktales told by Hector Campbell / transcribed and translated from the original Gaelic by Margaret MacDonell and John Shaw.
MacEdward Leach, 1892-1967.
MacEdward Leach, 1892-1967.
Made by machine : a catalogue of the machinery collection at the Hanford Mills Museum / essays by Scott Stevens and Keith Bott ; photography by Drew Harty ; researched by Keith Bott ... [and others].
Making sex : body and gender from the Greeks to Freud / Thomas Laqueur.
Mammals of Utah / [researched and developed by Paul Thompson].
Mandan-Hidatsa myths and ceremonies / Collected by Martha Warren Beckwith.
Manlike monsters on trial : early records and modern evidence / edited by Marjorie M. Halpin, Michael M. Ames.
Maps of Utah / researched and developed by Paul Thompson.
Maryland folklore and folklife / by George G. Carey.
Masks / English adaptation by Meredith Weatherby.
Masterpieces of sacred song. High. Compiled, edited and translated by Charles Haywood.
Masters of the folk violin [program] : a national tour of American fiddle styles / produced by the National Council for the Traditional Arts.
Masters of the steel string guitar : a national tour of American guitar styles / produced by the National Council for the Traditional Arts.
Medieval literature and folklore studies : essays in honor of Francis Lee Utley / edited by Jerome Mandel and Bruce A. Rosenberg.
Memoirs of an Arabian princess / by Salme, daughter of the Sultan of Zanzibar.
Messages on stone : selections of native western rock art / William Michael Stokes, William Lee Stokes.
Mexican folk narrative from the Los Angeles area / Introd., notes, and classification by Elaine K. Miller.
Mexican folk tales / translated and edited by Anthony John Campos ; illustrated by Mark Sanders.
Mexican tales and legends from Veracruz / Introd., classification, and notes by Stanley L. Robe.
Middle Eastern mythology / S. H. Hooke.
Millpower / written by Andrew Vadnais ; illustrated by Anita Carroll-Weldon ; edited by Caroline Meek.
Minding culture : case studies on intellectual property and traditional cultural expressions / prepared by Terri Janke for the World Intellectual Property Organization.
Minstrel tales from Southeastern Turkey.
Minstrelsy, ancient and modern; with an historical introd. and notes / by William Motherwell.
Moby-Dick : a Hindu avatar : a study of Hindu myth and thought in Moby-Dick / [by] H. B. Kulkarni.
Molokan oral tradition; legends and memorates of an ethnic sect.
Molokan oral tradition; legends and memorates of an ethnic sect.
Mormon folklore.
Mormon songs from the Rocky Mountains : a compilation of Mormon folksong / edited by Thomas E. Cheney.
Mose the far-famed and world-renowned / by Richard M. Dorson.
Mother wit from the laughing barrel : readings in the interpretation of Afro-American folklore / Alan Dundes.
Motif-index of folk literature on CD-ROM [electronic resource].
Motif-index of the Italian novella in prose / by D. P. Rotunda.
Mountain life and work.
Mountain life and work.
Mountain life and work.
Mountain life and work.
Mountain life and work.
Museum connections : Smithsonian along the Silk Road.
Museums in British Columbia.
Music for dances of our pioneers / collected by Grace L. Ryan ... music arrangements by Robert T. Benford.
Music of the Pahute Indians / by Joseph C. Clive.
Myth / M.I. Steblin-Kamenskij : critical introd. by Sir Edmund Leach ; epilogue by Anatoly Liberman ; translated by Mary P. Coote ; with the assistance of Frederic Amory.
Mythologies of the world : a guide to sources / Ron Smith.
Mythology and values : an analysis of Navaho Chantway myths / by Katherine Spencer.
Myths and legends of the Lipan Apache Indians / by Morris EdwardOpler.
Myths and legends [of] Japan.
Myths and tales of the Chiricahua Apache Indians / by Morris Edward Opler, with an appendix of Apache and Navaho comparative references by David French.
Myths and tales of the Jicarilla Apache Indians / by Morris Edward Opler.
Myths and tales of the White mountain Apache / by Grenville Goodwin.
Myths of the North American Indians / by Lewis Spence.
Myths of the sun (Sun lore of all ages) : a collection of myths and legends concerning the sun and its worship.
Myths of the Toba and Pilagá Indians of the Gran Chaco / by Alfred Métraux.
Narrative folksong : new directions : essays in appreciation of W. Edson Richmond / edited by Carol L. Edwards and Kathleen E.B. Manley ; with a foreword by Bruce A. Rosenberg.
National experiences with the protection of expressions of folklore-traditional cultural expressions : India, Indonesia and the Philippines / written by Mrs. P.V. Valsala G. Kutty for the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).
Natural and cultural resources of the New Jersey Pine Barrens : inputs and research needs for planning : proceedings and papers of the First Research Conference on the New Jersey Pine Barrens, Atlantic City, N.J., May 22-23, 1978 / John W. Sinton, editor.
Navaho humor / by W.W. Hill.
Navajo arts and crafts enterprise : Window Rock, Arizona.
Navajo history / written under the direction of the Navajo Curriculum Center, Rough Rock Demonstration School, Chinle, Arizona ; editor: Ethelou Yazzie ; illustrator: Andy Tsihnahjinnie ; photographer: Martin Hoffman.
Navajo winter nights : folk tales and myths of the Navajo people / by Dorothy Childs Hogner ; pictures by Nils Hogner.
Negro folk rhymes : wise and otherwise / with a study by Thomas W. Talley.
Negro workaday songs / by Howard W. Odum and Guy B. Johnson.
Nevada place names : a geographical dictionary / [by] Helen S. Carlson.
New ideas for handmade rugs / by Elizabeth Varick.
New light on Chaco Canyon / edited by David Grant Noble.
New religious freedoms : the change in family structure of LDS fundamentalists in Colorado City / by Michelle Black
Nila : through time and space / concept and photography: Dr. Rajan Chungath ; narration: N. Gopalakrishnan ; introduction: M.T. Vasudevan Nair.
Nineteenth century Cache Valley folk furniture : a study of form and function / Elaine Thatcher.
No foot of land : folklore of American Methodist itinerants / by Donald E. Byrne, Jr. ; with a foreword by Stuart C. Henry.
Noah the explorer dog : a fantasy to read aloud for the young at heart from 4 to 94 / by Joyce Merrill Copp.
Noah the explorer dog : a fantasy to read aloud for the young at heart from 4 to 94 / by Joyce Merrill Copp.
Noo-Chee-Yoo (The Ute People) : A Coloring Book.
North American Indian musical styles / Bruno Netti.
North of Skary Island : a trading adventure between Norwegians and Lapps / by Karl S. Wikstrom. Edited by Signe M. Carlson.
Notebook graffiti : folk art of the northern Cache Valley Mormon Seminary student / by Timothy W. Durkin.

O–Z Titles

Observers observed : essays on ethnographic fieldwork / edited by George W. Stocking, Jr.
Occasional papers / Korean American Historical Society.
Occasional papers / Korean American Historical Society.
Ogden's Twenty-fifth Street : the spaces of which legends are made / Linda C. Roybal.
Old English ballads, 1553-1625, chiefly from manuscripts / edited by Hyder E. Rollins ...
Old Ephraim, where are you? : romanticism and the emergence of a legend about a grizzly ; Communalism, exclusion and the creation of the Logan Forest Reserve / by John F. Hatch.
Old Shakertown and the Shakers : a brief history of the rise of the United society of believers in Christ's second coming, the establishment of the Pleasant Hill colony, their beliefs, customs and pathetic end / by Daniel Mac-Hir Hutton.
Old wives' lore for gardeners / Maureen & Bridget Boland.
On being human : the folklore of Mormon missionaries / by William A. Wilson.
Once upon a time : on the nature of fairy tales / Max Lüthi ; translated by Lee Chadeayne and Paul Gottwald, with additions by the author ; introd. and reference notes by Francis Lee Utley.
One man of a kind / Everett Brisendine.
One's own hearth is like gold : a history of Helvetia, West Virginia / David H. Sutton.
Onomastic magic in the health, sickness, and death of man / Wayland D. Hand.
Oral history : report from the classroom, work in progress, books : a year's gleanings / [Elizabeth B. Mason].
Oral history for the local historical society / by Willa K. Baum.
Oral repertoire and world view : an anthropological study of Marina Takalo's life history / by Juha Pentikäinen.
Oregon folklore / by Suzi Jones ; [ill., Laurie Zuckerman].
Out-of-print books from the John G. White folklore collection at the Cleveland Public Library.
Outlines of Chinese symbolism and art motives : an alphabetical compendium of antique legends and beliefs, as reflected in the manners and customs of the Chinese / C.A.S. Williams.
Ovid, Idaho, a bend in the road : a study in evolving community identity / Janette Watts.
Palestinians / consulting editor, Carol Johnson Shedd.
Pammelia. Deutromelia. Melismata / Edited by MacEdward Leach. With an introduction by Matthias A. Shaaber. (Reprint of the first editions, 1609,1611)
Paper - Canadian Centre for Folk Culture Studies. Dossier - Centre canadien d'études sur la culture traditionnelle.
Part of the glory; reminiscences of the Shearers' Strike, Queensland 1891 from the pen of Julian Stuart (1886-1929) With a foreword on the man and his times by Lyndall Hadow.
Paul Bunyan in the news, 1939-1941 / by Richard M. Dorson.
Pauli and his Hawaiian feast / from the film "People of Hawaii". Text by Elizabeth K. Solem
Peaceful settlements : Alternative dispute resolutions: An Idaho assessment.
Peasant chic : a guide to making unique clothing using traditional folk designs / Esther R. Holderness ; photos. by Joan Hadden and David Monley ; drawings by Kaye Sherry Hirsh.
Pennsylvania German folk art : an interpretation / by John Joseph Stoudt.
Persian beliefs and customs / Henri Masse ; [Translated from the French by Charles A. Messner]
Peyotism and New Mexico / by C. Burton Dustin.
Phantom islands of the Atlantic : the legends of seven lands that never were / Donald S. Johnson.
Picking up the linen threads : a study in industrial folklore / by Betty Messenger.
Pinelands folklife / edited by Rita Zorn Moonsammy, David Steven Cohen, Lorraine E. Williams.
Pioneer medical practices in the Uintah basin -- 1905-1945 ; and Spoon-jar kitchens / by Donna Barton.
Piskey folk : a book of Cornish legends / by Enys Tregarthen ; collected by Elizabeth Beth Yates ; illustrated with photographs by William McGreal.
Plainville, U.S.A. [by] James West [pseudonym]
Plant medicine and folklore / Mildred Fielder ; with photos by the author and line drawings by Juan C. Barberis.
Poems across America / compiled and annotated by Ricarda Daniels ; illustrated by David K. Stone.
Poetry and law in Germanic myth / by Stephen P. Schwartz.
Politisches Sprichwörterbrevier : Tagebuch eines Patrioten der fünfziger Jahre, zur Charakteristik jener Zeit / N.R. Dove (eig. Karl Friedrich Wilhelm Wander) ; herausgegeben und eingeleitet von Wolfgang Mieder.
Polynesian researches : Hawaii / by William Ellis.
Polynesian researches : Polynesia / by William Ellis.
Polynesian researches : Society Islands / by William Ellis.
Polynesian researches : Society Islands, Tubuai Islands, and New Zealand / by William Ellis.
Polynesian researches during a residence of nearly eight years in the Society and Sandwich Islands / by William Ellis.
Poor Pearl, poor girl! The murdered girl stereotype in ballad and newspaper / [by] Anne B. Cohen.
Popular ballads and songs, from tradition, manuscripts and scarce editions; with translations of similar pieces from the ancient Danish language, and a few originals by the editor. By Robert Jamieson ...
Popular ballads and songs, from tradition, manuscripts and scarce editions; with translations of similar pieces from the ancient Danish language, and a few originals by the editor. By Robert Jamieson ...
Portraits from the desert : Bill Wright's Big Bend.
Pottery of the Southwestern Indians / by Pliny Earle Goddard.
Preserving and promoting cultural resources : strengthening local economies through responsible tourism.
Proverbial comparisons and related expressions in Spanish : recorded in Los Angeles, California / Shirley L. Arora.
Proverbial comparisons in Ricardo Palmas ̓Tradiciones peruanas [by] Shirley L. Arora.
Psychic roots : serendipity & intuition in genealogy / Henry Z. Jones, Jr.
Public folk cultural programs : a survey and product listing / report prepared by Henry Willett.
Public folk cultural programs : a survey and product listing / report prepared by Henry Willett.
Publishers in North America of books and monographs with folklore, ethnomusicology, and folk music series or catalogs / compiled by Joseph C. Hickerson and Jeffrey Place.
Queen Calafia's island ; [by] R.L. Duffus.
Quicksand and cactus : a memoir of the southern Mormon frontier / Juanita Brooks.
Quilt collections : a directory for the United States and Canada / compiled by Lisa Turner Oshins with state commentaries by Barbara S. Bockman.
Quilt collections : a directory for the United States and Canada / compiled by Lisa Turner Oshins with state commentaries by Barbara S. Bockman.
Quips and quotes and cleaned up jokes, no. 2 / Dorothy Galyean.
R.C. Gorman, the lithographs / by Doris Monthan ; with a foreword by Jules Heller.
Radio's beautiful day : Everett Mitchell's memoirs of the first fifty years of broadcasting in America / by Richard Crabb ; with special assistance from Jean Moore.
Railroad : trains and train people in American culture / edited by James Alan McPherson and Miller Williams.
Rattapallax.
Reader in comparative religion; an anthropological approach. [Edited by] William A. Lessa [and] Evon Z. Vogt.
Reader in comparative religion; an anthropological approach. [Edited by] William A. Lessa [and] Evon Z. Vogt.
Readings in anthropology / [by] Morton H. Fried.
Rebecca S. Andrews, rug designer : stamped burlap designs, wools, frames, hooks.
Recording companies in North America specializing in folk music, folklore, and ethnomusicology / compiled by Michael S. Licht and Joseph C. Hickerson.
Red Man's America : a history of Indians in the United States / Ruth Murray Underhill ; illustrations by Marianne Stoller.
Regional culture in the United States: a bibliography / compiled by Sue Hart and Lisa Howorth.
Regional culture in the United States: a bibliography / compiled by Sue Hart and Lisa Howorth.
Regional culture in the United States: a bibliography / compiled by Sue Hart.
Regionalization in Oregon folklore / by Janice Suzanne Jones.
Repatriation Alaska [videorecording] : a long journey home / a video presentation of Keepers of the Treasures Alaska.
Récits & contes populaires d'Auvergne. French.
Récits & contes populaires des Cévennes. French
Récits & contes populaires des Pyrénées. French.
Récits et contes populaires de Bretagne. 1. French.
Riding backwards : theme of humiliation and symbol of evil / by Ruth Mellinkoff.
Ritual of the wind : North American Indian ceremonies, music, and dance / Jamake Highwater.
Robbers Roost recollections / Pearl Baker.
Rose Hill / Reed M. Wolcott.
Rowan tree and red thread : a Scottish witchcraft miscellany of tales, legends and ballads : together with a description of the witches ri̓tes and ceremonies / Thomas Davidson.
Ruin the sacred truths : poetry and belief from the Bible to the present / Harold Bloom.
Russian epic studies / edited by Roman Jakobson and Ernest J. Simmons.
Safeguarding traditional cultures : a global assessment / edited by Peter Seitel.
Sagas of the Norsemen : Viking and German myth.
Samoan culture / condensed and simplified from Dr. P. H. Buck's Samoan material culture, [with additional notes by] Brother Herman and John William Hart ; compiled and edited by Tavita Fitisemanu and John William Hart ; illustrated by Samuelu P. Leota.
Sang Branch settlers : folksongs and tales of a Kentucky mountain family / [by] Leonard Roberts ; music transcribed by C. Buell Agey.
Sanko / Ann Godfrey Hansen
Santa Fe and Taos : the writer's era, 1916-1941 / Marta Weigle, Kyle Fiore.
Scattered lights : the remnant of Israel in rural Greece : photographs by Joshua Plaut : [exhibition].
School's out and I passed! : original poems for children of all ages / by James U. Jensen ; [illustrated by Eric Watson].
Scots & Scotch Irish in Connecticut : a history / Frank Andrews Stone.
Scottish clan and family names : their arms, origins, and tartans / Roddy Martine ; foreword by Sir Malcolm Innes of Edingight ; heraldic illustrations by Don Pottinger.
Scottish clans and tartans / Neil Grant.
Scottish customs / Sheila Livingstone.
Scottish festivals / Sheila Livingstone.
Scottish toasts and graces / Charles MacLean ; illustrated by Catherine McWilliams.
Scottish traditional tales / edited by A.J Bruford and D.A. MacDonald.
Seafaring lore & legend : a miscellany of maritime myth, superstition, fable, and fact / Peter D. Jeans.
Secrets of flowers; a remembrancer for persons of sensibility of certain facts, fancies, legends and properties, &c., &c., of flowers from garden and field, with a list of meanings for use in composing floral messages in a manner both subtle and heart-felt.
Seeking life / Vera Laski.
Shevchenkiv kraĭ : fotoputivnyk / Vitaliĭ Bas.
Shin Buddhist song lyrics sung in the United States : their history and expressed Buddhist images (2), 1936~2001 / Keiko Wells.
Signs of life : a pictorial dictionary of symbols / introduction by Félix Martí-Ibáñez, edited with a preface by David Sortor.
Silyan the stork : a Macedonian folk tale as told by Marko Tsepenkov / [Marko Tsepenko] ; translated by Michael Seraphinoff.
Singing about it : folk song in southern Indiana / [transcribed] by George List.
Singing games and playparty games / compiled by Richard Chase ; illustrated by Joshua Tolford ; with six piano settings by Hilton Rufty.
Sir Gawain and the Green Knight : a dual-language version / edited and translated by William Vantuono.
Skookum : an Oregon pioneer family's history and lore / Shannon Applegate.
Slavic folklore, a symposium.
Slavic folklore, a symposium.
Smithsonian Folkways recordings catalogue, 1988-1998.
Some child ballads on hillbilly records / by Judith McCulloh.
Some dam funny stories : the Teton Dam disaster retold and the beehive buffet / Anne F. Hatch.
Some myths of the Hoh and Quillayute Indians / Albert B. Reagan.
Somewhere west of Albany ... : a festschrift in honor of Louis C. Jones.
Sonderdruck aus Atlas von Oberösterreich : Erläuterungsband zur ersten Lieferung (1958), Kartenblätter 1-20
Song games from Trinidad and Tobago / by J. D. Elder.
Songs collected from hearth and home : a journal of choice literature ... dates range from 1917-1927.
Songs Dad sang.
Songs for swingin' housemothers / by Frank Lynn.
Songs of the American West / compiled and edited by Richard E. Lingenfelter, Richard A. Dwyer, & David Cohen ; drawings by Steven M. Johnson.
South Asian recordings in the Archive of Folk Culture / compiled by Frank J. Korom.
Southern Utah folktales / Collected by Wes Larsen.
Southwestern Indian tribes / by Tom Bahti.
Spanish folk-tales from New Mexico / by José Manuel Espinosa.
Spanish-American folk-songs ... Collected by Eleanor Hague.
Speech play : research and resources for studying linguistic creativity / Anthony E. Backhouse ... [and others] ; edited by Barbara Kirshenblatt-Gimblett.
Spirits of the wild : the world's great nature myths / Gary Ferguson.
Stephannie and the coyote = Stefanii dóó ma ii̓ : Navajo and English : a color story / by Jack L. Crowder.
Stories from the big ditch : an analysis of Panama Canal pilot narratives / by Michael W. Rigby.
Stories grandmother told / by Kate Forrest Oswell, illustrations by Edith Dimock.
Stories of our ancestors : a collection of Northern-Ute Indian tales / [edited by Norma Denver, and others] ; illustrated by Clifford Duncan.
Stories, songs, and opinions of the Idaho Country.
Stories, songs, and opinions of the Idaho Country.
Street corner society : the social structure of an Italian slum / William Foote Whyte.
Structure and function, folklore and the artifact / Henry Glassie.
Structure and function, folklore and the artifact / Henry Glassie.
Studies in Biblical and Jewish folklore / edited by Raphael Patai, Francis Lee Utley. Dov Noy.
Studies in East European folk narrative / edited by Linda Dégh.
Studies in folklore and ethnicity / edited by Larry Danielson.
Studies in folklore, in honor of Distinguished Service Professor Stith Thompson.
Studies in Italian American folklore / edited by Luisa Del Giudice.
Studies on mythology / edited by Robert A. Georges.
Style in the Anglo-American legend / by Polly Stewart Deemer.
Sure enough, how come? / by F. W. van Emden ; illustrated by Leslie Turner ; foreword by J. Frank Dobie.
Swing partners : an introduction to English social dancing / by Sibyl Clark ; tunes arranged by Mary Evans.
Swiss festivals in North America : a resource guide / Donald G. Tritt, editor.
Swissericks / Livia Varju, Karl Iseli ; cover and drawings by Albert Knödel.
Symbolism of a Navaho "wedding basket" / by Stanley A. Fishler.
Symbolism of a Navaho "wedding basket" / by Stanley A. Fishler.
T for Texas : a state full of folklore / edited by Francis Edward Abernethy ; with complete bibliography of the Texas Folklore Society publications by Herbert C. Arbuckle, III.
Tahiti aux temps anciens / Teuira Henry ; traduit de l'Anglais par Bertrand Jaunez.
Tahoe heritage : the Bliss family of Glenbrook, Nevada / by Sessions S. Wheeler with William W. Bliss ; foreword by Robert Laxalt.
Tales and legends / retold by Jennifer Westwood, illustrated by Pauline Baynes.
Tales as tools : the power of story in the classroom / National Storytelling Association ; [project direction by Sheila Dailey].
Tales from Jalisco, Mexico / by Howard T. Wheeler.
Tales from Jalisco, Mexico / by Howard T. Wheeler.
Tales from the Basotho. Translated from Afrikaans by Susie McDermid. Analytical notes, tale type and motif indexes by John M. Vlach.
Tales from the Sonoita / by Frank M. Seibold.
Tales from the Teton Valley / by Evan Henry Jones.
Tales of California from the history and folklore of the Far West / Hector Lee ; illustrated by Sam Sirdofsky.
Tales of California from the history and folklore of the Far West / Hector Lee ; illustrated by Sam Sirdofsky.
Tall stories; the rise and triumph of the great American whopper / by Lowell Thomas. Illustrations by Herb Roth.
Tall tales / Rick Steber ; illustrations by Don Gray.
Tamburlaine sources once more / by Hugh G. Dick.
Taos tales / by Elsie Clews Parsons.
Technical study on patent disclosure requirements related to genetic resources and traditional knowledge.
Technology, renewable resources, and American crafts.
Tell me a Swiss joke! : humor from Switzerland : believe it or not, it exists! / collected and edited by René Hildbrand ; translated by Birgit Rommel.
Tewa tales / by Elsie Clews Parsons.
Texas frontier families / by Sylvia Ann Grider.
Texas log buildings : a folk architecture / Terry G. Jordan.
Texas toys and games / edited by Francis Edward Abernethy.
That day in June : reflections on the Teton Dam disaster / edited by Janet Thomas ... [and others].
The American folk church : a characterization of American folk religion based on field research among white Protestants in a community in the South Central United States / by William M. Clements.
The ancient art of northern Asia / Anatoly I. Martynov ; translated and edited by Demitri B. Shimkin and Edith M. Shimkin.
The apted book of country dances : twenty-four country dances from the last years of the eighteenth century with tunes and instructions / edited by W. S. Porter, Marjorie Heffer and Arthur Heffer.
The Archive of Folk Culture : the national collection of American and world folklife.
The arts in rural America.
The aspect of the fair : aesthetics and festival in Illinois county fairs / Leslie Mina Prosterman.
The authentic wild West / by James D. Horan.
The Aztec calendar.
The ballad and the scholars : approaches to ballad study : papers presented at a Clark Library seminar, 22 October 1983 / by D.K. Wilgus, Barre Toelken.
The ballad as song / by Bertrand Harris Bronson.
The ballad of Heer Halewijn, its forms and variations in Western Europe; a study of the history and nature of a ballad tradition.
The ballad of Otto Mears : the pathfinder of the San Juan Mountains / words and music by James G. Schneider.
The ballad of tradition / by Gordon Hall Gerould.
The Bankheads of Wellsville, Utah : black families in a Mormon culture / by Mary Kay Schmidt.
The blacksmith : a study in technology, myth and folklore / by Jeannine Elizabeth Talley.
The Bloomington Jaycees' haunted house / Sabina Magliocco.
The book of were-wolves : being an account of a terrible superstition / by Sabine Baring-Gould.
The book of were-wolves = Jinrō densetsu : henshin to hitokui no meishin ni tsuite / Baring Gould Sabine ; Wells Keiko ; Shimizu Chikako.
The Bounty of Texas / edited by Francis Edward Abernethy.
The British traditional ballad in North America / by Tristram Potter Coffin.
The butter business : or, how a butter tub cover is related to the mill, the cooper, and the farmer / by Caroline Meek ; with modern illustrations by Joshua de Marrais and Caroline Meek.
The Carter family / edited by John Atkins.
The chairman and members of the Newtown Local Board / from Owen's Photographic Studio.
The Christmas child / by Hesba Stretton ... illustrated by K. Street.
The Clan Gordon : "Cook o' the North" / by Jean Dunlop.
The colliers' new hymn.
The concept of folk region in Missouri : the case of Little Dixie / Howard Wight Marshall.
The country dance book : the best of the early contras & squares, their history, lore, callers, tunes & joyful instructions / by Beth Tolman & Ralph Page ; ill. by F. W. P. Tolman.
The Coyotepec molde and some associated problems of the potter's wheel / George M. Foster.
The Craftsman : an anthology / edited by Barry Sanders.
The crime and punishment of Stephen Arnold / by Louis C. Jones.
The crowning touch : the role of women's hats in living history museum interpretation / by Fraces A. Wasielewski.
The Crystal spring : English folk songs / collected by Cecil Sharp ; edited by Maud Karpeles ; guitar chords by Pat Shaw.
The Crystal spring : English folk songs / collected by Cecil Sharp ; edited by Maud Karpeles ; guitar chords by Pat Shaw.
The culture catalog : history, folklore & culture.
The dawn of humans. Peopling of the Americas ; The Americas / produced by National Geographic Maps for National Geographic Society ; Allen Carroll, chief cartographer.
The day my mother changed her name : and other stories / William D. Kaufman ; with forewords by Max Apple & Carol Montparker.
The deadly swarm and other stories / written and illustrated by LaVerne Harrell Clark.
The death of an anti-hero : bootlegging and social isolation in Wallace Stegner's the Big Rock Candy Mountain / by Steven W. Hatcher.
The death of an anti-hero : bootlegging and social isolation in Wallace Stegner's The Big Rock Candy Mountain / Steven Hatcher.
The death of the Messiah : from Gethsemane to the grave : a commentary on the Passion narratives in the four Gospels / by Raymond E. Brown.
The Dell book of great American folk songs / collected and edited by Jim Morse ; foreword by Carl Sandburg.
The Devil in dog form: a partial type-index of Devil legends / Barbara Allen Woods.
The District of Columbia fire fighters' project : a case study in occupational folklife / Robert McCarl.
The dynamics of continuity : the interaction of tradition and innovation in Navajo weaving / Lore M. Erf.
The dynamics of folklore / Barre Toelken.
The eclipse of solar mythology / by Richard M. Dorson.
The faithful gardener : a wise tale about that which can never die / Clarissa Pinkola Estés.
The fatal quart of strawberries : bullies hardly ever quit in time-- / by Laurence Connor.
The Federal cylinder project : a guide to field cylinder collections in federal agencies.
The Federal cylinder project : a guide to field cylinder collections in federal agencies.
The Federal cylinder project : a guide to field cylinder collections in federal agencies.
The Federal cylinder project : a guide to field cylinder collections in federal agencies.
The first skin around me : contemporary American tribal poetry / edited by James L. White.
The folk and the individual : their creative reciprocity / B.A. Botkin
The folk roots of contemporary Afro-American poetry / by Bernard W. Bell.
The folk song sight singing series / compiled nd edited by Edgar Crowe, Annie Lawton, and W. Gillies Whittaker.
The folk songs of North America, in the English language. Melodies and guitar chords transcribed by Peggy Seeger, with one hundred piano arrangements by Matyas Seiber and Don Banks. Illustrated by Michael Leonard. Editorial assistant, Shirley Collins.
The folklore of water in the Mormon West / by Barre Toelken.
The fool and the trickster : studies in honour of Enid Welsford / edited by Paul V.A. Williams.
The friendship quilt / by Connie Myers.
The girl who married a ghost and other tales from The North American Indian / collected, and with photos., by Edward S. Curtis ; edited by John Bierhorst.
The glass harmonica : a lexicon of the fantastical / by Barbara Ninde Byfield ; Illustrated by the author.
The gods of the Celts / Miranda Green.
The Gordon collections : manuscript and recorded collections acquired and/or indexed by Robert Winslow Gordon in the Archive of Folk Culture / compiled by Joseph C. Hickerson and Gregory Jenkins.
The gourd dancer / N. Scott Momaday ; drawings by the author.
The Grand beehive : [exhibition catalog] / compiled and with an introduction by Hal Cannon ; designed by Brian Jones ; photographed by Brent Herridge ; produced by Skip Branch.
The Grand beehive : [exhibition catalog] / compiled and with an introduction by Hal Cannon ; designed by Brian Jones ; photographed by Brent Herridge ; produced by Skip Branch.
The Grandview Cultural Heritage Center : recommendations.
The great patent medicine era: or, Without benefit of doctor.
The Hanford photographs : a catalogue of the photographic collection at Hanford Mills Museum / essays by Timothy Weidner ; edited by Keith Bott and Caroline Meek.
The heirloom gardener / Carolyn Jabs.
The Hindu Gītā : ancient and classical interpretations of the Bhagavadgītā / Arvind Sharma.
The hog drivers' play-song and some of its relatives / Edmund Cody Burnett.
The hooked rug / based on material supplied by Vivian Curnutt.
The illustrated Texas dictionary of the English language / with 49 photographs of the author by Thaine Manske.
The illustrated Texas dictionary of the English language / with 49 photographs of the author by Thaine Manske.
The illustrated Texas dictionary of the English language / with 49 photographs of the author by Thaine Manske.
The illustrated Texas dictionary of the English language / with 49 photographs of the author by Thaine Manske.
The Indian in American history / Virgil J. Vogel.
The international express : a guide to ethnic communities along the 7 train.
The Irish--in their homeland, in America, in Connecticut : a curriculum guide / prepared by Frank Andrews Stone.
The Italian Wellerism to the end of the seventeenth century / Charles Speroni.
The Italians--in their homeland, in America, in Connecticut : a curriculum guide / prepared by Patricia Snyder Weibust ; co-authors, Gennaro Capobianco, Sally Innis Gould.
The Japanese Indian movement (JIM) : cultural transmission and integration in a political context ; The taiko drum : a Buraku folk art / by Tomoyo Tamayama.
The Japanese Indian movement (JIM) : cultural transmission and integration in a political context ; The taiko drum : a Buraku folk art / by Tomoyo Tamayama.
The Jewish American princess joke book / by Lisa "Bunny" Friedman.
The Jewish festivals : history and observance / Hayyim Schauss ; translated by Samuel Jaffe.
The Jews, their origins, in America, in Connecticut : a curriculum guide / prepared by Sally Innis Klitz ; illustrated by Stephanie Rabenstein.
The king of the mountains : a treasury of Latin American folk stories / M.A. Jagendorf and R.S. Boggs ; illustrations by Carybé.
The Kit : a pocket magazine for leaders of church-centered recreation.
The Klabautermann of the northern seas; an analysis of the protective spirit of ships and sailors in the context of popular belief, Christian legend, and Indo-European mythology [by] Reinhard J. Buss.
The Klabautermann of the northern seas; an analysis of the protective spirit of ships and sailors in the context of popular belief, Christian legend, and Indo-European mythology [by] Reinhard J. Buss.
The Korean onggi potter / Robert Sayers with Ralph Rinzler.
The language of bear : Native American bear tales from the Rocky Mountains ; Speaking bear : bear tales from western Wyoming / by Sarah L. Bennett.
The legend of the Bear Lake Monster / by Cory S. Moffett ; illustrated by Necia Knapton.
The legend of the sleeping Indian / by Phyllis C. Osborne.
The legends and myths of Hawaii : the fables and folk-lore of a strange people / by His Hawaiian Majesty King David Kalakaua ; edited and with an introduction by R.M. Daggett ; and with an introduction to the new edition by Terence Barrow.
The Limerick : 1700 examples, with notes, variants, and index / edited by G. Legman.
The log of Mystic Seaport. Vol. 27, no. 1 (May 1975).
The love songs of the Carmina Burana / translated by E.D. Blodgett and Roy Arthur Swanson.
The Mabinogion / translated by Gwyn Jones and Thomas Jones.
The Magic world : American Indian songs and poems / selected and edited, with an introduction by William Brandon.
The Mahābhārata : an English version based on selected verses / [by] Chakravarthi V. Narasimhan.
The man who moved a mountain / by Richard C. Davids.
The marble threshing floor : a collection of Greek folksongs / Ellen Frye.
The Meaders family, north Georgia potters / Ralph Rinzler and Robert Sayers.
The mechanical bride : folklore of industrial man.
The Mexican pet : more "new" urban legends and some old favorites / Jan Harold Brunvand.
The monkeys and the mango tree : teaching stories of the saints and sadhus of India / Harish Johari ; illustrations by Pieter Weltevrede.
The most delectable history of Reynard the Fox. Edited by Joseph Jacobs. Done into pictures by W. Frank Calderon. With a pref. for parents by Philip Rieff.
The mountain, the miner, and the Lord, and other tales from a country law office / Harry M. Caudill.
The music of early Greece / by Beatrice Perham ; illustrated by George Shealy.
The mythology of the Ifugaos ... / Roy Franklin Barton.
The names : a memoir / by N. Scott Momaday.
The Negro and his folklore in nineteenth-century periodicals / edited, with an introduction, by Bruce Jackson.
The New Lost City Ramblers song book / edited by John Cohen and Mike Seeger ; musical transcriptions by Hally Wood.
The New Lost City Ramblers song book / edited by John Cohen and Mike Seeger ; musical transcriptions by Hally Wood.
The old Portlanders : our Flann, Comben and Lowman ancestors from before 1640 to 1983 / Marjorie, Joan, & John Flann.
The old puncher's reunion : a national tour of songs, yarns, fiddling, and poetry by real cowboys and buckaroos / presented by the National Council for the Traditional Arts.
The old puncher's reunion : a national tour of songs, yarns, fiddling, and poetry by real cowboys and buckaroos / presented by the National Council for the Traditional Arts.
The Old traditional way of life : essays in honor of Warren E. Roberts / edited by Robert E. Walls and George H. Schoemaker with Jennifer Livesay ... [and others].
The oral tales of India / by Stith Thompson and Jonas Balys.
The pack of Autolycus, or, Strange and terrible news of ghosts, apparitions, monstrous births, showers of wheat, judgments of God, and other prodigious and fearful happenings as told in broadside ballads of the years 1624-1693 / edited by Hyder Edward Rollins.
The painted screens of Baltimore, Maryland : decorative, folk art, past and present / by Elaine Eff.
The Passover Seder : afikoman in exile / Ruth Gruber Fredman.
The Penguin book of limericks / compiled and edited by E.O. Parrott ; illustrations by Robin Jacques.
The Penguin book of Scottish folktales / edited by Neil Philip.
The Pennsylvania German hex sign: a study in folk process / by Thomas E. Graves.
The Pennsylvania Germans : a celebration of their arts, 1683-1950 : student workbook : Philadelphia Museum of Art, October 17, 1982 to January 9, 1983 / written by Diane Brigham, Grey Gundaker, and Maria Shoemaker ; illustrations by Grey Gundaker.
The people : sky lore of the American Indian / by Mark Littmann.
The Pepys ballads / edited by Hyder Edward Rollins ...
The Pepys ballads / edited by Hyder Edward Rollins ...
The Pepys ballads / edited by Hyder Edward Rollins ...
The Pepys ballads / edited by Hyder Edward Rollins ...
The Pinelands folklife project : report and recommendations to the Pinelands commission -- Final draft / By Mary Hufford.
The potter's wheel : an analysis of idea and artifact in invention / Goerge M. Foster.
The pottery jewels of Joseph Lonewolf / Joseph Lonewolf.
The presence of myth / Leszek Kolakowski ; translated by Adam Czerniawski.
The primitive reader : an anthology of myths, tales, songs, riddles, and proverbs of aboriginal peoples around the world.
The Puerto Ricans : on the Island, on the Mainland, in Connecticut : a curriculum guide / prepared and illustrated by Barbara Burdette, in collaboration with Francisco Echevarria.
The quest for the green man / John Matthews.
The Raven & the totem / [collected and edited] by John Smelcer ; illustrated by Larry Vienneau and Susie Bevins.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The Redneck review of literature.
The rise of modern mythology, 1680-1860 [compiled by] Burton Feldman and Robert D. Richardson.
The ritual theory of myth [by] Joseph Fontenrose.
The round dance book : a century of waltzing / by Lloyd Shaw ; with a foreword by Thomas Hornsby Ferril ; with over a hundred old-time American round dances and circle mixers.
The rôles of men and women in Eskimo culture / by Naomi Musmaker Giffen.
The science of folklore / Alexander Haggerty Krappe.
The shepherds' play of the prodigal son (Coloquio de pastores del hijo pródigo) : A folk drama of old Mexico / edited and translated by George C. Barker.
The singing top : tales from Malaysia, Singapore, and Brunei / retold and edited by Margaret Read MacDonald.
The spirit of folk art : the Girard Collection at the Museum of International Folk Art / Henry Glassie ; color photography by Michel Monteux ; black-and-white photography and drawings by Henry Glassie.
The spirit of native America : beauty and mysticism in American Indian art / by Anna Lee Walters.
The Spirit world / by the editors of Time-Life Books.
The story of Scottish country dancing : the darling diversion / [by] Evelyn M. Hood.
The study of place names / edited by Ronald L. Baker.
The sun god, moccasin tales / by Albert B. Reagan.
The sun god, moccasin tales / by Albert B. Reagan.
The technique of variation in an American fiddle tune / Linda C. Burman.
The thief of love : Bengali tales from court and village.
The Thurleys, the Lloyds & the Flanns : an account of mother's family, and a remembrance of our childhood / Marjorie, Joan and John Flann.
The transformations of Lucius, otherwise known as, the golden ass / a new translation by Robert Graves from Apuleius.
The Urban experience and folk tradition / edited by Américo Paredes and Ellen J. Stekert.
The Water of Life : a tale of the Grateful Dead, a folk story / retold by Alan Trist ; illustrated by Jim Carpenter.
The way to Rainy Mountain / N. Scott Momaday ; illustrated by Al Momaday.
The ways of my grandmothers / Beverly Hungry Wolf.
The Windmill turning : nursery rhymes, maxims, and other expressions of western Canadian Mennonites / [compiled by] Victor Carl Friesen.
The witch figure / folklore essays by a group of scholars in England honouring the 75th birthday of Katharine M. Briggs ; edited by Venetia Newall.
The workers in the dawn : labor lore / Archie Green.
The world of animals: a treasury of lore, legend, and literature by great writers and naturalists from 5th century B.C. to the present.
The World of Maritimes folklore / Edward D. Ives.
The world of the American Indian.
The world of the Irish wonder tale : an introduction to the study of fairy tales / Elliott B. Gose.
The Zande trickster / edited by E. E. Evans-Pritchard.
Three epochs in bibliographical history / Archer Taylor.
Thunderbird : and other stories / Henry Chafetz, illustrations by Ronni Solbert.
Time on a chain : railroaders, technological change and time / Karen Lynn Krieger.
Time on a chain : railroaders, technological change and time / Karen Lynn Krieger.
To conserve a legacy : American art from historically Black colleges and universities.
To windward of the land : the occult world of Alexander Charles / Jane C. Beck.
Tobacco, pipes and smoking customs of the American Indians / by George A. West.
Toward a cultural interpretation of the Chinese restaurant in the Mountain West / Li Li.
Toward new perspectives in folklore / Edited by Américo Paredes and Richard Bauman.
Tradition and community in the urban neighborhood : making Brooklyn home / by Maxine Miska and I. Sheldon Posen.
Tradition and the individual farmer: a study of folk agricultural practices in Southern Central Indiana / by Ormond H. Loomis.
Traditional ballads and folk-songs mainly from West Virginia / editors: George Herzog and Herbert Halpert, 1939, George W. Boswell, 1964.
Traditional India : structure and change.
Traditionally Guam : Folk Arts Festival.
Traditions de la paroisse des Avoyelles en Louisiane / Corrine L. Sacier.
Traditions of the Skidi Pawnee / collected and annotated by George A. Dorsey.
Traditions of the Skidi Pawnee / collected and annotated by George A. Dorsey.
Traditions of the Thompson River Indians of British Columbia / collected and annotated by James Teit ; with introd. by Franz Boas.
Transformations of myth through time / Joseph Campbell.
Trees of Utah / [researched and developed by Paul Thompson].
Tru-Gyde hooked rug book.
Tru-Gyde hooked rug book.
Tru-Gyde hooked rug supplies.
Tru-Gyde hooked rug supplies.
Tuamotuan legends (island of Anaa) : part 1, the demigods / translated by J.F. Stimson.
Tuamotuan religious structures and ceremonies / by Kenneth P. Emory.
Twenty four early American country dances, cotillions & reels for the year 1976 / carefully selected by James E. Morrison.
Twice 55 games with music : the red book / [edited by Peter W. Dykema].
Twiga : an original folktale / authored by Marcy Hope Williams ; illustrated by Christine Sutherland.
Type and motif-index of the folktales of England and North America / [by] Ernest W. Baughman.
Uncle Ernie's Guide to Old Time Rodeo.
Underdogs and tricksters : a prelude to biblical folklore / Susan Niditch.
UNESCO-WIPO world forum on the protection of folklore = Forum mondial UNESCO-OMPI sur la protection du folklore = Fórum mundial UNESCO-OMPI sobre la protección del folclore.
Use of narrative stories in Japanese environmental interpretation / by Masae Ueno.
Utah collections in the Archive of Folk Culture acquired through 1997 / compiled by Taryn N. Taylor.
Ute projects and patterns / Uintah-Ouray Ute Tribe.
Ute ways / Uintah-Ouray Ute Tribe.
Ute ways / Uintah-Ouray Ute Tribe.
Valley of the spirits; the Upper Skagit Indians of western Washington [by] June McCormick Collins.
Viejo Monterey: romantic legends and folklore ... of people, places and things that made Monterey ... [by] Colleen Sullivan & Mary Ann Finocchi.
Visioning identity : ways of seeing in Linda Hogan's "Aunt Moon's Young Man" and Grizzly Woman of the Northwest / Barbara J. Cook.
Visual resources collections in folklore archives / by Linda Wicklund and Patricia McLaughlin.
Voices of American homemakers / Eleanor Arnold, editor and project director.
Volkskunde der Stadt Linz an der Donau, II. Band / Hans Commenda.
Wallpaper on the American commercial market at the turn of the Twentieth Century / vernacular patronage in Southern Cache Valley from 1910-1920.
Waqf in Central Asia : four hundred years in the history of a Muslim shrine, 1480-1889 / R.D. McChesney.
War cry on a prayer feather : prose and poetry of the Ute Indians / Nancy Wood.
Watermelon / Ellen Ficklen.
We Americans : a musical journey with Burl Ives.
We can do without the turkey, but we can't do without the ravioli! an Italian-American family celebrates Thanksgiving and I'm not from here : reflections on a western sense of place / Nora Zambreno.
We gather together : food and festival in American life / edited by Theodore C. Humphrey and Lin T. Humphrey.
We take this infant in our arms and pumpkins on parade / by Cortney W. Rasmussen.
We take this infant in our arms and pumpkins on parade / by Cortney W. Rasmussen.
Weenoocheeyoo peesaduehnee yak:anup : stories of our ancestors / illustrations by Clifford Duncan.
Weenoocheeyoo peesaduehnee yak:anup : stories of our ancestors / illustrations by Clifford Duncan.
Weep some more, my lady / by Sigmund Spaeth.
Weevils in the wheat : interviews with Virginia ex-slaves / edited by Charles L. Perdue, Jr., Thomas E. Barden, and Robert K. Phillips.
Welcome to the world of touring : a handbook for performing artists / written and compiled by Betsy Peterson for the Southern Arts Federation's Traditional Artists Technical Assistance Project.
Welsh place-names and their meanings / by Dewi Davies.
Wer Andern eine rede hult : Speakers Corner London Hyde Park / Karl Heinz Wocker, Jurgën Dewet Schmidt.
West of the divide : voices from a ranch and a reservation / Jim Carrier.
West Virginia University sixty years ago : memories of Louis Watson Chappel, folklorist of Appalachia and the Albemarle / by Kenneth Walter Cameron.
Western folk art : The crafts of Idaho / Edited by Steve Siporin.
Western Illinois regional studies, volume VII, no. 2.
Wheels of dreams : Surface Transportation Policy Project's 1998 calendar.
When animals talked.
When was that old record made? : dating list for popular, 10-inch, 78-rpm records, 1908 to 1958 / Charlie the Collector.
Where is the Lowell factory girl? : a tangled yarn from the textile mills / by Norm Cohen.
Where the creeks meet / Lael Littke.
Who put the wit in Switzerland? / Eugene V. Epstein.
Who we are : a reader for young people / produced by UCLA's World Arts & Cultures Program for the 1990 Los Angeles Festival.
Wild berry wines, colas & home made whiskeys / edited by Phil King.
Wild flowers of Utah / researched and developed by Paul Thompson.
Wildfowl carving and collecting.
WIPO-UNEP study on the role of intellectual property rights in the sharing of benefits arising from the use of biological resources and associated traditional knowledge / jointly produced by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) and the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) ; prepared by Anil K. Gupta.
Witches, midwives, and nurses : a history of women healers / by Barbara Ehrenreich and Deirdre English.
Woman, behold your son / Jerry Bradshaw.
Women and folklore / edited by Claire R. Farrer.
Women's singing traditions of New England.
Wonder book of travellers' tales / with an introd. & illus. by H.W. Van Loon; additional decorations by William Siegel.
Wondrous times on the frontier / Dee Brown.
Work hard and you shall be rewarded : urban folklore from the paperwork empire / Alan Dundes & Carl R. Pagter.
Workers / written by Andrew Vadnais ; illustrated by Anita Carroll-Weldon ; edited by Caroline Meek.
World heritage review.
Writings Diné.
Wylie & the Wild West : fine Western music, 2000-2003.
Yivo annual.
Yorker field research and writing guide.
Zora Neale Hurston : recordings, manuscripts, and ephemera in the Archive of Folk Culture and other divisions of the Library of Congress / compiled by Laura K. Crawley and Joseph C. Hickerson.
Zuñi daily life [by] John M. Roberts; Zuñi kin terms [by] David M. Schneider and John M. Roberts.